Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image srm0016
1 review
May 2016
Worth the money!
Read srm0016's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bijal_chikani
1 review
May 2016
Great Snorkel experience. Booked it after we got-off the ship. The guys were very entertaining. Free drinks. I love snorkel so I had a great time in the waters. Went to two separate locations. We were back in time for some shopping by the port area
Read bijal_chikani's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tonyaanne
1 review
May 2016
We were supposed to have a snorkel part after the zipline but the waters were rough so it got cancelled. The workers let my boyfriend and I take out the snorkel gear for free and just snorkel off the shore. Saw school of fish and a sea cucumber. it was awesome. It would have been better to be able to go out further and see more, but I'm just glad we saw something.
Read tonyaanne's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scmanuel
1 review
Apr 2016
Snorkeling trip was very good. Water was great, good visibility. The crew did a good job keeping everyone safe and entertained.
Read scmanuel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ghuber1
1 review
Apr 2016
Easy seaside snorkel. Hard to see a lot of fish this close in the shore but did not expect to. I used it as a getting used to the technique. THe guides were very good at watching out for everyone and teaching them.
Read ghuber1's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rosiemylove
1 review
Apr 2016
Fury Catamaran snorkel and beach break was great. Not a lot of time snorkeling, but the fish and coral were there so it was nice. The beach is clean and relaxing. The drinks were inclusive and were really good. Good excursion
Read rosiemylove's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sarahjcapps@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
We had a 3 reef tour with the Tortuga Carey group. We were paired up with 2 scuba divers though the 2 of us had our own guide. Everyone was very nice and professional. We were offered bottled water, fresh fruit and flan between reefs. The sites were amazing! While snorkeling we saw 2 sea turtles, several rays, barracuda, huge starfish, and even a green eel. So cool! Will definitely return.
Read sarahjcapps@gmail.com's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Tortuga Carey
Member Image leliefeldr
1 review
Jan 2016
We did the zip line/snorkel excursion. I would not do the snorkeling again. There was not a lot to look at, the hotel staff where we went to after zip lining were not very helpful. When we were ready to head back to the dock, we sat in the taxi for 10 minutes listening to the taxi driver explain that he was told he would get more pesos than what he was given. It was uncomfortable and the situation should have been figured out before we even signed up for the excursion. It seemed like the hotel was trying to get out of paying the taxi driver. We gave him a tip to make up the difference but I would not recommend this trip to anyone.
Read leliefeldr's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phelp1ma
1 review
Jan 2016
Snorkeling was fun. Did it as part of the dune buggy trip
Read phelp1ma's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MNmamacruiser
1 review
Dec 2015
We booked a 4 hour private tour with ChiChi Charters. Would highly recommend. We took a taxi to their pier and then we had a guide and driver that took us out to the reefs. Very enjoyable. They had a glass bottomed boat which my parents sat on since they didn't want to snorkel.
Read MNmamacruiser's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: ChiChi Charters
Member Image graycat274
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The Fury Catamaran, snorkel and beach break was the best part of our cruise. The people were so friendly, the snorkeling was amazing, and the beach was awesome with huge water park inflatables and all the beer/margaritas you can drink.
Read graycat274's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image whiskypie
1 review
Dec 2015
The 3-reef snorkel by boat excursion was incredible! About 17 people, so not too crowded. Gil, our tour guide, was amazing. He instructed everyone how to put on their life vests(required) snorkel equipment, etc. He guided us in the water to show us different species of coral, fish, etc. The water was clear and made for a great experience.
Read whiskypie's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cue881
1 review
Nov 2015
Booked this right at the end of the pier. Going off the pier building was on the left right before Senor Frogs. Cost was $35. They took seven of us to three different places to snorkel. One of the guides took pictures of everyone and you could buy the picture disk for $25. I thought it was very good. Saw a lot of different and colorful fish. This was better than snorkeling in Belize and there was no hassle of tendering.
Read cue881's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: DIVE MARTIN
Member Image sensrock
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Excursion was described as spectacular snorkeling at Chankanaab Park. The excursion also included a sea lion show, tour of replica Mayan ruins and a tequila tasting. The snorkeling was very good, the facilities were fine & our guides were great. Our expectation was that the snorkeling would be fine for beginners as you enter the water from the beach, but it turned out to be more difficult than we thought. I was OK with that but others in our party were not. The tequila tasting was a lot of fun. Unfortunately the excursion had to be cut short when it started to pour about an hour before we were scheduled to return but the guides took excellent care of us & made sure we got back OK.
Read sensrock's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image shakerattlenroll
1 review
Nov 2015
This was called the 3 Reef Snorkel by boat, the cheapest of all the excursions and by far one of the best. The boat picked us up right at the pier and took us to 3 different reefs. There were so many species of fish. The crew was great. If you are in doubt of an excursion, do this one. It is well worth the money and it was the best snorkeling I have ever done!
Read shakerattlenroll's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BettyTexas
1 review
Nov 2015
Tripping Cool at Sky Reef....Excellent!!!!!
Read BettyTexas's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image koss78b2
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Three Reef Snorkel I did this excursion of Three Reef Snorkel to which i booked through cruise ship of Carnival in October 2015. The name of the company they use if Exploria Caribe Tours. Was a very good outfitter. Highly professional. They use new boats and equipment. Very safe and very clean. For the three reef snorkel trip. You take a boat from the port and you actually don’t go too far from the port. More less around the corner, so you can almost feel the ship from the distance you are. However once snorkeling, the reef location was actually amazing. Lots of fish and coral was in very good condition. Guides keep you in a safe area. So no worries on safety at all. Was a very good company. The trip was another highlight of my cruise. Lots of things to see and water was so warm it was like being in a hot tub. I highly recommend this trip as a good snorkel . As you not spending much time getting to the locations. You do 3 snorkels in 3 different areas. All 3 had many great schools of fish and so many great things to see. They also provide water and pop on board the boat. A good way to also relax between each dive spots. The company Carnival uses as I mentioned I recommend. Overall a great tour for solos, families, couples, even seniors. Give them a full rating of five stars all the way. So if your in Cozumel on own or with Cruiseline, this is one trip you have to do. Thanks
Read koss78b2's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image orateam
1 review
Oct 2015
Looks like a family operation, but got to snorkel with 2 tour guides, they took underwater photos, ordered food and 3 mountain sized margaritas, all for $90
Read orateam's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: varadero
Member Image Glenn Hersch
1 review
Sep 2015
very good. guide was outstanding.
Read Glenn Hersch's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Minnesota Teacher
1 review
Aug 2015
My husband and sons did the 3 reef snorkel excursion and it was incredible and extremely safe! One son had never snorkeled and loved it!!! The crew was wonderful and went in the water too. At the end you could buy a CD of pictures from your excursion for $25 and when we got the CD home and looked at them we were amazed. They're great quality and I developed one into an 11x14!
Read Minnesota Teacher's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image UKsunseeker
1 review
Jul 2015
We were taken to one side of the port to snorkel. There was plenty of fish to see but would probably do something different next time
Read UKsunseeker's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flg8rfan
1 review
Jul 2015
great experience. Guides were very good, took us to two different places. One of the guides even took our camera down to take closer pics of the fish, he got some great shots for us.
Read flg8rfan's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image nickkie
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful experience. It is a little bit of a swim to get to the snorkel location.
Read nickkie's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image Mommyof3sweetboys
1 review
May 2015
We had our own equipment and snorkeled in Grand Cayman. The variety of fish in Cozumel was better, but snorkeling alone was more enjoyable. I got kicked once by another person and it's not as relaxing when you have to always watch where the group is headed. But I still recommend this excursion!
Read Mommyof3sweetboys's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sentrydriver
6 reviews
May 2015
This operator was well reviewed on TripAdvisor. Initially, we were underwhelmed. We were not met at the arranged meeting point at the appropriate time and could not reach by phone. Once the guide arrived, we met fellow guests who were all told different times to meet. There was also confusion with the boat. Most worrying, the crew seemed unsure of our cruise ships departure time. It started out out very stressful. That said, the snorkel at Palancar and Columbia Reefs were amazing and well worth the aggravation. The third stop at a sand bar to see starfish could have been skipped with the time reallocated to the other two reefs. The fresh salsa and guacamole was delicious and the post snorkel beers were ice cold.
Read sentrydriver's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.