Naples Pompeii Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Pompeii Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the winding roads, ruins and architecture of Pompeii, the ancient town within modern day Naples that was lost in the eruption of Mount Vesuvius.
Member Image spitfirepete
1 review
Dec 2016
Great site and guide....but in morning only 20 minutes on our own in Napoli.
Read spitfirepete's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image magicfloral
1 review
Dec 2016
Great trip, wonderful guide, lots of walking so beware.
Read magicfloral's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pacer6
1 review
Dec 2016
Quality, informative all too short (just not enough time in the day) from an excellent tour guide arrqnged for by See Amalfi Coast hosts for the day.
Read Pacer6's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wadzsy65
1 review
Nov 2016
Pompeii was great the ride through the city afterwards was not good. Should have taken us back to the ship.
Read wadzsy65's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image presbyter
1 review
Nov 2016
Guide was very good. The ruins were very crowded. Unfortunately one of the passengers harassed the guide through most of the tour. The guide finally told him to leave the tour, which improved things.
Read presbyter's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SLydon
1 review
Nov 2016
I took the Metro line 1 to Garabildi station and the train to Pompeii. This line includes Herculaneum and other towns. Between the metro and the train €2+€6, then entrance fee €11 and audio guide €8 I reached the site at 10.00 and took the return train at 16.30 giving me just enough time to see the site (but going at a decent pace) and return to the ship half an hour before the ship left (which was cutting it fine given Italian trains)
Read SLydon's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: public train
Member Image dutchgirl17
1 review
Nov 2016
Highly recommend this tour! Only had time to do the one tour, but this was well worth the time and money.
Read dutchgirl17's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mgounaris
1 review
Nov 2016
morning tour prior to afternoon Herculaneum. Had to return to ship instead between tours. Viking should coordinate this better so you don't waste time like that. Actual tour was fine.
Read mgounaris's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ghavers
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good guide. Could have spent more time in Pom[eii and not bothered with stop at cameo factory
Read ghavers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image san diego spartan
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Easy booking, easy to find tour group once off the ship. Guide, while nice, had heavy accent which made listening to her difficulty. Be prepared LOTS of walking and uneven surfaces.
Read san diego spartan's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image BarbarianPaul
1 review
Nov 2016
Don't miss this. As incredible as we had anticipated.
Read BarbarianPaul's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image tony s
4 reviews
Nov 2016
We booked a tour via cruise critic,which was great. However when we got to Pompeii we were informed we would have to pay extra for another guide. We declined,always ask up front what is NOT included
Read tony s's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image trippingtraveller
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Walk around Pompei is hard work! Worth it though. 122 acres and 2 1/2 hours of walking and standing. Very crowded at Pompei. Expect a visit to a shop selling Cameo jewellery.
Read trippingtraveller's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Paulosprey
1 review
Oct 2016
Pompeii was an essential visit and did not disappoint.
Read Paulosprey's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image digcruising2
1 review
Oct 2016
After initial walking climb to Pompeii this was a well conducted well guided tour.
Read digcruising2's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Sandysigns
1 review
Oct 2016
A well informed guide showed us the highlight and offered good commentary. Well worth a visit but not worthy of a return.
Read Sandysigns's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carolinemcglone
1 review
Oct 2016
Really enjoyed walking around Pompeii- so much history to soak up and see.
Read carolinemcglone's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cm1317
1 review
Oct 2016
Love Pompeii but the guide was sick. She was coughing at us while giving the tour. Pompeii is a must see
Read cm1317's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kdon22
1 review
Oct 2016
Unbelievable archeological site! A must see once in your lifetime
Read kdon22's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Klondike56
1 review
Oct 2016
Van tour with 8 people. Beat the big busses to sites.
Read Klondike56's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana tours
Member Image Shewie403
1 review
Oct 2016
The guided tour was great! This is such an amazing site I don't feel that the short time we were there was long enough.
Read Shewie403's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Angel Tour
Member Image Dsatnick
1 review
Oct 2016
Simply amazing.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image rosie42
1 review
Oct 2016
Tour was great - we were met at the Port by Bus.
Read rosie42's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image grant henderson
1 review
Oct 2016
Recommend the guided tour. Pompeii is fascinating. As you would imagine a 2000 year old ruined city the roads and walk ways are uneven and not suitable if you have walking difficulties.
Read grant henderson's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Simes123
1 review
Oct 2016
Pompeii was great, booked independently with Worldtours. There was a bit of milling around and waiting at Pompeii to get in, and the tour itself felt a bit rushed - I'd have preferred a transfer only rather than the guided tour as there was a lot to see, but shuffling along in a group in the crowds made for slow progress. The site is amazing however!
Read Simes123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Worldtours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?