Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image Anonycruiser
1 review
Feb 2017
One of the best parts of our trip. Great beach and snorkel experience. Again was a bit crowded but it was cheap and they gave us free drinks all day and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read Anonycruiser's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image asclavijo
1 review
Feb 2017
8:00AM - Arrive Cozumel 9:00AM - Ferry to Playa del Carmen 9:45AM - Arrive Playa del Carmen, Meet Tour 10:30AM - Arrive Tulum 12:30PM - Depart Tulum 1:00PM - Arrive Yal-Ku Lagoon 3:00PM - Depart Yal-Ku 4:00PM - Ferry to Cozumel 4:45PM - Arrive Cozumel 5:00PM - Back to Ship
Read asclavijo's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private Tours by Johann & Sandra
Member Image edoca001
1 review
Jan 2017
When we got to Cozumel we asked which was the best place to go snorkeling and we were told Sky Reef beach resort. They charged us $27 for a 10 minute drive in which the driver never said one word to us and then another $27 to drive back. Sky Reef resort was terrible. The food had no taste, the drinks were terrible and they really gyped us. The price to get in was ridiculous for what you got. In terms of snorkeling, I saw maybe 3 different fish and that was about it. It was a disappointing experience.
Read edoca001's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlojill
1 review
Jan 2017
we paddle boarded and snorkeled. It was just off shore and just okay. Would have liked to paddle board longer and snorkel out in the sea, but this was in a fenced in area. Pretty expensive for about 1 hour of time.
Read jlojill's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rpc1950
1 review
Jan 2017
We went to three snorkeling locations. While they were all overcrowded (several tour boats at each), the first two shallow reefs were great. The third was a deep reef and there was little to see.
Read rpc1950's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image julenow
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Lots of walking once we arrived at the park. Snorkeling was very nice.
Read julenow's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Saxman44
1 review
Jan 2017
Open bar (beer, margarita, coke)..YAY. Snorkeling fun but short. The music on the catamaran was too loud and distorted...small weather beaten speakers. Beach time on a private beach was great...again open bar. Over all...it was fun. 4 hrs. long.
Read Saxman44's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image imlatman5
1 review
Jan 2017
The experience was awesome. But I did not like the way the "crew members" hit on my niece. It was uncomfortable for her and us.
Read imlatman5's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mickeyhereicome
1 review
Jan 2017
Amazing day of snorkeling with Cuchi. We saw Eagle Rays, barracudas, a shark, turtles. Just amazing!
Read mickeyhereicome's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mystic Snorkel with Cuchi
Member Image mdricks
1 review
Jan 2017
crystal clear water, turtles, rays, flounder, parrot fish, trigger and all the tequila you can drink. nuff said.
Read mdricks's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cparrish001
1 review
Jan 2017
Walked about 15 minutes to a shop where we met the catamaran. We snorkled twice in the same area just off the International pier where the Liberty was docked. Great water and a good crew but too many boats, snorklers, and divers. Find a tour that gets you out away from the ships and crowds.
Read cparrish001's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jk158
1 review
Dec 2016
The excursion as fun. It took too much time to get everyone checked in and shortened the time we had to snorkel to only about 15 minutes. We arrived at the designated meeting point at 12:15PM but didn't board the bus to leave for the excursion until 12:50PM due to filling out the release forms and other paperwork. It was a 25 minute trip to the excursion site, so that could have all been done on the way. By the time we arrived, watched the safety video, and got our boats assigned it was already 2:15 so we have just over an hour to boat and snorkel. We were supposed to have closer to 2 hours. The boats were a lot of fun, so definitely worth doing, they just need better time management.
Read jk158's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnowak1964
1 review
Dec 2016
VIP Champagne Catamaran and snorkle = great fun
Read cnowak1964's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Likes2Cruze
1 review
Dec 2016
Snorkeled in 2 areas and saw some interesting things but the crew was very concerned about sticking in the group too closely and we all ended up ontop of each other. no room to swim
Read Likes2Cruze's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cmm4036
1 review
Dec 2016
This snorkel trip was right off the coast of Cozumel. The water was beautiful but only saw a few fish. No other sea creatures.
Read Cmm4036's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image firstsailor
1 review
Dec 2016
Private excursion, went to two reefs because we were limited on time. Guide was helpful. Provided fruit and water. Beautiful water!
Read firstsailor's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mystic snorkel
Member Image hokkaido
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Awesome!!!!!! You should go nowhere else but here. Very quiet, best snorkeling spot with very moderate price with heart-warming services.
Read hokkaido's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: PalMar SMALL Snorkel Beach Club/Cozumel Insider
Member Image badubrow
1 review
Dec 2016
I do not remember the name since my Aunt booked it, but it was three people taking us out on a sail boat and snorkeling. They made fresh guacamole, salsa and chicken, served margaritas and rum punch. They were very friendly and it was great value and fun for the day.
Read badubrow's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jekurzyn1
1 review
Dec 2016
40 min snorkel! free booze! saw barracuda! got stung by jelly fish but they were super small
Read jekurzyn1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CaseyJoJo
1 review
Dec 2016
Our crew was great. Alan was in charge with three other guys. Took us to three great reefs. They were very careful about safety and giving out information. Had lots of bottled water too. Saw lots of fish and coral in different settings. When someone wanted to go back to the boat, they went with them and made sure they got on board. They kept our group together and pointed out neat things under the water. Highly recommend these guys!!
Read CaseyJoJo's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jasonmosely
1 review
Dec 2016
We went to the Corona Beach Club and the Money Bar to do our own snorkeling adventure. The water was rough that day, but we got to see some beautiful coral and tropical fish. We especially enjoyed hiring a guide at the Money Bar to take us out, bait the fish with food for photos and videos, and point out some really cool fish that I would have missed otherwise. We also went into San Miguel to eat at La Mission, and do some shopping before heading back to the ship.
Read jasonmosely's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Just used Taxis to get there!!
Member Image Bucket Listers
1 review
Dec 2016
Reef Snorkel Cozumel - This excursions leaves late morning direct from the same pier that the cruise ship is docked at. We were combined with guests from the NCL Epic, with about 60 people on the motor vessel that takes you to the reefs in the marine reserve, about a 20 min sail from the pickup point. We loved this trip as it resulted in a lot of time in the water (likely close to 90mins) at three different sites, each that offered something unique with regard to reef depth and sea life. The large group was well managed, and the equipment provided was good, although we had our own with us. There is a strong current along the reef, but the staff ensure the group is always moving with the current which makes it an easy event effort wise. Although Roatan offered the most beautiful reefs of the trip, this was our favourite snorkeling excursion given the amount of time we got to spend in the water.
Read Bucket Listers's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nobs11
1 review
Dec 2016
Spent the day snorkeling off the beach at the Money Bar Beach Club. Good place. Good food and drink.
Read Nobs11's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image sturgis95
1 review
Dec 2016
Very long time in the ocean-probably not for beginners. Group size wasn't bad. Nearly half of the trip is spent organizing the group to the boat and to and from island and reef. Crew is very nice and quick to point out cool things to see. Open bar was great-lime margaritas, Dos XX and rum punch. Resort had lots of toys. The only disappointment was lunch. It was good and plentiful but we were served ham sandwiches! Imagine eating in Mexico and not having Mexican food! Truly disappointing.
Read sturgis95's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Miker62
1 review
Dec 2016
Fury is the BEST. snorkeling was great, beach was great, crew was great.
Read Miker62's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?