Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Naples Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Naples Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world, the Amalfi Coast, accessible from the port of Naples.
Member Image lovetogobyebye
1 review
Nov 2015
Great driver on a very treacherous road! Carmine was a gregarious man full of love for his city and countryside. He made many stops for us to take photos and told us much about the history of the area.
Read lovetogobyebye's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: See Amalfi Coast-Carmine
Member Image stgunby
1 review
Nov 2015
Gerry was wonderful!
Read stgunby's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Sorrento First Choice Car Service
Member Image bperthel
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Great bus tour along the Amalfi coast. We also stopped in Amalfi and had about an hour to explore on our own. The guide was very informative about the coastline and the city.
Read bperthel's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joeandwendy
1 review
Oct 2015
Last minute change because of rough seas. Was' t disappointed. excellent tour guide
Read joeandwendy's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana Tours
Member Image ColmarP
1 review
Oct 2015
This was a lovely trip, only 12 people. Our driver stopped frequently for us to take photo's. We had about an hours stop in each little town, which gave us time to look around, eat, shop or whatever we wanted to do. I mentioned that I was looking for a nice ceramic plate, so the driver offered to stop at a factory for 10 minutes, which was good. They got us back in plenty of time for boarding, was very happy with the cost, much cheeper than the cruiseline.
Read ColmarP's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Karin1959
1 review
Sep 2015
Excellent
Read Karin1959's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cbraff
2 reviews
Sep 2015
spectacular drive (would not be a bus driver), Sorrento was super
Read Cbraff's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BlueBonnet Gal
1 review
Sep 2015
You can't go wrong with an excursion along the Amalfi coast! The Vistas and Villages of Amalfi Coast provided a luxurious bus to enjoy the breathtaking views and vistas along the journey, a lunch in lovely Sorrento, and a bit of time to enjoy Amalfi itself before we headed over the mountains back to Naples at the end of the day.
Read BlueBonnet Gal's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shrinkrap
1 review
Sep 2015
After all the do it yourself excursions this was just the right amount of pampering. They were so patient with our motion sickness and restaurant concerns. Frank was great!
Read shrinkrap's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Joe Bannana
Member Image Lee/Cy
1 review
Sep 2015
Manuel was the perfect guide. Helped us make the best use of our time for what we really wanted to experience. The restaurant selection was ideal in every way. We did Sorrento, Positano, and the Amalfi Coast. We enjoyed his insight and humor. This is back on our bucket list - too beautiful for just one day.
Read Lee/Cy's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator, Into the Amalfi Coast
Member Image tm81663
1 review
Aug 2015
Took a shared private shuttle from Naples to Pompeii and then along the Amalfi Coast. The view was great, but ride can be long and tiring, with a lot of twists and turns. I'm glad I didn't drive it, because even as a passenger it can get you car sick a bit.
Read tm81663's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: AP Tours
Member Image Dianne O.
1 review
Aug 2015
Beautiful views.
Read Dianne O.'s full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image windsor26
2 reviews
Aug 2015
A good experience and missed the crowds
Read windsor26's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kc20202
1 review
Aug 2015
we had another Princess excursion here - the Ultimate Bay of Naples - Pompeii, Positano, Sorrento. Again we had a very nice guide and driver in a small bus - maximum 16 on this excursion. Our guide was very informative and we had some time on our own in Positano (beautiful!), then more time on our own in Sorrento before we met up to go to a hotel for a nice five course lunch (included in the tour), then on to Pompeii.
Read kc20202's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image roblc1
1 review
Jul 2015
Drove too much and not enough time to stop in Sorrento and Positano.
Read roblc1's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image intraweb
2 reviews
Jul 2015
amalfi coast is the best avoid naples it is dirty and nothing to see other than popeii but it is hot so go take the boat tour
Read intraweb's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brd1121
1 review
Jun 2015
CBM tours was wonderful! Save some money and go with them
Read brd1121's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: CBM
Member Image Caribbean PR Princess
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Great excursion. Long day but worth the money, with the exception of the part right before guy enter Pompeii when they take you to a cameo factory- it smells like a tourist trap! They rush you through a presentation of how they make cameos and then they try to sell you one at outrageous prices. But it was not a big deal because it was less than half an hour, they had bathrooms we could use and no one seemed to care when you declined to buy a cameo.
Read Caribbean PR Princess's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image malg1
4 reviews
Jun 2015
We had vacationed in Priano previously and thoroughly enjoyed returning. The Amalfi Coast drive went through Ravello which we had not previously visited. Time constraints made stopping for anything but QUICK lunch in Positano impossible
Read malg1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cberger46
1 review
Jun 2015
Booked the "Exclusive" tour which reduced the group size to just 12. Also allowed our small van to get deeper into Positano which was superb.
Read cberger46's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Stan1112
1 review
Jun 2015
Great tour guide and great value for money at less than half the price of the ship excursion.
Read Stan1112's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: CBM
Member Image MisterMet
1 review
May 2015
Aloschi Brothers tour of Naples, Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast was wonderful. Even had lunch in a cliffside resort restaurant overlooking the Mediterranean.
Read MisterMet's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Tertel13
1 review
May 2015
Great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and funny! Our bus driver was a rock star! If you only do one excursion, splurge for this one. It's worth it.
Read Tertel13's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
Mariano booked all three cities for us Naples, Rome and Florence and we were extremely happy with all three city tours We had great personal service seeing and doing what we wanted and even taking us to his farmstead for a home cooked Itailian lunch with homemade wine What a beautiful tour to Positano, Sorento, and Pompei and we loved our whole Amalfi experience.
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: mariano fiorentino
Member Image winnie.z.chan@rbc.com
1 review
May 2015
I was entrusted by my group of friends to look for a private tour. For those who have done this type of planning before, you will agree that it is extremely challenging. I am so glad I found allarounditaly and Fabrizio and his team. There are a number of tour companies but allarounditaly is a one stop service but not a cookie cutter tour company. Fabrizio's personality and knowledge is the secret source. By the end of the tour, my friends all credited me for the excellent job but in fact, it is Fabrizio and team that made the magic happened. They are flexible and easy to work with. When we did Amalfi coast, I wanted to go to Ravello and Fabrizio, as our driver guide, never rushed us and when it was really tight, he still accommodated us to make the stop over in Ravello by turning back his van on the narrow road to get us to Ravello. he is amazing!
Read winnie.z.chan@rbc.com's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: allarounditaly

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.