Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Malta (Valletta) Mdina Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Malta (Valletta) Mdina Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Mdina, a bus ride from Malta's port, is an ancient walled and moated city rich with history and architectural wonders. Take a walking tour to discover palaces, churches and stately homes.
Member Image efsweeney
1 review
Jul 2015
Just booked out own driver to Mdina and back to Valleta
Read efsweeney's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: don't remember
Member Image hvbaskey
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Mdina is a beautiful village to visit. Very happy we did! Took the “Hop/On/Off” local bus tour for 10 Euros per person. Did the “North Tour” which included the Crafts Village and Mdina. Other stops were available, but we only got off twice due to time constraints. Lovely day despite the intense heat (40+C, feeling like 50C with humidex).
Read hvbaskey's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Igetseasick
1 review
Jun 2015
We stopped briefly at several spots. The cathedral was incredible not to be missed. On a par with what you see at the Vatican. Medina is very charming. Valletta is a lovely place. After our tour we took ourselves back into the town to have a lovely meal before heading back to the ship. A pity we did not have more time there. Would love to go back.
Read Igetseasick's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sonvoltken6
7 reviews
May 2014

We did Mdina, Mosta and the handcraft village. We had a great tour, enjoyed it quite a bit (surprisingly the handcraft village was pretty neat too). Afterward we explored Valletta, and I only wish we had more time. It was an awesome little town with lots to see.

Read sonvoltken6's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image barrymx5
1 review
Nov 2012

Used hop on hop off bus. Good value at 10 Euros from port.

Read barrymx5's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image blustig77
1 review
Oct 2012
booked a walking tour thru celebrity of mdina. it was a nice tour seeing historic city of mdina, valletta was nice to walk thru as well, tour included this. for the price, it was good value
Read blustig77's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bajadenny
11 reviews
Sep 2012
Very interesting old city with lots to explore. Museums and churches were interesting.
Read bajadenny's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Frans van Avendonk
Member Image Robert
6 reviews
May 2012
Beautiful historic city, but not enough time there.
Read Robert's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RocknRoller
4 reviews
May 2012
Very nice old town with lots of history.
Read RocknRoller's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image smahk
2 reviews
Feb 2012
RAIN! OH No! We did the ships tour to the ruins and harbor city which was just OK. The ruins are really not much to see, and they are cordoned off so you must walk around the periphery. The harbor town was cute, but mostly closed up due to the rain. No worries -- we went back, and headed for the spa.
Read smahk's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.