Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image bethiecc77
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We did this excursion ourselves as we couldn't find a tour based out of Cozumel. Took cab to Playa Palencar (50 USD return). Took 1.5 hr snorkel to Palencar & Columbia reefs. Outstanding!!!!! Friendly, small beach resort. Lockers available from snorkel company. Bar & light meals available. No problem getting return cab - about a 15 min journey without traffic. Will do again next time in Cozumel ❤️
Read bethiecc77's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
Great for everyone. You can stay on the boat or go in the water...my 4 year old just floated with us and had fun.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Johnamac123
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked Fury Catamaran sail and snorkel for the fourth time. The crew and facilities were great as usual. Fury is always a fun time. My only disappointment was the reef chosen to visit for snorkeling. It was very lame. Not very large and we were under close wraps by the divemaster. I've been to much more interesting reefs with Fury in Cozumel, so I know other choices were available.
Read Johnamac123's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sophie Lapin
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked the Fury Catamaran Snorkel/Beach Break. We didn't know it was a booze cruise. We got wasted and had the best time. The snorkeling took place close to the ship but the sea life was nice. Drank plenty on the beautiful ride to the private beach. Lots of fun toys there. Play on them and pretend you are a kid again or you will miss out on tons of fun. The crew was fantastic.
Read Sophie Lapin's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Toni Reams
1 review
Oct 2016
Was fun ! I would do it again
Read Toni Reams's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vacatlover
1 review
Oct 2016
First time to snorkel, but it was a breeze. Boat stopped in 3 places. The boat personnel were awesome in how they handled the people while pointing out things under the water to observe.
Read vacatlover's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SamuelClemens
1 review
Oct 2016
Wasn't sure about the weather so we didn't book with the ship. Walked around Cozumel, had lunch and then the sun came out and decided to snorkel. Walked the pier got a local company to take us out to the same place as the ship's snorkeling excursion and it only cost $100 for two which was $50 cheaper than booking from the ship.
Read SamuelClemens's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nemonikh
1 review
Oct 2016
The arrangements and the tour company was very good. The tour guides were very polite, conversant in English and vigilant throughout the tour. The snorkeling location itself isn't too impressive -- it is very close to where the ship docks and the corrals are not as impressive as other locations I have snorkeled at before. However, if you are first timer, I would recommend this tour since the guides do focus on safety and you will definitely see SOME corrals and many fish.
Read nemonikh's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kingbird1
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We took the 3 Reef Snorkel trip. It was excellent! maybe our best snorkel trip yet. We had an excellent guide who pointed out many fish, and the reef was close to the ship so we didn't have a long boat ride to get there.
Read Kingbird1's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KevinNJoan
1 review
Oct 2016
Skip it. We found the tour guide didn’t seem to want to be there, frustrated.. as if he had the day off and was called in. Definition of what think is included will change as you go… and efforts made throughout to upsell or bring business to specific vendors. Was not a good excursion and would recommend passing on anything by Cozumel Fun Excursions.
Read KevinNJoan's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Fun Excursions
Member Image linacman
1 review
Oct 2016
It was great. we went on three reef snorkel. The guides were very good. The main downside was the crowding. To hear the guides everyone grouped together and you were always bumping in to someone with your fins.
Read linacman's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruising...my happy place
3 reviews
Oct 2016
The Easy Shoreside snorkeling was perfect for the beginner. Families participated too. Outstanding guide. Perfect weather and conditions. You taxi back and forth. You can return at your leisure.
Read Cruising...my happy place's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Morivi
1 review
Oct 2016
We went on the three reef snorkeling with Gill. We saw lots of fish and it was very fun.
Read Morivi's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matthewthamm
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Roberto did a great job as a guide. Well worth it. But take a snack if you tend to get hungry.
Read matthewthamm's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Summergirl*14
1 review
Sep 2016
3 reef snorkel by boat. Walked right to the boat from the ship. Three Excellent snorkel sites. The guide In the water pointed out fish, crab, eel, barracuda. No partying on boat. This was pure snorkeling, which is what we love. Plan to do this excursion again the next time we cruise to Cozumel.
Read Summergirl*14's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lpd962
1 review
Sep 2016
Very organized and a great experience. See Review for details.
Read lpd962's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rctony123
1 review
Sep 2016
feel good and relax with fresh air and clean water, and see many beatiful and colorful fishes
Read rctony123's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mlg1955
1 review
Sep 2016
Snorkeling at Chakanaab Beach. Beautiful beach facility with snorkeling, scuba, zip lines, covered and uncovered beach chairs, thatch roof restaurants, seal show, much more. Water was beautiful, snorkeling guides were great. 8 person taxi both ways was clean and airconditioned. Great relaxing excursion.
Read mlg1955's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Guille2228
1 review
Aug 2016
Reefs are brown and dying. A few fish swimming around. We were taken to a protected area, but should have been protected a long time before it was because it looked damaged already. Don't expect much and you will be ok.
Read Guille2228's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image docwhorocks
1 review
Jul 2016
Went with Mystic Snorkel - was a great trip.
Read docwhorocks's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mystic Snorkel
Member Image heidipertschi@cox.net
1 review
Jul 2016
I hired a driver for the day to drive us around to snorkeling (Sky Reef) and a few beach stops. It was a great day!
Read heidipertschi@cox.net's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image lesliequantie
1 review
Jun 2016
Snorkeling with the turtles. The snorkel beach was very crowded. Did see several turtles. Guides were great. the 2nd beach we went to for lunch and swimming was great.
Read lesliequantie's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked the 2 reef Snorkel with Playa Mia Resort - we did get 1 reef to snorkel and then went to a beautiful area to just swim. We did have trouble finding the booth when we arrived at the port, so ended up being late and missing part of the boat ride.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia resort
Member Image Oonaghsophie
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice friendly staff on boat , just saw a few fish ! Went to a beach , but weather not great , but everyone had great fun playing on slides etc in the sea
Read Oonaghsophie's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandy157
1 review
Jun 2016
You take a short (5 min) taxi ride to an area with a bar, restaurant, and dive shop. You can buy your own snorkel mouthpiece for $3. Guides were pretty good, but they did throw bait to attract fish, which made me feel VERY unsafe. You can stay and snorkel or take a cab back to the port area, and I loved being able to leave whenever we wanted. Cozumel has, by far, the best shopping of the ports on this trip.
Read Sandy157's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?