Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image kaviz
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked with Sorrento silverstar Tours . Excellent driver for difficult roads. Beautiful scenery. Towns had mainly stores to shop and restaurants to eat,
Read kaviz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jetter314
1 review
Oct 2016
Our guides were very knowledgeable and the driver had a wonderful sense of humor. The scenery was beautiful. I would highly recommend this trip.
Read jetter314's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
Wonderful tour in spite of rainy day. Tour guide( Rosa) was excellent, Lunch was included and was delicious, time for shopping. Francesco the driver was great considering the roads were narrow and rain soaked.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We had a group of 7 people and drove down the Amalfi Coast and ended back up and Pompeii with a private guide. Would recommend this as a way to go as the cost is cheaper than a bus of 40 people.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Aldo Monti
Member Image Dsatnick
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful and well explained.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image BeachBoundGirl72
2 reviews
Oct 2016
This was my favorite tour. We were picked up at the cruise terminal and drove in a comfortable van that had free wi-fi. Our driver was so much fun and made the tour exceptional. First we drove uphill through the Amalfi Coast. We stopped in Positano and did some shopping. It was a beautiful coastal town that I would definitely go back to for a visit. Our next stop was Sorrento, where we ate lunch and did a little shopping. After a relaxing morning, we headed towards Pompeii, where we were met by a local guide, who took us on a very educational tour.
Read BeachBoundGirl72's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: italytoursharing.com
Member Image Tbird58
1 review
Sep 2016
We drove through the Amalfi Coast on our way to Ravello and it was beautiful. Loved Ravello. We were through shopping, so sat on the patio of a restaurant overlooking the coast with glass of wine! Beautiful.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lfultz
1 review
Sep 2016
beautiful coast and quaint cities, but terrifying cliff drive.
Read lfultz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: taxi van tour
Member Image The Mumbles
1 review
Sep 2016
Limoncello factory was too crowded & expensive; wait to buy same products in Sorrento itself
Read The Mumbles's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image jcasrn
1 review
Sep 2016
tour guide was so lively and knowledgeable, nice winding roads, beautiful sites to see, historical
Read jcasrn's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: cruising excursions
Member Image nprovod
1 review
Sep 2016
Such a beautiful area! We took the Can't Be Missed Tour to Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii. Kudos to our driver, Salvatore! The roads are narrow and on a cliff but he handled them like a beast! It was raining and cloudy at the stop on the Amalfi Coast and I wish we had skipped that and spent more time at Pompeii, but they have a route and I get that. Pompeii is incredible! We were there for about 90 minutes and barely scratched the surface!
Read nprovod's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Can't Be Missed Tour
Member Image Party Patticake
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This tour was very good. Loved Pompeii and Sorrento. Just wished we had more time. Hated the "forced" shopping that tour busses require. No one from our bus bought anything. They are good for one thing - going to the toilet.
Read Party Patticake's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bondo007
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent experience! Got to see the Almafi Coast, Sorrento and Pompeii all in one day. Had plenty of time to spend in Almafi which gave us time to eat local food and buy amazing leather goods.
Read bondo007's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jcrued
1 review
Sep 2016
The highlight of the cruise ! Small group of 12 driving the Amalfi coast road is an experience not to be missed from the beautiful views and landscapes to arriving in Sorrento for lunch & Pistano then on to Pompeii .
Read jcrued's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseSmith123
1 review
Sep 2016
Packed a lot into the day...got us back on time and for much less than NCL. Did Sorrento, Amalfi Coast and Pompeii in one day.
Read CruiseSmith123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: CBM Tours
Member Image Bogie2016
1 review
Sep 2016
Fantastic views.
Read Bogie2016's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BrynMawrPA
1 review
Sep 2016
The Excursion staff did all the work. All we did were to show up at the Theater on time and they led us to the bus for the excursion. We had a great time visiting Sorrento and Amalfi and experiencing the scenery driving through the Amalfi coast. Then we were back to the ship on time. One click on the computer for all these. We loved it.
Read BrynMawrPA's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Nwercruiser
1 review
Sep 2016
Great tour of tastes and sights of Naples, Sorrento, and Pompeii. Was a very long tiring day but well worth the exhaustion. We were able to see so much in a day, had a wonderful tour of the farm with a wine and cheese tasting. The people were so hospitable and took pride in everything they do there. The drive up the mountain next to the coast was breathtaking. From there we had free time in Sorrento for shopping, pictures, and to try the local cafes. Pompeii was the final stop including the cameo factory which I could have done without however the tour of the city ruins was truly amazing! Overall a great excursion packed full of activity!
Read Nwercruiser's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chachquet
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Pompeii, sorrento, amalfi coast. Excellent and much cheaper than cruise line tour.
Read chachquet's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Italytours.eu
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful we had a air conditioned van that fit all 8 of us . Our guide spoke perfect English and arranged easy to find meeting places and recommended some of the best food. Outstanding Giovanni
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Jaskell
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. The tour was great, but hard going.
Read Jaskell's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kamika
1 review
Sep 2016
Sorrento and the Almafi Coast. 10 seater Minivan. Our tour guide was good. We were picked up from the Ship at 8.30 am and got back to the Port by 4.30pm. Plenty of time before the Ship left Port. Had a great day.
Read Kamika's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Lindalovestraveling
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked a driver and tour guide in private van. Arranged it with two other couples we met through cruise critic on roll call. It was way more affordable than trying to do it on your own. Great day, lots of beautiful scenery with lunch in Positano. You will never forget the drive!
Read Lindalovestraveling's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image aaakane
1 review
Sep 2016
drove to Sorrento, Postiano and Pompeii
Read aaakane's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: shareashoreexcusionitaly.com
Member Image LowPas1186
1 review
Sep 2016
We had concerns about an independent tour company but this tour company was excellent and the day was well planned and we were back a the ship in plenty of time to make the "all aboard" cut off.
Read LowPas1186's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Italytours.EU

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?