Marseille Les Baux de Provence Excursion Reviews

Marseille Les Baux de Provence cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend an afternoon in the picturesque village of Les Baux-de-Provence, high atop the Alpilles mountains.
Member Image nprovod
1 review
Sep 2016
This was probably my favorite stop/tour of the cruise. Les Baux ended up having a ton to do! I wish we had more time there. We went up to the fortress and there was so much to explore and climb, we spent most of our time there. We only got to stop in 2 stores quickly in the village and I definitely wish we had more time to explore the stores and restaurants.
Read nprovod's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sheminway
1 review
Sep 2016
Only 2 hours allotted at Baux, then back to ship only to have 3 hours til sailing. The tour leader was very good.
Read sheminway's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image traveling journalist
1 review
Sep 2016
I would give this only one star, expect the guide the cruise provided was really good. She wasn't the problem, the design of the excursion was. Even though Les-Baux is only about 40 minutes by bus from the port, we only got two hours in the town. What's the point?
Read traveling journalist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 3ssn
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice town and great views
Read 3ssn's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Provence Connection
Member Image Dennisschornack
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful, be sure to get stuff here!
Read Dennisschornack's full S.S. Catherine cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image sinbad2uk
1 review
Aug 2015
Very good tour with good guide
Read sinbad2uk's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmyNC
1 review
Jul 2015
Two of us took the Villages of Provence tour, which we thought wonderful. Only one busload went so we did not overpower the small towns. And it included an amazing art/light show in a converted limestone quarry... truly amazing. Two lovely small towns, St. Remy and Beaux-de-Provence.
Read AmyNC's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image christyl
1 review
Jun 2015
We did not care for this tour. Lots of driving.
Read christyl's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image onthebalcony
3 reviews
May 2015
Old village was very crowded and commercialized. Hard to walk around with so many people on the narrow streets. Views from the top of the village were amazing.
Read onthebalcony's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image travelbug1025
4 reviews
Apr 2015
Absolutely gorgeous, eerie and beautiful. Lovely boutiques, excellent buys. Not to be missed. Small alleys that lead nowhere, you can get lost in this tiny village, we did.
Read travelbug1025's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image connellsville
6 reviews
Nov 2013

Went to Avignon for walking tour. Got over an hour of free time to sightsee after the tour. Continued to les Baux. Absolutely beautiful. Great tour.

Read connellsville's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Devilaw
5 reviews
May 2012
A wonderful village, we wish we had more time there. Also had an enjoyable lunch.
Read Devilaw's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?