Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image Billings11
1 review
Sep 2016
pompeii was way too crowded - never made it to Amalfi due to traffic/time
Read Billings11's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image Ivan Deering
1 review
Sep 2016
The Amalfi Coast is a site to see. The history, old building, churches, squares and just the drive along the coast is worth it. We had a great guide in Enrico, he was great, Knowledgeable and funny. We had a blast.
Read Ivan Deering's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ROME-IN-Limo
Member Image ItTastesPurple
1 review
Sep 2016
Got together with two couples on CruiseCritic Role Call and formed a tour that took us straight to Pompeii for a 2 hour guided tour of the ruins and then lunch along the Amalfi Coast. We stopped in Positano for lunch and then onto Sorrento for some souvenir shopping. Great tour and beautiful city! Don't book with Norwegian - our tour came out to about 87 euro per person while Norwegian was charging $239 per person. Even with the price of Pompeii tickets and our lunch included, it would only be about 130 euro per person with the private tour.
Read ItTastesPurple's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Umberto
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Rudy's Touring Service picked us up at the port right on time and we headed up the Amalfi coast, visiting Sorrento and Positano. Our guide Francesco was amazing and played classical Italian music and even sang to us..which made everyone feel the Italian vibe. This was one of the most beautiful tours we did
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rudy's Touring Service
Member Image ssamson
1 review
Aug 2016
Our driver arranged a private table for our group in a fabulous restaurant with home made cooking with a view that was amazing. Sorrento and Positiano are part of the Amalfi Coast and incredibly beautiful.
Read ssamson's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image jengaggie92
1 review
Aug 2016
Simply stunning! We did the Capri and Amalfi Coast by Boat tour - so incredibly beautiful. Again, the only bad thing is it's so rushed you don't get to enjoy it all and see everything you want to see. But, definitely a place we will go back to!
Read jengaggie92's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image eburke1
1 review
Aug 2016
Areas were stupendous but tour guide was somewhat boring
Read eburke1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image dizzycails
1 review
Aug 2016
A taste of Sorrento and Pompeii - this was an excellent trip. First we went to a farm in Sorrento where they make their own mozerella, olive oil, lemoncello etc got to taste everything and it was beautiful!! opportunity to purchase but no hard sale. My only complaint is there wasn't a lot of time to spend in Sorrento itself but we had abusy itinerary. Pompeii was fab and the guide was great. 2.5 hr tour which was just right on such a hot day and we had already done a lot of walking.
Read dizzycails's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rashel144
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent driver-guide. The Amalfi coast is crowded!
Read rashel144's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DANCIND55
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Booked the Amalfi Coast - Pompeii, Sorrento and Positano. Great guide beautiful country....a must see and do. Stopped for the wonderful lemon ice stands along the roadsides, tasted a few ripe grapes from a vineyard, had terrific limoncello!!!!
Read DANCIND55's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: italytours.eu
Member Image Fab5cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Gorgeous!
Read Fab5cruisers's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Shazzamataz
1 review
Aug 2016
Great day
Read Shazzamataz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MSteel
1 review
Aug 2016
We really enjoyed the excursion. Thought it was expensive but the content was excellent and our tour guide was awesome.
Read MSteel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver, Nicola, was out of this world and 5+++. He was extremely knowledgeable and spent 2 extra hours with us due to traffic in Positano and Pompeii. Guide, Mario, in Pompeii only, was very good and knowledgeable. Only giving 4 stars due to payment scheme - had too pay 12% more because did not have cash. This was not explained properly prior and is a rip-off as we all know credit cards only charge 3 to 5%
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image DJE55
1 review
Aug 2016
private tour. hold on to your hats with driving style!
Read DJE55's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lisajmarron
1 review
Jul 2016
Hired private van.Price ok. Poppei good.take your kids passports and under 18's get in free.lots to see and we didn't have a map so just saw what we could in two hour's. Sorrento was scruffy and disappointing and expensive. Positano was lovely.was most looking forward to this port but disappointed
Read lisajmarron's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cvrs3swan
1 review
Jul 2016
Best Day out!! Visited Sorrento and Positano in the morning then to a magic little trattoria, Fattoria La Tagliata, high above Positano for lunch, cannot recommend more highly!!! Visited Pompeii on way back which was very interesting
Read Cvrs3swan's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image paulcuming
1 review
Jul 2016
The Amalfi Coast is magnificent but the bus trip was overpriced.
Read paulcuming's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
I can't say enough of this private tour and our guide and driver Mario. Our only disappointment was that it rained for most of the morning. Mario was by far the best guide we had all week. He was a gentleman, he was knowledgeable, accomodating and patient. He was well prepared for the rain and had umbrellas for all six of us. His driving was wonderful and I never felt nervous even though I sat in front during the entire mountainside drive. The road is narrow and always curving and the views are just captivating. First we went to Positano where we had time to walk and explore. It is a beautiful and picturesque town full of scenic views, flowers and shops. When we arrived back at the car, Mario surprised us with a specialty of the region, Sfogliatello, they were delicious! Our next stop was Sorrento.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo, Mario Frenna
Member Image Sweethome71
1 review
Jul 2016
Had a great time. Driver was entertaining and knowledgeable. The expert guide we got at Pompeii was knowledgeable but not as good as the Rome guide we had through the cruise. However price difference, I'd opt for Italytours.eu anytime over the cruise option. Amalfi Coast was nice to see.
Read Sweethome71's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image Helcar23
1 review
Jul 2016
Fantastic tour. Went to Positano, ravello, Amalfi. Great guide Paulo. Very scenic. Great shopping. Took us for a scenic lunch with views of the amalfi and had best pizza ever. Lunch cost 4 euros!! So many great photo opportunities.
Read Helcar23's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Joe banana tours
Member Image jerseygalinca
1 review
Jul 2016
Would have been a great excursion if the air conditioning in the mini bus worked! It was very warm. They also try to squeeze a lot in, and we felt rushed at lunch.
Read jerseygalinca's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
great tour
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mchelle2470
1 review
Jul 2016
Spent way too much time on a bus and a boat and not enough time in the beautiful cities that we wanted to see!!!!
Read Mchelle2470's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SteveS
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice tour of coast and a great lunch with lots of wine in Almafi.
Read SteveS's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Follow me

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?