Naples Capri Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Capri Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend the day amidst the hidden bays, charming squares and turquoise waters of Capri.
Member Image richera1
5 reviews
Oct 2016
This is a long and tiring day but worth every second. We took a ferry to Capri, a bus up the mountain to the chair lift, went up and down the lift, took the funicular (train) back down to the ferry and back to the boat. The island is gorgeous and we got to see it from every angle.
Read richera1's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image cm1317
1 review
Oct 2016
Capri is beautiful and a must see. You can take the ferry from the ships dock yourself and save the tour money. It is not a large island and the tour was a walking tour anyway
Read cm1317's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image Tess8766
1 review
Sep 2016
Capri very overrated. Very crowded and theBlue Lagoon was cancelled due to high tide. We were given another boat trip around the island which was average. If you want to go to Capri book the ferry online it is much cheaper.
Read Tess8766's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image traveling journalist
1 review
Sep 2016
Capri is naturally beautiful, but way too crowded for its size.
Read traveling journalist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image paulroo
1 review
Sep 2016
Thought we would never make it up the steps, if you have patience you can wait in line for the cable car, the views are worth the climb
Read paulroo's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sam34jolly
1 review
Sep 2016
Had a tour around the island on one of the many small tourist boats. The guide braged that he was an ex boyfriend of Grace Fields depite him being about 60 years her junior. We then walked from the harbour to Capri town (although it would have been easier if we'd have used the venicular railway). My wife really enjoyed the boutique shops in centre. Take note that some of the restaurants have a cover seating charge
Read Sam34jolly's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Tushers
3 reviews
Aug 2016
absolutely disgraceful, we paid $99 each for this "trip" which consisted of us walking off the ship, across a dockyard, down to an area only to be brought back to the area we were first in to board a vessel to Capri, this took 1 hour. the vessel was so cramped I am able bodied and found ti cramped, my husband who is disabled struggle with the tight fit of the seats. we found out you could infect buy a return ticket on this ship for €20, when e got there a guide told us we could go explore on our own however if we wanted to pay another tour guide €20 each we could set of on his guided tour. which we were glad we did as we would never of found the places he took us due to the fact we didn't know about them. very poor on Celebrity behalf and has affected how I will explore in the future.
Read Tushers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Islaverde
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Did a Capri/Sorrento Pompeii tour with Joe Bananas. We saw alot and got a lot down in 1 day. Beautiful sites.
Read Islaverde's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Banananas
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great city
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image bethanneroberts
1 review
Aug 2016
We took the hydrofoil to the isle of Capri. It was a beautiful day to explore the different towns on the island and take in a fabulous lunch. Unfortunately the Blue Lagoon was not available due to the choppiness of the water. Pub crawl organized for that evening. Glad I stayed on board in Rome.
Read bethanneroberts's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jbpro
1 review
Aug 2016
The gardens on the west coast side and its viewpoint over the cove below were a great visit. The water is about the bluest you'll ever see!
Read jbpro's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Happicruzrr
1 review
Aug 2016
Blue Grotto tours/ Tours of Capri - Best all inclusive tour for Capri. Met us at the ship in Naples and treated us like royalty all day. Blue grotto was no wait, and everything was perfectly paced and arranged. PERFECT.
Read Happicruzrr's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jacxio
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked Capri almost on own. Don't bother. Ferry to Capri is right there. tour guide basically bought tickets and we went with others who bought their own much cheaper on ferry. Could have saved ourselves about 80 Euro. If going to Capri do on your own. So easy to do. It was also holiday season in Italy. We waited 1 hour to get a cab to Capri from port. Funicular was about a 2 hour wait. So be prepared. Beautiful and worth visit. We were there in June and was much quieter. So that is just risk of going in summer.
Read jacxio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ada1125
1 review
Jul 2016
We got yo see both Capri and Anacapri. Also rode chairlift to the top of the island. It was beautiful.
Read Ada1125's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TigerMom1987
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Our tour guide, Vincenzo, was amazing. Highly recommend.
Read TigerMom1987's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Pmmlsf
1 review
Jul 2016
We visted Sorrento and shopped and purchased a Margherita Pizza and spent hald day in Capri. Capri most beautiful island in Italy!
Read Pmmlsf's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self-Tour
Member Image kathyjesmonth@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
We had the opportunity to explore Capri on our own. This was a great way to hike around the island, do some shopping, visit the beach, and have a nice lunch. Excellent day!
Read kathyjesmonth@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hancockshaker
1 review
Jun 2016
On time, comfortable shuttle bus & ferry. Good guides & excellent lunch. All our expectations were met.
Read hancockshaker's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Kdbrown85
1 review
Jun 2016
My favorite! Can't say enough about Capri! You take a ferry boat from Naples and then we hopped on a smaller boat in Capri to take us around the island. When back on land we are a wonderful lunch, shopped, and then went to the beach. It was so wonderful and beautiful....like out of a dream!
Read Kdbrown85's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josiemartinez
7 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a Capri on your own tour. Lovely island.
Read josiemartinez's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image yanan31359
1 review
May 2016
Pretty place - way too expensive - beware that restaurants have a service charge just to sit down and they include the tip as well.
Read yanan31359's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AJinOhio
1 review
May 2016
We took the walking tour and then went on a private boat tour to the emerald grotto and around the island. It was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Read AJinOhio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Judgeo19
1 review
May 2016
Boat ride was rough. Beautiful view from the top
Read Judgeo19's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Debfuncruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Enjoyable day great views on other side of island
Read Debfuncruiser's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: I
Member Image HACKT
12 reviews
Sep 2015
We pre-booked a great excursion this day, the Pompeii-Sorrento-Capri tour – highly recommended. Drove thru not-so-scenic Naples (it’s a shipping port) to Pompeii, had a great tour there. Then had a real exciting drive to Sorrento further down the coast – Italian drivers are pretty aggressive, inc our bus driver! Very scenic drive as we were going up the bluffs and the coastline south of Naples is beautiful. Sorrento is a small town, very scenic on the coast, where we had lunch provided. Not a great meal but it was OK. Then we took a ferry to Capri, about 40 mins. Capri was the highlight, a mountainous island off the coast. After we docked, we took the tram (called a funicular) up the mountain and spent 2 hours at the top. The guide took us to an overlook with a very scenic rock formation, then we wandered around the shops and cafes, then returned to the harbor. After that, we had a 1 hr ferry ride direct to the Allure so avoided the rush hour traffic – very cool!
Read HACKT's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?