Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image misslou_97
1 review
May 2017
We had not much time for visiting Sorrento and Positano but we stopped in both village and were able to walk around Sorrento a bit and stop for lunch. We did not visit Positano but stopped to take some pictures. The ride and the view were worth it. The Amalfi coast is astounding with the mountain and the sea with the road in between.
Read misslou_97's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image cruisergalnguy
4 reviews
May 2017
We had a wonderful experience with Saviah driving us along the Amalfi Coast - with hour long stops in Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello.
Read cruisergalnguy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator Amalfi Coast
Member Image ahaim
1 review
May 2017
A van tour that included Pompeii with a special guide, Sorrento and Positano. Pompeii was very interesting and the rest were beautiful towns and coast line.
Read ahaim's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Bildeb71
1 review
May 2017
Lots of time in bus but worth the tour. Has lunch in a great place on the Amafi coast. Pompeii was amazing.
Read Bildeb71's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Worldtour
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
The best tour Ever had time time for Lunch and shopping.
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image Blueeyedcaper1
1 review
May 2017
This was an amazing tour to end with. we signed up for this on cruise critic with a lovely family. The company was Sea Amalfi Coast Company. itwas awesome. The driver was something else. He sure could drive those roads. And he talked and told us everything along the way. We went to a fabulous restaurant called La Tagliata. You have to visit this place. We had reservations made. Look up this restaurant online. It is just as beautiful as their site shows. We also did a tour of a Pompeii. That was something to see. This tour was perfect!
Read Blueeyedcaper1's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sea Amalfi Coast Company
Member Image Boris Doig
1 review
Apr 2017
Amalfo coast was great. The guide was more interested in guiding us to kick-back places and then at the end said please give me a tip. Something is not quite right. We paid a lot of money each for these tours so why do the guides have to be tipped. All other guides did not expect any tip. We estimated that our Naples bus alone was worth in excess of $10,000 in tour fees, so where did all the money go?
Read Boris Doig's full Majestic Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image noprincess1
1 review
Apr 2017
very nice, but choppy water. Could have spent our time in Pompeii or Sorrento. Next time.
Read noprincess1's full Majestic Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pacer6
2 reviews
Dec 2016
See Amalfi Coast hosted by Carmine was superb!!!! Carmine was passonate about "his coast" treating us to the high light of our cruise with aqn informative, entertaining excursion.
Read Pacer6's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kaviz
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked with Sorrento silverstar Tours . Excellent driver for difficult roads. Beautiful scenery. Towns had mainly stores to shop and restaurants to eat,
Read kaviz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brennanbar1
1 review
Nov 2016
Horrible traffic really cut into our day. The tour guide was terrific but the timeline issue was a problem. Really would have been nice to have more time in Sorrento. The drive along the Almalfi Coast was spectacular.
Read brennanbar1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jetter314
1 review
Oct 2016
Our guides were very knowledgeable and the driver had a wonderful sense of humor. The scenery was beautiful. I would highly recommend this trip.
Read jetter314's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
Wonderful tour in spite of rainy day. Tour guide( Rosa) was excellent, Lunch was included and was delicious, time for shopping. Francesco the driver was great considering the roads were narrow and rain soaked.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We had a group of 7 people and drove down the Amalfi Coast and ended back up and Pompeii with a private guide. Would recommend this as a way to go as the cost is cheaper than a bus of 40 people.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Aldo Monti
Member Image Dsatnick
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Beautiful and well explained.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image BeachBoundGirl72
2 reviews
Oct 2016
This was my favorite tour. We were picked up at the cruise terminal and drove in a comfortable van that had free wi-fi. Our driver was so much fun and made the tour exceptional. First we drove uphill through the Amalfi Coast. We stopped in Positano and did some shopping. It was a beautiful coastal town that I would definitely go back to for a visit. Our next stop was Sorrento, where we ate lunch and did a little shopping. After a relaxing morning, we headed towards Pompeii, where we were met by a local guide, who took us on a very educational tour.
Read BeachBoundGirl72's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: italytoursharing.com
Member Image Tbird58
2 reviews
Sep 2016
We drove through the Amalfi Coast on our way to Ravello and it was beautiful. Loved Ravello. We were through shopping, so sat on the patio of a restaurant overlooking the coast with glass of wine! Beautiful.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lfultz
1 review
Sep 2016
beautiful coast and quaint cities, but terrifying cliff drive.
Read lfultz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: taxi van tour
Member Image The Mumbles
1 review
Sep 2016
Limoncello factory was too crowded & expensive; wait to buy same products in Sorrento itself
Read The Mumbles's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image jcasrn
1 review
Sep 2016
tour guide was so lively and knowledgeable, nice winding roads, beautiful sites to see, historical
Read jcasrn's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: cruising excursions
Member Image nprovod
1 review
Sep 2016
Such a beautiful area! We took the Can't Be Missed Tour to Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii. Kudos to our driver, Salvatore! The roads are narrow and on a cliff but he handled them like a beast! It was raining and cloudy at the stop on the Amalfi Coast and I wish we had skipped that and spent more time at Pompeii, but they have a route and I get that. Pompeii is incredible! We were there for about 90 minutes and barely scratched the surface!
Read nprovod's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Can't Be Missed Tour
Member Image Party Patticake
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This tour was very good. Loved Pompeii and Sorrento. Just wished we had more time. Hated the "forced" shopping that tour busses require. No one from our bus bought anything. They are good for one thing - going to the toilet.
Read Party Patticake's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bondo007
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent experience! Got to see the Almafi Coast, Sorrento and Pompeii all in one day. Had plenty of time to spend in Almafi which gave us time to eat local food and buy amazing leather goods.
Read bondo007's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jcrued
1 review
Sep 2016
The highlight of the cruise ! Small group of 12 driving the Amalfi coast road is an experience not to be missed from the beautiful views and landscapes to arriving in Sorrento for lunch & Pistano then on to Pompeii .
Read jcrued's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseSmith123
1 review
Sep 2016
Packed a lot into the day...got us back on time and for much less than NCL. Did Sorrento, Amalfi Coast and Pompeii in one day.
Read CruiseSmith123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: CBM Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?