Naples Pompeii Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Pompeii Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the winding roads, ruins and architecture of Pompeii, the ancient town within modern day Naples that was lost in the eruption of Mount Vesuvius.
Member Image Chris62
1 review
Aug 2016
Another excellent trip with another friendly, informative guide. A must do excursion
Read Chris62's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MSteel
1 review
Aug 2016
This was one tour (Amalfi Coast & Pompeii.
Read MSteel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Taryman
1 review
Aug 2016
2 hour tour of site with time for souvenir shopping.
Read Taryman's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide Mario great and got us thru all important in 2 hours. Price with 12% service charge due to use of credit card was rip-off and reason for 4.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy.tours.eu
Member Image gerrymac7
1 review
Jul 2016
Very good guide was good no problem
Read gerrymac7's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Gailee
1 review
Jul 2016
Really interesting tour of Pompeii
Read Gailee's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image BAKAT
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We booked the "Small Groups" version of the Pompeii tour - clearly not worth the extra buck! Not only do you travel in a very small bus (with very poor airconditioning), you end up queuing up everywhere anyhow (since you have to wait for the big groups ahead of you to move on).
Read BAKAT's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Runija
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a taxi to the train station, then took a train to Sorrento, it was 2.50 each way and we stopped in Pompeii on the way. It's well worth a visit, it's very hot though and is vast, spend an hour here and save your time for Sorrento!
Read Runija's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a group tour that was booked through Viator. There were 6 in our party and only 2 others in the tour. It was an excellent tour for the value. We took a 2 hour tour of Naples and then a walking tour through the ruins of Pompeii. Our guide was Elisa and she was the best guide of our entire trip.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image dubaifoodie1974
1 review
Jul 2016
We were very worried after our terrible experience in Barcelona as we had booked this one with NCL as well...it was not cheap (around $110 per adult and $80 per child) but in one word it was EXCELLENT. Massimo our guide was knowledgable, entertaining (great sense of humor) and very patient...he was ready to answer all questions and gave us great insights into Pompeii as well Naples, Mt. Vesuvius and basic trivia. Excellent tour and would Highly recommend. Try to take the morning option as that way you are back at the ship by 1Pm and it leaves the rest of the day free for you.
Read dubaifoodie1974's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image enviroser
1 review
Jul 2016
Great your And very historical
Read enviroser's full Costa Fascinosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image erikjoha
1 review
Jul 2016
Seeing Pompeii and walking through the ruins was amazing. Everyone should do it at least once in their life.
Read erikjoha's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image scowat
1 review
Jul 2016
Wasted stop at a cameo factory to try and get you to spend money. Tour guide constantly rushing ahead and ignoring the tour group to get through Pompeii. Didn't feel at all like we got a good chance to explore Pompeii itself.
Read scowat's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aussie/pom
1 review
Jul 2016
very good tour guide but was very warm take lots of water and skin protection
Read aussie/pom's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: can,t be missed tours
Member Image Traveling redhead
1 review
Jul 2016
Too hot and too crowded. You need to go in the morning before it get to hot.
Read Traveling redhead's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Bienvenutodriver
Member Image SusiQ65
1 review
Jul 2016
Bit chaotic getting disabled onto coach at start but excellent after that. Only 45 min journey, tour takes approx 1 - 1 1/2 hours, very interesting and amazing artwork survived the eruption of Mount Vesuvius in 79 A.D. Our Tour guide Max was very informative, also so had staff to keep group together although did lose them at one point but soon caught up! Didn't get to see the whole tour but Square was spectacular. Well worth the trek.
Read SusiQ65's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image YumPo
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Marco was an excellent guide, very interesting and informative. Fortunately the weather cleared up and it was pleasant to walk around Pompeii.
Read YumPo's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Lucio was a very nice and informative guide. He teaches the classes for guide certification! He was able to skip the line for our tickets and so we went right in while others had to wait in the lines. He told us that since we only had a couple of hours, he would spend that time talking to us more about the way of living of the people of pompei and explain about the uses of the buildings and other interesting facts rather than go into a history lesson of dates. He was very good and we could tell that he loves what he does and is passionate about his history. I would highly recommend him for any tour of Pompeii
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo, Lucio
Member Image Sweethome71
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved Pompeii - wish it included more as we only saw one or two portions of the ruins but we also had to see the coasts of Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi so there's only so many hours in a day and an excursion of 8 hours is plenty. 10 hours is too much
Read Sweethome71's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pat kelly
1 review
Jul 2016
Naples was not as exciting as the other cities but Pompeii was very interesting. very hot and would need three days to see it all. only 60 percent of it is excavated yet but very interesting
Read pat kelly's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jerseygalinca
1 review
Jul 2016
Guide was barely understandable due to broken English. Ended up breaking off from group to explore on my own.
Read jerseygalinca's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Dave Young
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Pompeii was insane so do it if you can.
Read Dave Young's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
So much history
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Superfly1976
1 review
Jul 2016
Over priced, too busy, couldn't hear the tour guide properly even with the earpiece in. Would rather have just walked around and explored on my own. The actual Pompeii site was amazing. Fantastic window into the past.
Read Superfly1976's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image leeinatl
1 review
Jun 2016
This was a tour that included both in one day. I had been told if it is your first time there Pompeii is a MUST visit. It was amazing and our guide was very knowledgeable.
Read leeinatl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?