Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image hsmcruise
12 reviews
Sep 2014

pleasant and pretty

Read hsmcruise's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider: cbm tourw
Member Image cfinley
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

First time to this part of Italy! It was truly something to see! Loved the boat ride!!

Read cfinley's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Badger1948
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Book on the ship ,it may cost a bit more,but the ship will wait .

Read Badger1948's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image luhning
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

We so enjoyed the boat ride along the Amalfi coast. Pictures do not give justice to the beauty of this area. Pompeii was an added treat to see all the history that seemed as if it was yesterday. Just amazing!

Read luhning's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bharrelslp
3 reviews
Jun 2014

Very wonderful tour.

Read bharrelslp's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FLSuep
2 reviews
Apr 2014

Wow... this is also a must. Just wish our day had been nice the whole time. Got some clouds and rain in the afternoon.

Read FLSuep's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image canuck1669
1 review
Apr 2014

Bus ride and scenery were great. Very good Italia lunch served during our stop.

Read canuck1669's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image olsense1
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2013

A great ride along the coast

Read olsense1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: allarounditaly.net
Member Image zetanne
1 review
Sep 2013

Booked a private tour along the Amalfi road to Positano. THe most beautiful point in the world.

Read zetanne's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image krazymoi
1 review
Sep 2013

We did the Amalfi Coast/Pompeii from Naples. A good tour but very long and exhausting. Lots of driving and fast paced but Pompeii was great to see. We had Luigi who was an archeologist and really knowledgeable.

Naples itself was dirty and there didn't seem to be any reason I would go back there.

Read krazymoi's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bobaloo66
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2013

Second time we've used this outfit for a private tour

As before, they were exceptional: right outside the building when we arrived, recent vintage 8-passenger Mercedes van, friendly, well-dressed English speaking driver/tour guide for 400 euros. He asked what we wanted to see/do and accommodated every request. Even recommended a sea food restaurant on the water in Amalfi that was tourist free (even though there were 8 tour buses parked at the small port.

Also stopped in Positano- beautiful as ever!

Read Bobaloo66's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Amalfi Drive Limousine
Member Image prinsjh
2 reviews
Sep 2013

Just beautful ride along the Amalfi coast. We had upgraded to the "exclusive Amalfi tour" so we were in a minivan which made for a more covenient and accessible tour in these small towns.

Read prinsjh's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CarolynAustralia
1 review
Aug 2013

This was a great tour. The Amalfi is a beautiful place.

Read CarolynAustralia's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CK57
2 reviews
Aug 2013

This time we had a group of 6 utilizing Rome in Limo to tour up the Amalfi coast. This was very enjoyable and we had a great lunch overlooking the coast in a local restaurant at a nominal price.

Read CK57's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisedog123
1 review
Jul 2013

Positano and Sorrento and the Coast are amazing and should not be missed. We had lunch in Sorrento. We did stop at Pompeii on the way back to Naples. So a pretty full and memorable day.

Read Cruisedog123's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image loveandcruises
13 reviews
Jul 2013

Lovely boat ride with great views, and a stop in a picturesque town. A good tour for older folks and for kids.

Read loveandcruises's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image xlucim
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

Driving tour.

Read xlucim's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image series02
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Lot of driving
Read series02's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image frugalkk
1 review
Oct 2012
We booked excursion on our own 1 month prior to sail date with yourtourinitaly. Our guide was awesome. He accommodated our last minute request for local food and wine and for olive tour. We drove up the Amalfi Coast and he stopped to let us take pictures. We went to Positano for shopping on our own. Then, to a local olive farm for a private production tour and to buy olive oils. Then to Pompeii for walking tour. The guide was great at avoiding the cruise ship tours. The food and wine was awesome at Fratoria La Tagliata--you have to eat here.
Read frugalkk's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: your tour in italy
Member Image gatorbak
1 review
Oct 2012
Again used a smaller tour operator. Vito with "See Amalfi Coast". We opted to skip Pompeii and do the whole day on the Amalfi Coast. Visited Ravella, Positano, and Amalfi. Best Italian meal the entire trip that day. Vito recommended an amazing place to eat with great view.Vito is a great driver/guide will do whatever it takes to help you have a great day.Some of the most beautiful scenery on the trip. I feel Livorno, Rome, and Naples are the three days you absolutely must shell out for the tours to get the most out of your day.
Read gatorbak's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: See Amalfi Coast
Member Image Aging Aquarian
1 review
Oct 2012
This by far was one of the best excursions we have ever done and was well worth the dollars spent. The guide was very knowledgeable and the scenery was breathtaking! This tour included a hot pasta meal with a vase of wine and it also included a stop in 'Sorrento.'
Read Aging Aquarian's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image blustig77
1 review
Oct 2012
the first day, we did a private tour with romeinlimo(see tripadvisor) very good tour, all day, drivers very nice, flexible, took us to sorrento, positano and then a vineyard. amalfi coast is beautiful, tour was half the price of the ships, we had 3 vans, 24 people second day, we just walked thru naples, no problem with safety, nice sites, walked the main shopping street to the archaeological museum, about a 30 minute walk from ship
Read blustig77's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: romeinlimo
Member Image respotrichie
1 review
Oct 2012
The Amalfi Coast, this drive is NOT for the faint of heart. This road makes Lombard Street in San Fransisco took TAME. It is a white knuckle type of drive, but it is still worth the trip. The scenery was fantastic and our driver and guide were just great.
Read respotrichie's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: portpromotions.com
Member Image Denvermarge
1 review
Oct 2012
A definite must see. You drive along the beautiful narrow coastal road of Amalfi. Unfortunately, we were sitting on the driver's side and pictures were hard to take, so if you are a camera buff, sit on the right side (passenger side) Our guide continued to be very imformative and funny.
Read Denvermarge's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image cruzcruzcruz
3 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2012
Beautiful scenic ride with a stop in Sorrento. Another good restaurant included. For me though, Richardson's ice cream on cape Cod beats gelatto!
Read cruzcruzcruz's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image la bon
1 review
Sep 2012
who wouldn't give this beautiful, scenic coastline top marks for splendor?
Read la bon's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Neet New Jersey
1 review
Sep 2012
Did a driving tour of the coast with a brief stop for photos. Beautiful scenery.
Read Neet New Jersey's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions.com
Member Image Diplomaticus
1 review
Sep 2012
We had an amazing tour of the Amalfi coast. Sorrento is quaint, with great little shops, and a small town atmosphere. Positano was an interesting stop, very vertical, but maybe not worth it as there is limited shopping, though I did have the best pizza of my life there. Ravello is high above the water, with spectacular vistas, and some decent restaurants. You may not think there is much there, but spend about 90 minutes walking around for some killer photos. Amalfi itself was super touristy, and there wasn't much more to it than that. We skipped Capri, but having been there before it is great. Also skipped Pompeii, but it's neat as well if you have a knowledgeable guide to tell you the history.
Read Diplomaticus's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tnacruisers
1 review
Sep 2012
Our last day in Pompeii, the Almafi Coast, and Sorrento was fantastic and we loved our guide. He gave us a Thesis at the beginning of the tour: life 2000 years ago in Pompeii is very similar to life today. Throughout the tour he continued this Thesis, and then concluded with this Thesis at the end. From all the tours I heard about I think we had the best take on Pompeii. Although the road through the Almafi coast was beautiful, it also gave me motion sickness but we had enough breaks that I powered through. Sorrento was a perfect ending to our shore excursions and we enjoyed a real authentic Italian thin crust Margarita pizza, homemade Gnocchi and another amazing pasta dish at La Basilica Ristorante Pizzeria, followed by an authentic Sorrento Limoncello. We then enjoyed a Trip Advisor recommended Gelato at Sorrento Che Delizia, which was so close to the real thing (that we had just drank) that it felt like I was getting drunk off the Gelato! Joe Banana overall was 5/5 as well, however the tour with Sylvie was still unsurpassable and one we will never forget!
Read tnacruisers's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana Limo
Member Image vs8864
4 reviews
Sep 2012
As before. Stunning.
Read vs8864's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image klitz
1 review
Sep 2012
Ravello is so very picturesque. Glad we saw it and can now skip a future trip to spend a week there. Once you see the breathtaking views, there isn't much else. I would much rather go to Cinque Terra to the north.
Read klitz's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Katie Starlight
1 review
Sep 2012
So beautiful We loved Sorrento and Positano. Carlo brought us to Bagni Delfino for lunch. Right on the water overlooking Naples Bay. Nice people, great food, what a view. unforgettable. The drive along the coast is so fabulous. Carlo from Shoreexcursionsinitaly.net stopped where we could so we could take photos. It was another great tour.
Read Katie Starlight's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LadyPaddler1
1 review
Sep 2012
We used Viator for three different port tours. Did NOT want to go into Naples as we don't like the big city, crowded feel. We hired an single vehicle with private driver who took us down the Amalfi coast, stopped for lunch where he recommended, made several other photo-op stops and did a little shopping. He was SO nice and spoke good English and gave us lots of information. Very professional, clean, and neat. Vehicle was very clean and nice, too. Beautiful drive and so glad we did this!!
Read LadyPaddler1's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator Tours
Member Image artist5320
3 reviews
Aug 2012
we did the Amalfi Coast boat tour with Pompeii. Both were unique. The coast was beautiful and the boat ride a great way to see the unusual buildings hugging the cliffs. In Amalfi we toured the Basilica of St. Andrew with his bones recovered from Egypt and buried inside the church. The church was built on a hillside and it is so much larger inside than it looks. Take the tour if you go here.
Read artist5320's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image foodiegirl50
1 review
Aug 2012
RomeInLimo's Carmine took us for our favorite day of the entire European Journey. Unforgettable. La Tagilata- Beautiful! Could cry thinking about it.
Read foodiegirl50's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimo
Member Image Robin Pardella
1 review
Aug 2012
John was our guide and we saw the best of the Amalfi Coast, he was great and since there were only 8 of us it was very intimate!!!
Read Robin Pardella's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: AP Tours
Member Image Sweet Baby James
1 review
Jul 2012
Although it's stunning, the drive is too winding. If you get car sick, take a dramamine before going.
Read Sweet Baby James's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image surelyso
2 reviews
Jul 2012
Long bus ride on narrow winding roads. We sat on the driver's side of the bus. If you don't get car sick, and want to see the views better, be sure to sit on the passenger side of the bus. Really enjoyed our stops in Sorrento for shopping, our stop for lunch, and the stop in Amalfi. Walked up the 60 steps to the Cathedral of Amalfi. If you enjoy cathedrals, this one is a must see. The admission was low. And the crypt of St Andrew was beautiful.
Read surelyso's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image fabnfortysomething
7 reviews
Jul 2012
scenic trip along Amalfi coast to Positano and Sorrento followed by trip to Pompeii
Read fabnfortysomething's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rome-car-tours
Member Image ArrrEnnn
1 review
Jul 2012
Amalfi Coast: We booked this excursion through two other couples that we met on cruise critic. I do not remember the name of the company, but I could find out if anyone is interested. We went to Sorrento and Positano, and ate at an amazing (AMAZING- there's that word again) restaurant. "Mamma" even came out to meet us. The food is made/grown right there, and hand rolled pasta by Mamma herself. The views are to DIE for in the Amalfi Coast! Breath taking! But--- all good things have a down side, the "tourist" spots for photography have graffiti everywhere, it's quite filthy and often disgusting (several condoms scattered on the ground. Seriously.). But, as long as you keep your head up, this trip was worth the hefty price (over $300 for two people). The cost included a three course lunch with wine. As long as you can stomach the drive back through winding roads.... it was WORTH every bite!!
Read ArrrEnnn's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image barcafan
1 review
Jun 2012
Carmine was a careful and efficient driver on winding roads. He took us to a wonderful restaurant for lunch and was a good guide for the beautiful Amalfi Coast.
Read barcafan's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimo
Member Image World Gallery
12 reviews
Jun 2012
Used All Around Italy and it was great.
Read World Gallery's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Fabrizio
Member Image snow bunny
3 reviews
Jun 2012
Highlight of the whole trip. Not to be missed despite the twisty road!
Read snow bunny's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Wow! What a ride - beautiful and scary at the same time!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Crazymama2
1 review
Jun 2012
Beautiful, but typical tourist shops
Read Crazymama2's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Stan Clarke
1 review
Jun 2012
What views . Not to be missed .
Read Stan Clarke's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ellay864
1 review
Jun 2012
On leaving Pompeii we headed off on an at time hair-raising drive down the Amalfi coast. This is a stunning area with views out across the gorgeous azure sea. The road sticks very close to the edge and is very winding. There are numerous spots where cars pull up for photo opportunities and we did get to do that eventually before making our first proper stop in Positano. This is a colourful town clinging to the cliff face. Cars are allowed through on a one way route to a certain point, and this is where most tours drop off visitors. We had an hour so we headed into the pedestrianized part of the town and made our way down to the harbour. But we knew we would then have to climb back up again (slowly in my case) so we didn't have time to do much more than a quick look round and a drink before heading back. We then drove onto Sorrento where we had a bit more time. We were given the choice of staying with the driver or taking a ferry back; as the ferry would have only given us an extra 30 mins, allowing for time to buy tickets etc, we decided to stick to the original plan so had about 90 mins before having to meet the driver again. We had lunch and then explored the town. Again this is a place I would love to go back to again. My criticism of this tour (and why I've rated 4 not 5) would be that doing the 2 stops meant we got short time in both; with hindsight I would have preferred to just stop at Sorrento with a decent time to spend and relax. On arriving back in Naples our driver did give us a quick tour round pointing out main attractions from the car but we were really unimpressed. Although graffiti is a recognised problem in other cities we found Naples really dirty and messy. I've heard that the museums are wonderful but we saw nothing to make us want to explore the city more.
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: AP Tours
Member Image Ginjoli
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Amalfi and Sorrento. Excellent, informative tour guide, amazing scenery. Good value for money.
Read Ginjoli's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Nanagoes
1 review
Jun 2012
Words cannot describe how lovely this is. Take a good camera. You'll be glad you did!
Read Nanagoes's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dbmm
2 reviews
Jun 2012
The Amalfi Coast is a MUST SEE! Also make sure to sit on the right side of the bus because all tourist buses can only go one way and you will have the best view of the coast on the right side. There is a stop in a ceramics shop where you can go to the bathroom or buy some souvenir. Then we stopped in the small village of Amalfi and had about 1 hour on our own. We visited the basilica. It was interesting but it took a good part of the time we had to visit it all. You have to go to the port for a good look at the city. Simply beautiful!
Read dbmm's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Miamitraveler007
1 review
May 2012
Best tour of the entire trip. Wish we had more time. Amalfi Coast and boat ride was incredible.
Read Miamitraveler007's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Still Dreaming
2 reviews
May 2012
Most beautiful place in the world.
Read Still Dreaming's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: RIL
Member Image ivori
1 review
May 2012
Here we hired Jack the Driver. Although Jack wasn't there Max was with a driver and he was very good. He isn't a guide just a drivers guide. He told us abut each area and answered our questions as best as possible. I give the area a 5+. What a beautiful place and would love to go back here to spend more time.
Read ivori's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Superior-Shores
2 reviews
May 2012
Naples, meaning "new city" is Italy's third most populous city and the stopping off point for tours to Pompeii. It appears the first inhabitants were 9th century Greeks from the island of Rhodes but that settlement was abandoned. Founded in the 7th Century B.C. by the Greeks, Naples is one of the oldest known cities in the world that can document continuous habitation. The city soon became aligned with the Roman Republic against Carthage. The city however was soon overtaken by the Samnites who in turn were forced out by the Romans. The Kingdom of Naples then became a Roman colony. Over the years the same external forces battled and occupied Naples for short periods of time up until about 1137. From 1282-1816, Naples was officially called The Kingdom of Naples, in unison with The Kingdom of Sicily. Even then the Byzantine Empire, Spanish, and the French to name a few, sacked the city a few times During the Napoleonic War of 1815, Naples strongly supported Italian unification. During World War II, Naples earned the distinction of being the most bombed city of the war. The rebirth of the city was signified by the reconstruction of the church of Santa Chiara which was destroyed during an allied bombing raid. From 1950 to 1984 the Italian government provided funds for Naples revitalization. While it helped somewhat, high unemployment and waste disposal issues continue to plague the city to this day. The city is synonymous with pizza which originated in that city. For cultural interest the city is best known for romantic guitar, the opera, and the mandolin. Upon exiting the ship we found our driver with only minor difficulty. Our tour today would take us high into the mountains, along cliff edges, and up to some incredible scenery. Arturo, our driver was full of information and a very capable driver for handling the narrow winding roads. Our first stop was Ravello, Italy perched high on a cliff. Although not on the Amalfi Coast, it does signify the beginning of the Amalfi Coast, perhaps one of the most scenic drives in the world. Ravello is a small and quant town with scenery everywhere and of course the souvenirs we never buy. There was no pressure to buy anything and time spent was all too short. Continuing on the coast drive, we descended into the city of Amalfi, which is typical of the towns on the coast drive except that it is the largest, next to Sorrento, our ultimate destination. Along the drives we were often stopped by large busses traveling in the opposite direction, needing to negotiate curves not fit for an SUV to negotiate. Somehow they do make it without falling off a cliff. The tour lasted all of six hours and before we knew it we were in Sorrento for a late lunch and an opportunity to take a ferry boat back to the port of Napoli where our cruise ship waited for us. Arturo was excellent, pre-purchasing tickets for us and even walking us to the ferry to make sure it left on time, or left at all. The ferry ride back to the port of Napoli was wonderful providing a different perspective of the coast line and especially of Mt. Vesuvius, the volcano that devastated Pompeii.
Read Superior-Shores's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: AP Tours
Member Image msupovitz
1 review
Not Rated
May 2012

a

Read msupovitz's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image marvick5520
2 reviews
Apr 2012
Other than a bit of confusion waiting to disembark for the tour, things started to get better. The tour took us from the Port to Amalfi coast, the view was spectacular and we have our usual stop along the way until we arrive at Sorrento when we had about an hour free time exploring the old city. Then we head for the pre-arranged lunch for a "real Italian" meal. After lunch, bus ride to Salerno for a boat ride to Amalfi. Traffic was a bit busy considering May 1 is a holiday and single lane winding thru the coast. The boat ride is worth it as the approach to Amalfi is something. We had another hour or so to explore the town. A must see is the Cathedral (3 Euro entrance fees). Check out the local shops or enjoy an ice cream before heading back to the Pier.
Read marvick5520's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wj420
3 reviews
Apr 2012
And Pompeii... the highlight of the trip! Most gorgeous scenery! Lovely village , nice quick shopping opportunity! Pompeii is a must see!
Read Wj420's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kisyulya06
4 reviews
Apr 2012
The bus ride was very long, we spent close to 5 hours on the bus. Because the road is so narrow we spent allot of time in traffic. Did not really see Positano. Drive is beautiful if you are sitting by the window, on the other side of the bus we saw nothing. Perhaps they should use minivans instead of large buses, would be less traffic and we could see more of the area.
Read Kisyulya06's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blueskiessail
3 reviews
Apr 2012
We spent a day here, wandering through the many towns along the coast with Nicloa at Amalfi Car Service. He has grown up in this area and was filled with a lot of info and fun facts! Our favorite and last stop was Ravello, that was charming and had many nice restaurants to choose from! Since we were in the minivan, we could drive down many streets that that large coach buses could not even get near. This tour was extremely reasonable and an enjoyable 9 hours in the amazing area!
Read blueskiessail's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HRISGirl
1 review
Sep 2011
The Amalfi coast drive was absolutely beautiful. It would have been better if we stopped more often to enjoy the views. I thought the Sorrento and Amalfi coast was more beautiful then the French Riviera.
Read HRISGirl's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lexmiller
10 reviews
Aug 2011
In Naples, we booked shore excursion NP08, Exclusive Amalfi Coast, Positano, Sorrento & Pompeii. Although this excursion is a hefty 9 1/2 hours long, we recommend it highly. We saw SO MUCH and we are so glad that we did, because this past summer on our cruise, Naples was a repeat port of call for us so we were able to see completely different things. That is the benefit of having some repeat ports of call as then, you can branch out and see other sights, things that you missed the first time around. The NP08 excursion was fantastic - everything that you see is a MUST (Positano, WOW!!!, and Pompeii, OF COURSE!!) and others before me have described it all, so let me focus on our lunch at the Grand Hotel Excelsior, Vittoria Sorrento. This lunch was pre-booked as part of the excursion. The hotel is lovely, situated on the cliffs in Sorrento on the water with a spectacular view of Mt. Vesuvius. The dining room was formal yet relaxed, with beautiful views of the Mediterranean. The food and included wine were outstanding. My husband and I spoke about returning some day in the future, not on a cruise, and staying in this hotel, as it was that lovely, tasteful, quiet.
Read lexmiller's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.