Mykonos Ano Mera Monastery Excursion Reviews

Mykonos Ano Mera Monastery cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Built in the 18th century, Ano Mera Monastery is still used as a nunnery today. Visit to learn about Mykonos' history and archaeology.
Member Image racer47
1 review
Oct 2016
This tour on Mykonos is a little boring . For first timers ,Delos would be more interesting ?
Read racer47's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image suenneil
2 reviews
Sep 2016
a welcome change from walking around town, got to see more of Mykonos
Read suenneil's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vippyj
1 review
Aug 2016
Apart from the monastery, and a very brief visit to a beach, there was nothing of great interest. Inland is just full of rocks and as we did not stay overnight, cannot comment on the much lauded nightclubbing available in Mykonos.
Read vippyj's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Efford
1 review
May 2016
Well looked after, very good guide giving excellent commentary
Read Efford's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blingbling
1 review
Sep 2015
Pleasant guide, lots of driving and pointing out beaches, only stopping at one beach for quick stop, Ano Mera and tavern was nice
Read blingbling's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Therese Desjardins
1 review
Jul 2015
Nice tour, but did not find it should be necessary to wear a saro at the monastery as what they provide us was way too warm. This was the least interesting visit at this monastery, too dark Inside to appreciate its beauty.
Read Therese Desjardins's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TravelingActuary
1 review
Jul 2015
This was a great excursion to see the whole island. In addition to the monastery, we visited 2 beaches with great views, and a town square to have appetizers. It's a short excursion, so you still have ample time on your own at the port area (which has a town, so plenty of shops and restaurants).
Read TravelingActuary's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image newsbob
2 reviews
May 2015
This was one of the ports we visited twice. The first time we booked a tour that gave us an overview of the island, including a stop an Ano Mera Monastery and appetizers at a nearby restaurant. The second time we were there, we just took Celebrity's shuttle bus into town and walked around, saw the windmills, and had a nice lunch.
Read newsbob's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cocomoe18
1 review
Aug 2013

really interesting area and our tour managed to be the first group so had it to ourselves ..

Read cocomoe18's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jazzacat
1 review
Aug 2012
Part of the walking tour which itself was part of the island tour conducted by Antonio - a very competent and informative guide.
Read Jazzacat's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Bellagirl18
1 review
Jul 2012
We were taken to Ano Mera Monastery which was really nice inside then we tried local starters before being taken to see Kalafatis beach and then to St John's bay before going back to the port. On our walk back to the TB's we saw the famous pelican We had a good experience here.
Read Bellagirl18's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?