Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Malta (Valletta) Mdina Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Malta (Valletta) Mdina Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Mdina, a bus ride from Malta's port, is an ancient walled and moated city rich with history and architectural wonders. Take a walking tour to discover palaces, churches and stately homes.
Member Image Sodicoff
2 reviews
Oct 2015
OK. Bus tour guide had no headset so we got very little info. Had to race through Valletta to keep up with her and she had to move fast to get it all in the 4hour. Then it was on to Mdina for a 45 min walk. Too much too fast.
Read Sodicoff's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tourisk
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Tour stopped at palace, botanical gardens Mdina and views of city, allowing some time in town center and walk back to nearby dock via public elevator. Again very few options for tours available due to very short port time. Best experience is that of docking in spectacular port. Most of old city is very near and walkable.
Read Tourisk's full Costa Fascinosa cruise review
Provider: Taxi on dock
Member Image travelagain25
1 review
Sep 2015
Mdina is an interesting city with its buildings and narrow passageways. Stsy with your guide as many of the passageways are dead-ends and where you think it is a dead-end, it is not. Thoroughly enjoyed Malta and history of the knights of Malta.
Read travelagain25's full Star Breeze cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image efsweeney
1 review
Jul 2015
Just booked out own driver to Mdina and back to Valleta
Read efsweeney's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: don't remember
Member Image hvbaskey
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Mdina is a beautiful village to visit. Very happy we did! Took the “Hop/On/Off” local bus tour for 10 Euros per person. Did the “North Tour” which included the Crafts Village and Mdina. Other stops were available, but we only got off twice due to time constraints. Lovely day despite the intense heat (40+C, feeling like 50C with humidex).
Read hvbaskey's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Igetseasick
1 review
Jun 2015
We stopped briefly at several spots. The cathedral was incredible not to be missed. On a par with what you see at the Vatican. Medina is very charming. Valletta is a lovely place. After our tour we took ourselves back into the town to have a lovely meal before heading back to the ship. A pity we did not have more time there. Would love to go back.
Read Igetseasick's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jackie wibberley
1 review
Mar 2015
Bussed to Mosta - cathedral very impressive, visited glassworks and, although the group was big, managed to view the glassblowing operation. There seemed to be very little time for those wanting to complete their purchasing transactions before the bus had to move on. There was a very quick look at Rabat, but Mdina proved to be a treasure. The guided portion through the town was all too short , followed by an independent fairly leisurely amble back to the bus. The public area outside the walls is quite entrancing with the horse carriages waiting for passengers. The pride of the guide to be Maltese and in the achievements of the islanders in the last half century was noteworthy. A Most enjoyable experience.
Read jackie wibberley's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image sonvoltken6
7 reviews
May 2014

We did Mdina, Mosta and the handcraft village. We had a great tour, enjoyed it quite a bit (surprisingly the handcraft village was pretty neat too). Afterward we explored Valletta, and I only wish we had more time. It was an awesome little town with lots to see.

Read sonvoltken6's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image barrymx5
1 review
Nov 2012

Used hop on hop off bus. Good value at 10 Euros from port.

Read barrymx5's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image blustig77
1 review
Oct 2012
booked a walking tour thru celebrity of mdina. it was a nice tour seeing historic city of mdina, valletta was nice to walk thru as well, tour included this. for the price, it was good value
Read blustig77's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bajadenny
11 reviews
Sep 2012
Very interesting old city with lots to explore. Museums and churches were interesting.
Read bajadenny's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Frans van Avendonk
Member Image Robert
6 reviews
May 2012
Beautiful historic city, but not enough time there.
Read Robert's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RocknRoller
4 reviews
May 2012
Very nice old town with lots of history.
Read RocknRoller's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image smahk
2 reviews
Feb 2012
RAIN! OH No! We did the ships tour to the ruins and harbor city which was just OK. The ruins are really not much to see, and they are cordoned off so you must walk around the periphery. The harbor town was cute, but mostly closed up due to the rain. No worries -- we went back, and headed for the spa.
Read smahk's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.