Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image MSteel
1 review
Aug 2016
We really enjoyed the excursion. Thought it was expensive but the content was excellent and our tour guide was awesome.
Read MSteel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver, Nicola, was out of this world and 5+++. He was extremely knowledgeable and spent 2 extra hours with us due to traffic in Positano and Pompeii. Guide, Mario, in Pompeii only, was very good and knowledgeable. Only giving 4 stars due to payment scheme - had too pay 12% more because did not have cash. This was not explained properly prior and is a rip-off as we all know credit cards only charge 3 to 5%
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image lisajmarron
1 review
Jul 2016
Hired private van.Price ok. Poppei good.take your kids passports and under 18's get in free.lots to see and we didn't have a map so just saw what we could in two hour's. Sorrento was scruffy and disappointing and expensive. Positano was lovely.was most looking forward to this port but disappointed
Read lisajmarron's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cvrs3swan
1 review
Jul 2016
Best Day out!! Visited Sorrento and Positano in the morning then to a magic little trattoria, Fattoria La Tagliata, high above Positano for lunch, cannot recommend more highly!!! Visited Pompeii on way back which was very interesting
Read Cvrs3swan's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image paulcuming
1 review
Jul 2016
The Amalfi Coast is magnificent but the bus trip was overpriced.
Read paulcuming's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
I can't say enough of this private tour and our guide and driver Mario. Our only disappointment was that it rained for most of the morning. Mario was by far the best guide we had all week. He was a gentleman, he was knowledgeable, accomodating and patient. He was well prepared for the rain and had umbrellas for all six of us. His driving was wonderful and I never felt nervous even though I sat in front during the entire mountainside drive. The road is narrow and always curving and the views are just captivating. First we went to Positano where we had time to walk and explore. It is a beautiful and picturesque town full of scenic views, flowers and shops. When we arrived back at the car, Mario surprised us with a specialty of the region, Sfogliatello, they were delicious! Our next stop was Sorrento.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo, Mario Frenna
Member Image Sweethome71
1 review
Jul 2016
Had a great time. Driver was entertaining and knowledgeable. The expert guide we got at Pompeii was knowledgeable but not as good as the Rome guide we had through the cruise. However price difference, I'd opt for Italytours.eu anytime over the cruise option. Amalfi Coast was nice to see.
Read Sweethome71's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image Helcar23
1 review
Jul 2016
Fantastic tour. Went to Positano, ravello, Amalfi. Great guide Paulo. Very scenic. Great shopping. Took us for a scenic lunch with views of the amalfi and had best pizza ever. Lunch cost 4 euros!! So many great photo opportunities.
Read Helcar23's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Joe banana tours
Member Image jerseygalinca
1 review
Jul 2016
Would have been a great excursion if the air conditioning in the mini bus worked! It was very warm. They also try to squeeze a lot in, and we felt rushed at lunch.
Read jerseygalinca's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
great tour
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mchelle2470
1 review
Jul 2016
Spent way too much time on a bus and a boat and not enough time in the beautiful cities that we wanted to see!!!!
Read Mchelle2470's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SteveS
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice tour of coast and a great lunch with lots of wine in Almafi.
Read SteveS's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Follow me
Member Image ce_cruise
1 review
Jun 2016
our excursion was Amalfi coast by boat and Pompei, I highly recommend this excursion!!
Read ce_cruise's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image johncastellano
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent
Read johncastellano's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzernewbie99
2 reviews
Jun 2016
private tour of amalfi coast - excellent
Read cruzernewbie99's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image crescentboy
1 review
Jun 2016
Private excursion for a party of six booked with ItalyTours - excellent value at less than a third of the price for the same thing booked through the ship. the guide (Nicolas) was great. As well as seeing some of Naples we had time in Sorrento, Positano and Pompeii plus a drive along the Amalfi Coast
Read crescentboy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vinotinto
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Pompeii was amazing, but very rushed day. Only 1.5 hours in Sorrento. Basically spent the whole time at lunch.
Read vinotinto's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image Treacle30
1 review
Jun 2016
We've been on this tour before, but went again with the kids. The tour guide was excellent.
Read Treacle30's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rubybug
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The Amalfi coast is amazing--we visited Ravello and then Positano where we had some time for a lovely lunch, shopping, and a visit to the beach.
Read rubybug's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HYE6
1 review
Jun 2016
EXCELLENT! Our driver was Giovanni "the singer" and in addition to being a great driver and tour guide, he also sang songs in Italian -- which was AWESOME! Giovanni took our group of 6 to the Amalfi Coast -- which was "picture perfect"! I recommend Giovanni and Rome-In-Limos 100%
Read HYE6's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimos
Member Image kingoswing70
1 review
Jun 2016
Absolutely fantastic, Private tour in a luxury car to the most beautiful destinations in italy
Read kingoswing70's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Easitalytours
Member Image Rebecca cambridge
1 review
Jun 2016
Enjoyed. Very scenic and really good driver and guide.
Read Rebecca cambridge's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image tearhead
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful drive but heavy traffic left little time at Pompeii. Wish we had done the walking tour.
Read tearhead's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image caribesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved Nicola. Pompeii was crowded but got through with the whisper headset. Well worth it
Read caribesun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Can't be Missed
Member Image jkoz4712@yahoo.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Awesome and inexpensive. Great value
Read jkoz4712@yahoo.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: can't be missed tours CBM

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?