Marseille City Tour Excursion Reviews

Marseille City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour is the perfect introduction to Marseille. Enjoy seeing the city's top attractions, including Notre Dame de la Garde, the Marseille Old Port, and Fort Saint Jean.
Member Image digcruising2
1 review
Oct 2016
I liked the visit with the people and city highlights of Marseille. Marseille is one city that loves Americans. They are proud of how it was the Americans who liberated them from the Axis of WW2. It was so long ago but they never have forgotten. It brought a tear to my eye to think there still is one place who likes to see us visit and say hello.
Read digcruising2's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Our guide was great. He loved his city and it showed. The electric bike tour was fun to do. Still have to pedal but the bikes "assist you". Would love to go back to Marseille. The port is ugly but once you are off the port very lovely.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image GREO1968
1 review
Oct 2016
Great place, took the little tut tut train from the harbour up to Notre Dam cathedral. Wonderful sights across the city.
Read GREO1968's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Petite train
Member Image MarkCheshire
1 review
Oct 2016
Took an e-bike tour. Excellent way to see the city, with a knowledgable guide. Will definitel;y do futerh e-boke tours.
Read MarkCheshire's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BeachBoundGirl72
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We booked these cute little three wheel cars for a few hours and toured the city. It was fun and crazy. The owner ended up guiding us around town and we all enjoyed the day.
Read BeachBoundGirl72's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: MassiliaCar
Member Image bondo007
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent tour. Had time to explore the town of Cassis.
Read bondo007's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mpbowyer
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Walking tour, a lot better the Cannes.
Read mpbowyer's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image paulroo
1 review
Sep 2016
great way to see plenty, we were on an open top bus, not for the faint hearted to sit upstairs, some hairy moments on the bus , the roads are tiny
Read paulroo's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image palmheights
1 review
Sep 2016
A bit disappointing this tour. The guide was speaking three different languages and we both just switched off because he was babbling on.
Read palmheights's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jobfox
1 review
Sep 2016
A trip by road train took us around some great sites and up to the top of a hill to the most beautiful church that overlooked the city. Well worth it.
Read jobfox's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: road train
Member Image Cruise club
1 review
Aug 2016
We took the mini train tour round the port along the coast and up to the church on the hill. Quite interesting and scenic.
Read Cruise club's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Mini train tours.
Member Image jbpro
1 review
Aug 2016
Another example on the incredible public works of the ancient Roman Empire. This aqueduct is an incredible feat of engineering that is still standing after 2,000 years. We were most impressed with the size of the bridge - it is BIG!
Read jbpro's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image happyonaship
3 reviews
Jul 2016
This was the City Drive and Notre Dame de la Garde. It was a half day tour which I felt exposed us to the best sites in Marseille and left us some time to relax. On a cruise such as the one we took, which had only two sea days in two weeks, it is easy to get exhausted trying to see EVERYTHING. But we have cruised in the Mediterranean before and hopefully will do so again and so we can leave some sites unseen. Truth is, though, we have been to Aix-en-Provence and Avignon before. Also, if you are in the area, Carcassonne is well worth a visit.
Read happyonaship's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
So glad we did this! It's only 45 minutes and the views and sites are just awesome.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calanque Tour Boats
Member Image WilliamsF1
1 review
Jul 2016
A good tour, but with Euros in full swing, the traffic was chaotic. Not much free time due to this.
Read WilliamsF1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vernon William
1 review
Jul 2016
Breathtaking in its unique beauty. Loved its rich culture and history
Read Vernon William's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Beach Traveler
1 review
Jun 2016
We walked all around Marseille to get to the Notre Dame on top of the hill. It was a nice view of the city, but we would take the tourist train to the top next time. We just could never find the train. The train originates by the harbor on the right side.
Read Beach Traveler's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image HYE6
1 review
Jun 2016
Good.
Read HYE6's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dennisschornack
1 review
Jun 2016
Buy stuff!
Read Dennisschornack's full S.S. Catherine cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Maggott
1 review
May 2016
Pleasant walking tour of Marseille, with free time at end of tour...
Read Maggott's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sunny Kochhar
1 review
May 2016
A good introduction to the city. The highlight was the Notre Dame
Read Sunny Kochhar's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image hook120
1 review
Apr 2016
took little train around city and up to the Notre Dame Grande. stunning views
Read hook120's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FlyingSolo73
1 review
Dec 2015
Same as Barcelona was in 2 languages and not enough in English, so ditched the tour and explored the city on my own.
Read FlyingSolo73's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image cruiserpm5
1 review
Jul 2015
Take a taxi to 'Le Petit Train' which runs 3 tours- take the Notre Dame one which has incredible views! The trains take a break from 12.30-1.30 so if you wanted you could take a picnic lunch, visit the church and eat at the top of the city before catching the next train doen.
Read cruiserpm5's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Le Petit Train
Member Image Georgia_Peaches
3 reviews
Jul 2015
We took an electric bike tour of the city. Excellent and very beautiful.
Read Georgia_Peaches's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator.com

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?