Mykonos Island of Delos Excursion Reviews

Mykonos Island of Delos cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Perfect for visitors interested in Greek history, mythology and archaeology, the Island of Delos is the spiritual and geographic center of the Cyclades island chain, and the birthplace of Apollo and Artemis, the offspring of Zeus.
Member Image MiamiCruiser1214
1 review
Aug 2016
Delos is fascinating and much larger than I anticipated. The guide was an anthropologist who was incredibly knowledgeable. Grab lunch in Mykonos and walk the city on your own.
Read MiamiCruiser1214's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happyonaship
3 reviews
Jul 2016
We had been to Delos before and wanted to see more of it. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and gave a lot of information, but there was a little too much information and too little travelling around the site to see it. We had very little time on the island and feel that in order to really experience Delos we should perhaps go when we can stay overnight in Mykonos and spend the day on Delos. We would like to hike to the other side and see the ancient synagogue there.
Read happyonaship's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
Great hike, amazing historical site but a ROUGH ride over when choppy
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yorky602
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent - be warned though there is little shade.
Read yorky602's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image PaulDonohue
1 review
Jul 2016
Very interesting worth a trip there. If you suffer from sea sickness take care as the water can be rough.
Read PaulDonohue's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dalehskier
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent !! The highlight of our trip!! Loved the ancient ruins!!
Read Dalehskier's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PelicanNorth
1 review
Jun 2016
What an experience! Artifacts sit right where they were found. We had a wonderful guide who taught gave us a wonderful history lesson while bringing the site to life.
Read PelicanNorth's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image jmcohen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Really enjoyed the tour of the Greek ruins on Delos, though definitely wear sunscreen and wear a hat since there is little or no shade.
Read jmcohen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kingoswing70
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was boring and totally did not want to be there but then we were dropped off in a Shopping precinct recommended by Celebity
Read kingoswing70's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image slederman
1 review
Jun 2016
Go early, it gets hot. Well worth it. Climb the hill for a fantastic view. See the small museum. Get a local guide and try to imagine this place at its peak.
Read slederman's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image yanan31359
1 review
May 2016
Very informative.
Read yanan31359's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Phantom1231
1 review
May 2016
Excellent historical site not to be missed. You get on boat to Delos, a lot of walking, explanations okay but read ahead to get better understanding, get the written guide brochure as you enter the gate, museum is not too big, but it is a fabulous site.
Read Phantom1231's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tfalsky2
1 review
May 2016
One of the best tours. It was a nice boat ride to Delos. We were one of the first group to arrive. I suggest if there's an option..take the earliest tour. It was still cool and not as crowded even tho we were packe in that boat.
Read tfalsky2's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jantheman132
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Delos tour was great, but for Mykonos you really don't need a tour. There is a water bus to the town for 2 euro or a public bus for 1.60 euro both leaving on the half hour right from the dock.
Read Jantheman132's full Costa neoRiviera cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Ahennessy
1 review
Oct 2015
Due to an outstanding guide, this was one of the best days!
Read Ahennessy's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image JosephS
1 review
Sep 2015
Good guide with in depth knowledge of the island.
Read JosephS's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image j-pvandeurzen
1 review
Sep 2015
Very interesting place, fully enjoyed it and stayed an extra 1 1/2 hours to visit the museum. Wish we had more time to investigate Mykonos with its narrow and winding streets.
Read j-pvandeurzen's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Delos Tours
Member Image snorkel bum
1 review
Aug 2015
Magnificent tour of ancient City complete with mosaics, statues and a knowledgeable guide. Like Pompeii but much older. Should not be missed.
Read snorkel bum's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DRAAGONFLY
1 review
Aug 2015
Amarylis is an EXCELLENT Guide. Lots of informative stops along the way, explaining what we were seeing in depth. Saw most of the major items and really enjoyed the tour. THere is no shade to speak of so take a hat .
Read DRAAGONFLY's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Panda4
1 review
Jul 2015
Delos is fascinating if you like climbing over old excavations. That's all there is - but it does it well. Little Venice on Mykonos is a real joy. Could spend some time here unwinding from the world.
Read Panda4's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image podo59
1 review
Jul 2015
After a rough ride across the Aegean, we arrived at the ancient island of Delos for an informative and enjoyable group tour. The tour guide was enthusiastic and entertaining and made us all feel welcome. If you like ancient ruins, this is a great tour!
Read podo59's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image martinLG
1 review
Jun 2015
brilliant tour but was very busy however could have spent longer wandering the actual ruins and only had 10 minutes to look in museum
Read martinLG's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MoniCz
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Our guide was great. And we had time to walk around and have lunch in Mykonos.
Read MoniCz's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Michael Dodd
1 review
Jun 2015
Very pretty country!
Read Michael Dodd's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LMM1801
4 reviews
Jun 2015
I loved Delos. The island was super hot and no shade at all, but it is amazing. The best part are the lions, which they keep the real ones in the Museum. I did not care for our guide. She kept us out in the hot sun, droning on and on and did not take us to the best parts. I wandered around on my own and found better things than she pointed out. Our time at the Museum was too short, as she spoke too long. I always want to say to these guides, less is more.
Read LMM1801's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?