Naples Pompeii Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Pompeii Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the winding roads, ruins and architecture of Pompeii, the ancient town within modern day Naples that was lost in the eruption of Mount Vesuvius.
Member Image ghavers
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good guide. Could have spent more time in Pom[eii and not bothered with stop at cameo factory
Read ghavers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image san diego spartan
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Easy booking, easy to find tour group once off the ship. Guide, while nice, had heavy accent which made listening to her difficulty. Be prepared LOTS of walking and uneven surfaces.
Read san diego spartan's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image BarbarianPaul
1 review
Nov 2016
Don't miss this. As incredible as we had anticipated.
Read BarbarianPaul's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Paulosprey
1 review
Oct 2016
Pompeii was an essential visit and did not disappoint.
Read Paulosprey's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image digcruising2
1 review
Oct 2016
After initial walking climb to Pompeii this was a well conducted well guided tour.
Read digcruising2's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Sandysigns
1 review
Oct 2016
A well informed guide showed us the highlight and offered good commentary. Well worth a visit but not worthy of a return.
Read Sandysigns's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carolinemcglone
1 review
Oct 2016
Really enjoyed walking around Pompeii- so much history to soak up and see.
Read carolinemcglone's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cm1317
1 review
Oct 2016
Love Pompeii but the guide was sick. She was coughing at us while giving the tour. Pompeii is a must see
Read cm1317's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kdon22
1 review
Oct 2016
Unbelievable archeological site! A must see once in your lifetime
Read kdon22's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Klondike56
1 review
Oct 2016
Van tour with 8 people. Beat the big busses to sites.
Read Klondike56's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana tours
Member Image Shewie403
1 review
Oct 2016
The guided tour was great! This is such an amazing site I don't feel that the short time we were there was long enough.
Read Shewie403's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Angel Tour
Member Image Dsatnick
1 review
Oct 2016
Simply amazing.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image rosie42
1 review
Oct 2016
Tour was great - we were met at the Port by Bus.
Read rosie42's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image grant henderson
1 review
Oct 2016
Recommend the guided tour. Pompeii is fascinating. As you would imagine a 2000 year old ruined city the roads and walk ways are uneven and not suitable if you have walking difficulties.
Read grant henderson's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Simes123
1 review
Oct 2016
Pompeii was great, booked independently with Worldtours. There was a bit of milling around and waiting at Pompeii to get in, and the tour itself felt a bit rushed - I'd have preferred a transfer only rather than the guided tour as there was a lot to see, but shuffling along in a group in the crowds made for slow progress. The site is amazing however!
Read Simes123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Worldtours
Member Image Lighthouses2
1 review
Oct 2016
Very interesting, could have spent more time in the ruins.
Read Lighthouses2's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image The Mumbles
1 review
Sep 2016
Too rushed - tickets should have pre-organised by Cruise Excursions & included in price - too much time wasted.
Read The Mumbles's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image bondo007
1 review
Sep 2016
Tour was entertaining.
Read bondo007's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmazingAsheville
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Our time at Pompeii was much too brief. We saw only perhaps 20% of what there was to see. Our guide was knowlegeable, however.
Read AmazingAsheville's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
5 stars amazing
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in limo
Member Image LowPas1186
1 review
Sep 2016
Party for the tour package ( Pompeii, Sorrento, Amalif coast and Positano tour)
Read LowPas1186's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Italytours.EU
Member Image darlenec
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent guide booked by Rome In Limo. Very knowledgable and personable. Wonderful experience!
Read darlenec's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Johnny
Member Image biltri
1 review
Sep 2016
Our third visit to Pompeii, It is getting more commercial now and less about the place itself. Bizzarely there is an Egyptian display in one of the buildings and modern art everywhere. Won't be returning.
Read biltri's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Our group elected to do Pompeii on our own without a guide. It was very hot that day..in fact I think it's hot everyday there. What an amazing place! The excavation was way more advanced than we expected! It's a must see
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rudy's Touring Service
Member Image sylvanr
3 reviews
Sep 2016
I had been to Pompeii previously. I thought this tour was a little lacking. Although we were all adults on the tour, the tour did not mention any of the erotic history of Pompeii that was mentioned and interesting on the previous tour I had there some years ago.
Read sylvanr's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?