Naples City Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See a few of Italy’s highlights, including the Herculaneum and Mt. Vesuvius, on a one-day Naples city tour.
Member Image peachymom
1 review
Aug 2016
Bus tour with a couple of stops for pictures and a snack. The tour guide's English wasn't as good as our other guides, but she was very helpful and answered everyone's questions and took pictures.
Read peachymom's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NoraV
1 review
Aug 2016
Great visit to great places!
Read NoraV's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a group tour that was booked through Viator. There were 6 in our party and only 2 others in the tour. It was an excellent tour for the value. We took a 2 hour tour of Naples and then a walking tour through the ruins of Pompeii. Our guide was Elisa and she was the best guide of our entire trip.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image SH56
2 reviews
Jun 2016
7 hour trip, cost £89 each, tour very informative and quite entertaining. Lots of walking involved. Underground Naples had a lot of steps to climb and some of the passage ways were very narrow and claustrophobic with little or no lighting, we had to use candles for part of the tour.
Read SH56's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image JcYogi
1 review
Jun 2016
Naples gets a bad rep, but its a city with its own charm. Enjoyed the Hop on/Hop off bus to get around town and visit the sites.
Read JcYogi's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EuropeanWanderer
1 review
Jun 2016
Riding and walking tour with a knowledgeable, local guide and driver.
Read EuropeanWanderer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Dropped off in cities for 40-60 minute self guided tours and then guide talked to us about questions and cities and the area.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: See Amalfi Coast tours
Member Image 1jackpot1
1 review
May 2016
great pizza
Read 1jackpot1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisergambi
1 review
May 2016
Was not as described in brochure.
Read cruisergambi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Handcock1
1 review
May 2016
Extremely interesting our guide was superb and so was the izzard and wine
Read Handcock1's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image gardengirl0830
1 review
Apr 2016
Best pizza ever!!!
Read gardengirl0830's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Piddaddy
1 review
Mar 2016
I had been to Naples previously but had gone to Pompeii (a must if you have never been to Naples) and had never seen the city of Naples. The city tour was excellent and included a walking tour of the Royal Palace of Caserta, a truly beautiful place.
Read Piddaddy's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image AWW3
1 review
Oct 2015
Was an ok tour. Been on better. Tour guide was hard to under stand at times.
Read AWW3's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image rosieday
1 review
Aug 2015
This was good value. Coach tour around Naples with views and stop of for an included drink. We first had a walk around Naples on our own in the morning. We went through some not very nice areas...streets dirty, graffiti, smelt of urine. The coach tour was better. Took us to the nicer upmarket areas of Naples.
Read rosieday's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dacasti
1 review
Jul 2015
prvate walk
Read dacasti's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Marcia Priske
1 review
Jun 2015
Since we had spent 9 days in Naples and Sorrento, we had already seen Pompeii, climbed to the top of Mt. Vesuvius, the Amalfi Coast, the Blue Grotto, the National Archaeological Museum, Capri, and Anacapri, we enjoyed seeing the underground tunnel used during WWII.
Read Marcia Priske's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IvanDrago2013
1 review
Jun 2015
seen the new castle and got a taxi tour for 50euro
Read IvanDrago2013's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Deejo
2 reviews
May 2015
Good tour I am sure we saw parts of Naples we wouldn't have seen on our own. It was interesting walking around the back streets. Enthusiastic local guide. Good pizza lunch. We saw a lot of churches.
Read Deejo's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image aiglemont
1 review
May 2015
The tour was in an enclosed bus. The only stop was for lunch at a small restaurant that did not have enough sitting and had only one toilet for all of us.
Read aiglemont's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image newsbob
2 reviews
May 2015
We did a hop-on/hop-off bus tour around Naples that gave us a good overview. The one thing we were disappointed in was the pizza. Naples is supposedly where pizza was invented. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday, and all the good pizza restaurants listed in the guidebooks were closed. But we were told to try Castel Nuovo, a pizzeria near the dock that is frequented by the cruise line staffers. It was open, but the pizza crust was no better than Dominos. This was also a port we visited twice. The first time we booked an excursion to Pompeii, Capri and Sorrento. Pompeii a "must visit" excursion. Capri was delightful and scenic, but there wasn't much to see in Sorrento, at least not on our particular tour.
Read newsbob's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jackiewarren50
1 review
May 2015
Informative and enjoyable tour of Naples City. We went to various parts of the town and the surroundings. We also had the opportunity to take photos.
Read jackiewarren50's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hangingoutsrq
2 reviews
Nov 2014

In Naples, I took the city tour. It was not good as the city had scaffolding and I gave up on the tour and left and saw an old fortress and the made my way back to the ship. Those that went on the tour to Pompeii said that it was a really good tour. Next time.

Read hangingoutsrq's full Costa Magica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image postrain
1 review
Oct 2014

The guide was fine, but the tour was basically a drive around the crowded downtown again and again for a total of six times around the block, seeing the ship each time. Then we drove to a cafe and had a voucher for a cup of gelato and then drove up the hill to take a picture and back to the ship.....that was it! Very disappointing.

Read postrain's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Geoteach84
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

terrific, awesome experience

Read Geoteach84's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image p jackson
1 review
Oct 2013

A well constructed tour made interesting by the guide, it was sad to see so much litter and monuments defaced with grafitti. The authorities ought to take more pride and get advice from Singapore.

Read p jackson's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?