Malta (Valletta) La Valletta Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Malta (Valletta) La Valletta Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided walk through La Valletta, the Maltese capital filled with rich culture.
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We were brought to the gardens overlooking the city and then to the main street where all the shops were and the city hall.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image monellar
1 review
Sep 2016
Two Cathedrals on this tour was Cathedral overload. We need to visit Malta again as there is definitely so much more to see
Read monellar's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Springfieldguy
1 review
Aug 2016
Walking tour of various sights in LaValletta. Tour guide Alfred made it very interesting.
Read Springfieldguy's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MalCal
1 review
May 2016
Excellent knowledgeable guide. Walking tour of Valletta also included Grand Master's Palace and visit to Mdina. Would recommend.
Read MalCal's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AJinOhio
1 review
May 2016
The city was very cool, we went into a magnificently gilded church though the tour guide lost 3 people and much drama ensued.
Read AJinOhio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RBQuero
1 review
May 2016
Even visited a Glass Factory. Really enjoyable.
Read RBQuero's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Debfuncruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2016
What a beautiful place to wander round
Read Debfuncruiser's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bajadenny
11 reviews
Sep 2012
Interesting and hilly place to investigate.
Read bajadenny's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Frans van Avendonk
Member Image dkayrenick
1 review
Sep 2012
We found Malta beautifully strange. With 400,000 residents on the island, there must be one monumental building per person. Baroque decorations coated the cathedral which had recently been re-gilted. Major work projects were under way, such as restoration of the opera theater damaged in WW II. The port has massive sea walls and forts, gardens carved out of rock, and decorative arches. Mdina, the silent city, has only 250 residents but lots of palaces and churches, all tidy and well maintained. The half day tour gave you an overview of the city and the Mdina. On our visit, the tour was a little rushed and very crowded in the churches, but our guide spoke excellent English and was knowledgeable. We had ample time in port from 9 until 5:30, but it is a steep, long walk back into town, so we hung out at the port shops and outdoor restaurants with a view of the ship.
Read dkayrenick's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Robert
6 reviews
May 2012
The tour wasn't long enough, and we were rushed from place to place.
Read Robert's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?