Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Naples Capri Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Capri Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend the day amidst the hidden bays, charming squares and turquoise waters of Capri.
Member Image llmurdie
1 review
Jul 2015
I have been to Capri before and was a bit disappointed after this return trip. I found that this excursion spent much time bussing us to different levels of the island and it was very crowded. There was no real tour involved. The busses would drop us off on one of the three levels and our "tour guide" would tell us what time to come back to catch next bus. I was disappointed because I did not learn anything on this excursion. The island is beautiful but i did not enjoy this excursion as much as I thought I would.
Read llmurdie's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Georgia_Peaches
1 review
Jul 2015
We bought a ferry ticket for $40 round trip (available outside the ship) and visited Capri on our own. It was a beautiful island...no need for a ship excursion. This was very easy to do on our own.
Read Georgia_Peaches's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aud2
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful place, want to go back. Was dreading the hydrofoil boats but they were okay.
Read Aud2's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mhaywardsfu
1 review
Jun 2015
A sham, tour operator skilled at setting up tourists for local fleece & dunk! Save your money and the hassle, tour this island on your own.
Read mhaywardsfu's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jalbetski@cox.net
1 review
May 2015
This was one tour with 3 parts, Capri by boat, Sorrento for lunch and Pompei in the afternoon. A busy day, but worth it. Tour guide remained with us for the whole tour.
Read jalbetski@cox.net's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ansky
2 reviews
May 2015
Booked an English speaking tour through MSC for Capri, Sorrento and Pompeii. It was a mess, they added a Spanish speaking group from another bus, they over booked that group, made us miss half of the sites. The tour guide didn't have the tickets for the two ferries needed nor the cable car on Capri. It took an hour just get on the cable car. The lunch in Sorrento was good, but that was all we saw of Sorrento. Same problem in Pompeii, the tour guide spent half her time doing two interpretations.
Read Ansky's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image lady travel
1 review
May 2015
Capri is so romantic, so beautiful, you keep looking around at all this beauty and your head is spinning, wishing that you could stay a little longer...or come back some day.
Read lady travel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seasoned60
1 review
May 2015
This tour did all three in a fast paced tour. In Capri you got to see the gardens and took a hydrofoil to the island. Brief free time was given after the cable ride.
Read seasoned60's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MoEssex
1 review
Apr 2015
Capri was beautiful, the guide was pretty good considering she had to keep switching from English to German every couple of minutes our trip included going up on the railway. The views from the top were stunning.
Read MoEssex's full Costa Diadema cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image jacsdan
2 reviews
Jun 2014

This was the only large group tour but our guide was excellent. Gave me no grief when I sat out Pompeii as I had been there 3 times previously.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image canuck1669
1 review
Apr 2014

Long day with boat ride (one hour both ways). Very worth while to see how the rich and famous live.

Read canuck1669's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HeinBloed
13 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2014

We booked with Amalfi Coast Destination whom we knew from a previous tour a tour guide who met us at the cruise terminal. We had to buy our ferry tickets ourselves and he got a small taxi-van Capri-Style to get us around. It was very nice and scenic but extremely expensive on the island and it is an island for the celebrities and rich men. After returning to Naples he escorted us to some older part of Naples to have some coffee and shopping around.

Read HeinBloed's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mmakin
1 review
Aug 2013

Capri is gorgeous!

Read mmakin's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Geogh3
1 review
Oct 2012
This excursion we booked with the cruise line. It was a long day and we never got to see Naples (got off the ship and on to a bus and arrived back at the ship 30 minutes before departure). Pompeii was amazing, Sorrento was very cool (I would like to go back for a few days) and Capri was cool but not a do over.
Read Geogh3's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Calshot
1 review
Oct 2012
Very Interesting.
Read Calshot's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vs8864
4 reviews
Sep 2012
Wow-factor. What a beautiful island. Very chique and sophisticated. Lovely shops, boutiques and restaurants. One can imagine its appeal and glamour during the 1950s and 60s when Jackie Kennedy visited, Onassis moored his yacht in the harbour and Elizabeth Taylor holidayed here.
Read vs8864's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ohionana26
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Hydrofoil trip out to the Island and then the Funicolare up to the top. What a beautiful island with wonderful flowers.
Read ohionana26's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kathy Terry
1 review
May 2012
Great tour- really fast but fantistic tour
Read Kathy Terry's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ask4bb
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2012

Took the single chair lifts to the top of Ana Capri. Breathtaking for my birthday!!!!

Read ask4bb's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DisasterGuy
1 review
May 2011
Did a great job showing us the life of the rich and famous, the architecture and flora. Very nice lunch at thatch roof cafe. The drive back to the hovercraft port was a scene out of Mr Toad's wild ride. Exhilarating!
Read DisasterGuy's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.