Naples City Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See a few of Italy’s highlights, including the Herculaneum and Mt. Vesuvius, on a one-day Naples city tour.
Member Image sunwalker
1 review
Sep 2016
Took cab tour.I think we saw as much as others that took the city tour. Everyone here steers you somewhere,a shop or a restaurant. Saw Pompei-amazing,must be seen sight,ruins of Herculanum-you need days not hours for this site.
Read sunwalker's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image One eyed
1 review
Sep 2016
Guide was interesting to listen to his knowledge on the architecture etcas it was a sunday not a lot of trafic so easy to get around
Read One eyed's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rich 112
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Very good tour with lots of walking. Long day
Read rich 112's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great city
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image Lisa1218
1 review
Aug 2016
Santa Chiara was a high point of this tour. A guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable.
Read Lisa1218's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image petkosh123
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a wild experience!!! Our excellent tour guide kept us delighted with his stories and historical facts while the bus driver kept us safe from the crazy Naples drivers who follow no traffic rules!!!
Read petkosh123's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image peachymom
1 review
Aug 2016
Bus tour with a couple of stops for pictures and a snack. The tour guide's English wasn't as good as our other guides, but she was very helpful and answered everyone's questions and took pictures.
Read peachymom's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NoraV
1 review
Aug 2016
Great visit to great places!
Read NoraV's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a group tour that was booked through Viator. There were 6 in our party and only 2 others in the tour. It was an excellent tour for the value. We took a 2 hour tour of Naples and then a walking tour through the ruins of Pompeii. Our guide was Elisa and she was the best guide of our entire trip.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image SH56
2 reviews
Jun 2016
7 hour trip, cost £89 each, tour very informative and quite entertaining. Lots of walking involved. Underground Naples had a lot of steps to climb and some of the passage ways were very narrow and claustrophobic with little or no lighting, we had to use candles for part of the tour.
Read SH56's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image JcYogi
1 review
Jun 2016
Naples gets a bad rep, but its a city with its own charm. Enjoyed the Hop on/Hop off bus to get around town and visit the sites.
Read JcYogi's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EuropeanWanderer
1 review
Jun 2016
Riding and walking tour with a knowledgeable, local guide and driver.
Read EuropeanWanderer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Dropped off in cities for 40-60 minute self guided tours and then guide talked to us about questions and cities and the area.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: See Amalfi Coast tours
Member Image 1jackpot1
1 review
May 2016
great pizza
Read 1jackpot1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisergambi
1 review
May 2016
Was not as described in brochure.
Read cruisergambi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Handcock1
1 review
May 2016
Extremely interesting our guide was superb and so was the izzard and wine
Read Handcock1's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image gardengirl0830
1 review
Apr 2016
Best pizza ever!!!
Read gardengirl0830's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Piddaddy
1 review
Mar 2016
I had been to Naples previously but had gone to Pompeii (a must if you have never been to Naples) and had never seen the city of Naples. The city tour was excellent and included a walking tour of the Royal Palace of Caserta, a truly beautiful place.
Read Piddaddy's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image AWW3
1 review
Oct 2015
Was an ok tour. Been on better. Tour guide was hard to under stand at times.
Read AWW3's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image rosieday
1 review
Aug 2015
This was good value. Coach tour around Naples with views and stop of for an included drink. We first had a walk around Naples on our own in the morning. We went through some not very nice areas...streets dirty, graffiti, smelt of urine. The coach tour was better. Took us to the nicer upmarket areas of Naples.
Read rosieday's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dacasti
1 review
Jul 2015
prvate walk
Read dacasti's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Marcia Priske
1 review
Jun 2015
Since we had spent 9 days in Naples and Sorrento, we had already seen Pompeii, climbed to the top of Mt. Vesuvius, the Amalfi Coast, the Blue Grotto, the National Archaeological Museum, Capri, and Anacapri, we enjoyed seeing the underground tunnel used during WWII.
Read Marcia Priske's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IvanDrago2013
1 review
Jun 2015
seen the new castle and got a taxi tour for 50euro
Read IvanDrago2013's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Deejo
2 reviews
May 2015
Good tour I am sure we saw parts of Naples we wouldn't have seen on our own. It was interesting walking around the back streets. Enthusiastic local guide. Good pizza lunch. We saw a lot of churches.
Read Deejo's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image aiglemont
1 review
May 2015
The tour was in an enclosed bus. The only stop was for lunch at a small restaurant that did not have enough sitting and had only one toilet for all of us.
Read aiglemont's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?