Monaco (Monte Carlo) Grasse Perfume Factory Excursion Reviews

Monaco (Monte Carlo) Grasse Perfume Factory cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the Grasse Perfume Factory in Monaco and see how the scents are crafted. This excursion is both fascinating and an olfactory pleasure.
Member Image BigMac1
1 review
Oct 2016
Combined with visit to St Paul. Could be a longer excursion to gain more beneift of area
Read BigMac1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Kitty24
1 review
May 2016
Great sights, but our driver, Louis, opted to take money from others in our van and left us at the perfume factory so that he could take them on to other sights more to their liking. We had to wait for him to return for us, while standing in the hot sun for 40 minutes. Not happy that we were subjected to this, as it was our anniversary, and we were left stranded at his mercy while he made under-the-table money. :-(
Read Kitty24's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Liven Up
Member Image fudgbug
10 reviews
Dec 2015
We found this tour to be interesting and learned how perfume is made. This tour included a stop and tour in the fortified hill town of St. Paul and a visit to the Foundation Maeght that keeps a collection of modern and contemporary art.
Read fudgbug's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Susan HS
1 review
Oct 2015
We went to the Grasse Perfumery while in Monaco, booked through Windstar and enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was very good.
Read Susan HS's full Star Legend cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Annalise
10 reviews
Sep 2012

This was fun as we toured the factory and saw how they made perfumes, soaps and oils. Upstairs was their store where I bought a large cake of olive oil soap. I am using it now and it's very rich and leaves my skin nice and smooth.

Read Annalise's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
Had private tour through perfume/soap factory. Walked past all the lines and had private demonstration. Bought perfume and soap.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Shoretrips
Member Image Jasper50
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2012
Visit to perfume factory and able to purchase goods at discounted price
Read Jasper50's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image PHWoman
1 review
May 2012
fun for me a snooze fest for my son- too many people.
Read PHWoman's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?