Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image mdricks
1 review
Jan 2017
crystal clear water, turtles, rays, flounder, parrot fish, trigger and all the tequila you can drink. nuff said.
Read mdricks's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cparrish001
1 review
Jan 2017
Walked about 15 minutes to a shop where we met the catamaran. We snorkled twice in the same area just off the International pier where the Liberty was docked. Great water and a good crew but too many boats, snorklers, and divers. Find a tour that gets you out away from the ships and crowds.
Read cparrish001's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jk158
1 review
Dec 2016
The excursion as fun. It took too much time to get everyone checked in and shortened the time we had to snorkel to only about 15 minutes. We arrived at the designated meeting point at 12:15PM but didn't board the bus to leave for the excursion until 12:50PM due to filling out the release forms and other paperwork. It was a 25 minute trip to the excursion site, so that could have all been done on the way. By the time we arrived, watched the safety video, and got our boats assigned it was already 2:15 so we have just over an hour to boat and snorkel. We were supposed to have closer to 2 hours. The boats were a lot of fun, so definitely worth doing, they just need better time management.
Read jk158's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnowak1964
1 review
Dec 2016
VIP Champagne Catamaran and snorkle = great fun
Read cnowak1964's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Likes2Cruze
1 review
Dec 2016
Snorkeled in 2 areas and saw some interesting things but the crew was very concerned about sticking in the group too closely and we all ended up ontop of each other. no room to swim
Read Likes2Cruze's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hokkaido
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Awesome!!!!!! You should go nowhere else but here. Very quiet, best snorkeling spot with very moderate price with heart-warming services.
Read hokkaido's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: PalMar SMALL Snorkel Beach Club/Cozumel Insider
Member Image badubrow
1 review
Dec 2016
I do not remember the name since my Aunt booked it, but it was three people taking us out on a sail boat and snorkeling. They made fresh guacamole, salsa and chicken, served margaritas and rum punch. They were very friendly and it was great value and fun for the day.
Read badubrow's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jekurzyn1
1 review
Dec 2016
40 min snorkel! free booze! saw barracuda! got stung by jelly fish but they were super small
Read jekurzyn1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CaseyJoJo
1 review
Dec 2016
Our crew was great. Alan was in charge with three other guys. Took us to three great reefs. They were very careful about safety and giving out information. Had lots of bottled water too. Saw lots of fish and coral in different settings. When someone wanted to go back to the boat, they went with them and made sure they got on board. They kept our group together and pointed out neat things under the water. Highly recommend these guys!!
Read CaseyJoJo's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bucket Listers
1 review
Dec 2016
Reef Snorkel Cozumel - This excursions leaves late morning direct from the same pier that the cruise ship is docked at. We were combined with guests from the NCL Epic, with about 60 people on the motor vessel that takes you to the reefs in the marine reserve, about a 20 min sail from the pickup point. We loved this trip as it resulted in a lot of time in the water (likely close to 90mins) at three different sites, each that offered something unique with regard to reef depth and sea life. The large group was well managed, and the equipment provided was good, although we had our own with us. There is a strong current along the reef, but the staff ensure the group is always moving with the current which makes it an easy event effort wise. Although Roatan offered the most beautiful reefs of the trip, this was our favourite snorkeling excursion given the amount of time we got to spend in the water.
Read Bucket Listers's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nobs11
1 review
Dec 2016
Spent the day snorkeling off the beach at the Money Bar Beach Club. Good place. Good food and drink.
Read Nobs11's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image sturgis95
1 review
Dec 2016
Very long time in the ocean-probably not for beginners. Group size wasn't bad. Nearly half of the trip is spent organizing the group to the boat and to and from island and reef. Crew is very nice and quick to point out cool things to see. Open bar was great-lime margaritas, Dos XX and rum punch. Resort had lots of toys. The only disappointment was lunch. It was good and plentiful but we were served ham sandwiches! Imagine eating in Mexico and not having Mexican food! Truly disappointing.
Read sturgis95's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Miker62
1 review
Dec 2016
Fury is the BEST. snorkeling was great, beach was great, crew was great.
Read Miker62's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mkam2821
3 reviews
Dec 2016
The group was large (50+) and only 3 from the excursion accompanying us in the water. Boat was fine but we stayed within a limited area seeing a lot of the same fish.
Read mkam2821's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image santaloveroh
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the three reef snorkel and it was great. Our group was small and the guide, David was fun and very safety conscious. They had their own photographer who took pictures of us underwater at an extremely reasonable price (unlike the outrageous prices for ship pictures).
Read santaloveroh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image drlepard
1 review
Dec 2016
Had a great time. Would do so again. Very well organized.
Read drlepard's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image edrury
1 review
Dec 2016
My husband and daughter snorkelled three reefs. They said it was good but not the best snorkelling experience. They didn't venture far from the cruise port and the current was very strong. Not a lot of variety of sea life. I took my other daughter to Paradise Beach - quite good for kids.
Read edrury's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mon
4 reviews
Nov 2016
We went on a boat, just the three of us. The water was nice, but the reefs were further below the surface than I expected.
Read Mon's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiserjude
1 review
Nov 2016
A catamaran took us to an area with 2 different reefs. Snorkeled and saw some fish and coral. Good experience. Then took us to Playa Mia and provided lunch. On and off the boat we were continuouly offered Rum Punch and Margaritas. Had a nice time
Read cruiserjude's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image RCTOBY77
1 review
Nov 2016
Snorkeling and beach were same package $84.00 per person plus gratuities for about 40 minutes snorkeling and 1 1/2 hour at beach. If you have been to Jamaica snorkeling you were spoiled compared to this one. The water was clear but minimal fish and was within 30 yards or so from shoreline in about 15 foot of water. No pretty corral or anything like that. We did see one barracuda though. They have a guy who carries around bait in his swim suit to get Small fish to follow him to get a picture of you and they sell them for $15 each
Read RCTOBY77's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rulloff
1 review
Nov 2016
Good snorkeling and friendly guides. We've been to Cozumel several times and have always had a good time. Very nice place and friendly people.
Read Rulloff's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BSinPNS
14 reviews
Nov 2016
We were amazed at the quality of snorkeling in Cozumel. The location was within 0.5 miles of the ship so you don't have to worry about getting seasick enroute.
Read BSinPNS's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image oceanluvr19
1 review
Nov 2016
First experience snorkeling. A little disappointed that the float assistance was just a life preserver worn backwards. Next time we will bring our own equipment
Read oceanluvr19's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bethiecc77
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We did this excursion ourselves as we couldn't find a tour based out of Cozumel. Took cab to Playa Palencar (50 USD return). Took 1.5 hr snorkel to Palencar & Columbia reefs. Outstanding!!!!! Friendly, small beach resort. Lockers available from snorkel company. Bar & light meals available. No problem getting return cab - about a 15 min journey without traffic. Will do again next time in Cozumel ❤️
Read bethiecc77's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
Great for everyone. You can stay on the boat or go in the water...my 4 year old just floated with us and had fun.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?