Naples Pompeii Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Pompeii Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the winding roads, ruins and architecture of Pompeii, the ancient town within modern day Naples that was lost in the eruption of Mount Vesuvius.
Member Image yosi
1 review
Sep 2016
very good excursions
Read yosi's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour content and timing was great but I really didn't like our guide Savid. I found him rude, arrogant and condescending and exceptionally bossy!!!
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisewith3
1 review
Aug 2016
4 because the guide seemed to forget about the free toilets !
Read Cruisewith3's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image robertrosenberg
1 review
Aug 2016
booked private tour
Read robertrosenberg's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gwmort@comcast.net
1 review
Aug 2016
One of the highlights of our entire trip. Truly amazing.
Read gwmort@comcast.net's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Fab5cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Fascinating.
Read Fab5cruisers's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Chris62
1 review
Aug 2016
Another excellent trip with another friendly, informative guide. A must do excursion
Read Chris62's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MSteel
1 review
Aug 2016
This was one tour (Amalfi Coast & Pompeii.
Read MSteel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Taryman
1 review
Aug 2016
2 hour tour of site with time for souvenir shopping.
Read Taryman's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide Mario great and got us thru all important in 2 hours. Price with 12% service charge due to use of credit card was rip-off and reason for 4.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy.tours.eu
Member Image mcleans@ig.com.br
1 review
Aug 2016
Wonderful ! Lovely ! The best tour I ever did! It was like walking inside a history book !
Read mcleans@ig.com.br's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Angie.zamma
1 review
Aug 2016
Walked the ruins and make sure had comfortable shoes, very hot.
Read Angie.zamma's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image s411y
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour guide was great, very very crowded on a bank holiday - exceptional bus driver getting us in and out and around traffic. Never enough time to see Pompeii, it's a city that would take days to get around
Read s411y's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image SweetCruiser39
2 reviews
Aug 2016
After Amalfi, we got on a bus which took us to Pompeii. We were given a wonderful lunch with wine before we had a guided tour through the ruins. It was fascinating!
Read SweetCruiser39's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gerrymac7
1 review
Jul 2016
Very good guide was good no problem
Read gerrymac7's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Gailee
1 review
Jul 2016
Really interesting tour of Pompeii
Read Gailee's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image BAKAT
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We booked the "Small Groups" version of the Pompeii tour - clearly not worth the extra buck! Not only do you travel in a very small bus (with very poor airconditioning), you end up queuing up everywhere anyhow (since you have to wait for the big groups ahead of you to move on).
Read BAKAT's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Runija
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a taxi to the train station, then took a train to Sorrento, it was 2.50 each way and we stopped in Pompeii on the way. It's well worth a visit, it's very hot though and is vast, spend an hour here and save your time for Sorrento!
Read Runija's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shilapatel7@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour guide ok
Read shilapatel7@gmail.com's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a group tour that was booked through Viator. There were 6 in our party and only 2 others in the tour. It was an excellent tour for the value. We took a 2 hour tour of Naples and then a walking tour through the ruins of Pompeii. Our guide was Elisa and she was the best guide of our entire trip.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image dubaifoodie1974
1 review
Jul 2016
We were very worried after our terrible experience in Barcelona as we had booked this one with NCL as well...it was not cheap (around $110 per adult and $80 per child) but in one word it was EXCELLENT. Massimo our guide was knowledgable, entertaining (great sense of humor) and very patient...he was ready to answer all questions and gave us great insights into Pompeii as well Naples, Mt. Vesuvius and basic trivia. Excellent tour and would Highly recommend. Try to take the morning option as that way you are back at the ship by 1Pm and it leaves the rest of the day free for you.
Read dubaifoodie1974's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image enviroser
1 review
Jul 2016
Great your And very historical
Read enviroser's full Costa Fascinosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image erikjoha
1 review
Jul 2016
Seeing Pompeii and walking through the ruins was amazing. Everyone should do it at least once in their life.
Read erikjoha's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image scowat
1 review
Jul 2016
Wasted stop at a cameo factory to try and get you to spend money. Tour guide constantly rushing ahead and ignoring the tour group to get through Pompeii. Didn't feel at all like we got a good chance to explore Pompeii itself.
Read scowat's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aussie/pom
1 review
Jul 2016
very good tour guide but was very warm take lots of water and skin protection
Read aussie/pom's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: can,t be missed tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?