Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image catoecm3
1 review
May 2017
3 Reef Snorkel by Boat was the excursion we did through Royal Caribbean. It was a last minute decision and we're so glad that we chose it! It ended up being a relatively small group of people and we were able to go to three different reefs to snorkel. They were so fun! Our tour guide, Gil, and his crew were fantastic! Gil would find a fish, tell us about it, and then dive down to point to which one it was. We had a great time! Highly recommend this excursion to others! It's pretty affordable too!
Read catoecm3's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brookie0428
1 review
May 2017
We enjoyed our excursion very much. The only thing was the amount of travel time. We had to take a taxi to the yacht and then the yacht sailed a good 45 minutes to an hour away to even start snorkeling. We had limited time at the beach afterwards, which was kind of sad but all the water was just beautiful. The instructors were very informative and helpful.
Read brookie0428's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Sail and Snorkel
Member Image SusieG1
1 review
Apr 2017
Catamaran, snorkeling at two places, guacamole made fresh on the boat while we snorkeled. Fernando was very safety minded and explained a lot about the coral, etc. Saw lots of beautiful fish.
Read SusieG1's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kezolly
1 review
Apr 2017
Slight issue getting onto the excursion as the guy wasn't happy we aren't overly strong swimmers but his manager was happy and once we got going the excursion was great. It was our first time snorkelling and they were very helpful telling us what we needed to do and keeping an eye on us. The underwater pictures were fab and great value. Only $25 which we thought was good as they were great pictures.
Read Kezolly's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image markandsuzanneb
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the Palancar Reef snorkel and Starfish Sanctuary trip. It was great! Carlos and the rest of the staff on the tour were fun, safety-minded, and went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable. They even had free rum punch, beer, and margaritas (all you can drink) on the trip back, which is not advertised on the website. Highly recommend this tour.
Read markandsuzanneb's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image purplesailor
1 review
Apr 2017
It was a very small group (6) of snorkelers, We were taken to four snorkeling spots over a four plus hour period. We were provided with drinks and food. The guides were excellent. Highly recommed.
Read purplesailor's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Snorkel Excursions
Member Image ABasara
1 review
Apr 2017
Jeeps to Punta Sur through RCCL was not a full day excursion. The snorkeling was nice, but you will not see the reef off Punta Sur through this excursion.
Read ABasara's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image d_perry3308
1 review
Apr 2017
snorkeling the cenotes and turtle cove. By far the best adventure we had this vacation. After a 30 minute ferry and a 45 minute drive we were in Tulum snorkeling in the amazing reef with beautiful sea turtles. After an hour there we were on our way to the cenotes (underground rivers) which was refreshingly cool and the views of the caves were unreal. Adrien our tour guide was super pleasant and helpful at every stop, providing water and snacks, as well as a full lunch afterwards.
Read d_perry3308's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image smrbreez047
1 review
Mar 2017
Had so much fun here. Good food, friendly service. $25 included food, snorkel gear, WIFI and other things. Would do this again.
Read smrbreez047's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tortugas Beach
Member Image LJHSViking
5 reviews
Mar 2017
We did the Three Reef Snorkel By Boat excursion, offered by Carnival and run by a crew aboard the Siete Mares (or Seven Seas) a really cool wooden boat. As long as you don't mind the 4 foot jump into the water, that is. Or the ladder with round bars for rungs to climb out--at least there were grips on the rungs. The crew was great at helping to jump off and climb out of the boat. We snorkeled three locations, always as a group. The sky was a little cloudy and the water was sort of cool, but the snorkeling itself was very decent.
Read LJHSViking's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Liswa
1 review
Mar 2017
The snorkle/beach club excursion was great. Fun crew, very safe and mindful. endless beer. Nice beach club. Great boat trip.
Read Liswa's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image onepoorguy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Three reef snorkel. Overall a very good trip. Great outfitter/guide, and two of the three spots were outstanding. Sharks, stingrays, various fish, spider crabs. Very nice. The third was a bit too deep to see much, and there didn't seem to be as much life to see there. If they could find a different spot with more reef / fish life that would be good.
Read onepoorguy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mavswin
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The Fury Catamaran is an outstanding snorkel adventure!!!
Read mavswin's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image blondietink
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The boat was rickety, but the guides were great. Saw a lot of fish and rays snroekling. Wish it had lasted longer.
Read blondietink's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Prewelli
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Snorkelling was excellent with superb guid
Read Prewelli's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DawnMike95
1 review
Feb 2017
3 Reefs by Boat. Crew was friendly and knowedgeable. Saw a turtle and a very large sting ray along with lots of colorful fish.
Read DawnMike95's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lisabr13
1 review
Feb 2017
This excursion did not start off on the best note, as the tour was scheduled for 10:30am, and when we arrived we found the 9:30am group still waiting! The host, "Carla" was late and appeared flustered. Though we had prepaid a deposit online, she did not have us on her list. Thankfully, we found space on the boat.
Read Lisabr13's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: J&W Expeditors (Cruise Shore Excursions)
Member Image grammygoes
1 review
Feb 2017
Booking & communication was easy. Reefs in Cozumel have been damaged due to hurricanes, but the snorkeling was still good. I enjoyed having an option to snorkel independently and without time limits (unlike the ship excursions).
Read grammygoes's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jaital
Member Image ThreeTimers
1 review
Feb 2017
Gil and Crew at 3 Reefs Snorkeling. Strong swimmers need apply!
Read ThreeTimers's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Anonycruiser
1 review
Feb 2017
One of the best parts of our trip. Great beach and snorkel experience. Again was a bit crowded but it was cheap and they gave us free drinks all day and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read Anonycruiser's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image asclavijo
1 review
Feb 2017
8:00AM - Arrive Cozumel 9:00AM - Ferry to Playa del Carmen 9:45AM - Arrive Playa del Carmen, Meet Tour 10:30AM - Arrive Tulum 12:30PM - Depart Tulum 1:00PM - Arrive Yal-Ku Lagoon 3:00PM - Depart Yal-Ku 4:00PM - Ferry to Cozumel 4:45PM - Arrive Cozumel 5:00PM - Back to Ship
Read asclavijo's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private Tours by Johann & Sandra
Member Image edoca001
1 review
Jan 2017
When we got to Cozumel we asked which was the best place to go snorkeling and we were told Sky Reef beach resort. They charged us $27 for a 10 minute drive in which the driver never said one word to us and then another $27 to drive back. Sky Reef resort was terrible. The food had no taste, the drinks were terrible and they really gyped us. The price to get in was ridiculous for what you got. In terms of snorkeling, I saw maybe 3 different fish and that was about it. It was a disappointing experience.
Read edoca001's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlojill
1 review
Jan 2017
we paddle boarded and snorkeled. It was just off shore and just okay. Would have liked to paddle board longer and snorkel out in the sea, but this was in a fenced in area. Pretty expensive for about 1 hour of time.
Read jlojill's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rpc1950
1 review
Jan 2017
We went to three snorkeling locations. While they were all overcrowded (several tour boats at each), the first two shallow reefs were great. The third was a deep reef and there was little to see.
Read rpc1950's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image julenow
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Lots of walking once we arrived at the park. Snorkeling was very nice.
Read julenow's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?