Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image Liswa
1 review
Mar 2017
The snorkle/beach club excursion was great. Fun crew, very safe and mindful. endless beer. Nice beach club. Great boat trip.
Read Liswa's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image onepoorguy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Three reef snorkel. Overall a very good trip. Great outfitter/guide, and two of the three spots were outstanding. Sharks, stingrays, various fish, spider crabs. Very nice. The third was a bit too deep to see much, and there didn't seem to be as much life to see there. If they could find a different spot with more reef / fish life that would be good.
Read onepoorguy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mavswin
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The Fury Catamaran is an outstanding snorkel adventure!!!
Read mavswin's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Prewelli
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Snorkelling was excellent with superb guid
Read Prewelli's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DawnMike95
1 review
Feb 2017
3 Reefs by Boat. Crew was friendly and knowedgeable. Saw a turtle and a very large sting ray along with lots of colorful fish.
Read DawnMike95's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lisabr13
1 review
Feb 2017
This excursion did not start off on the best note, as the tour was scheduled for 10:30am, and when we arrived we found the 9:30am group still waiting! The host, "Carla" was late and appeared flustered. Though we had prepaid a deposit online, she did not have us on her list. Thankfully, we found space on the boat.
Read Lisabr13's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: J&W Expeditors (Cruise Shore Excursions)
Member Image grammygoes
1 review
Feb 2017
Booking & communication was easy. Reefs in Cozumel have been damaged due to hurricanes, but the snorkeling was still good. I enjoyed having an option to snorkel independently and without time limits (unlike the ship excursions).
Read grammygoes's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jaital
Member Image ThreeTimers
1 review
Feb 2017
Gil and Crew at 3 Reefs Snorkeling. Strong swimmers need apply!
Read ThreeTimers's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Anonycruiser
1 review
Feb 2017
One of the best parts of our trip. Great beach and snorkel experience. Again was a bit crowded but it was cheap and they gave us free drinks all day and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read Anonycruiser's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image asclavijo
1 review
Feb 2017
8:00AM - Arrive Cozumel 9:00AM - Ferry to Playa del Carmen 9:45AM - Arrive Playa del Carmen, Meet Tour 10:30AM - Arrive Tulum 12:30PM - Depart Tulum 1:00PM - Arrive Yal-Ku Lagoon 3:00PM - Depart Yal-Ku 4:00PM - Ferry to Cozumel 4:45PM - Arrive Cozumel 5:00PM - Back to Ship
Read asclavijo's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private Tours by Johann & Sandra
Member Image edoca001
1 review
Jan 2017
When we got to Cozumel we asked which was the best place to go snorkeling and we were told Sky Reef beach resort. They charged us $27 for a 10 minute drive in which the driver never said one word to us and then another $27 to drive back. Sky Reef resort was terrible. The food had no taste, the drinks were terrible and they really gyped us. The price to get in was ridiculous for what you got. In terms of snorkeling, I saw maybe 3 different fish and that was about it. It was a disappointing experience.
Read edoca001's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlojill
1 review
Jan 2017
we paddle boarded and snorkeled. It was just off shore and just okay. Would have liked to paddle board longer and snorkel out in the sea, but this was in a fenced in area. Pretty expensive for about 1 hour of time.
Read jlojill's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rpc1950
1 review
Jan 2017
We went to three snorkeling locations. While they were all overcrowded (several tour boats at each), the first two shallow reefs were great. The third was a deep reef and there was little to see.
Read rpc1950's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image julenow
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Lots of walking once we arrived at the park. Snorkeling was very nice.
Read julenow's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Saxman44
1 review
Jan 2017
Open bar (beer, margarita, coke)..YAY. Snorkeling fun but short. The music on the catamaran was too loud and distorted...small weather beaten speakers. Beach time on a private beach was great...again open bar. Over all...it was fun. 4 hrs. long.
Read Saxman44's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image imlatman5
1 review
Jan 2017
The experience was awesome. But I did not like the way the "crew members" hit on my niece. It was uncomfortable for her and us.
Read imlatman5's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mickeyhereicome
1 review
Jan 2017
Amazing day of snorkeling with Cuchi. We saw Eagle Rays, barracudas, a shark, turtles. Just amazing!
Read mickeyhereicome's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mystic Snorkel with Cuchi
Member Image mdricks
1 review
Jan 2017
crystal clear water, turtles, rays, flounder, parrot fish, trigger and all the tequila you can drink. nuff said.
Read mdricks's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cparrish001
1 review
Jan 2017
Walked about 15 minutes to a shop where we met the catamaran. We snorkled twice in the same area just off the International pier where the Liberty was docked. Great water and a good crew but too many boats, snorklers, and divers. Find a tour that gets you out away from the ships and crowds.
Read cparrish001's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jk158
1 review
Dec 2016
The excursion as fun. It took too much time to get everyone checked in and shortened the time we had to snorkel to only about 15 minutes. We arrived at the designated meeting point at 12:15PM but didn't board the bus to leave for the excursion until 12:50PM due to filling out the release forms and other paperwork. It was a 25 minute trip to the excursion site, so that could have all been done on the way. By the time we arrived, watched the safety video, and got our boats assigned it was already 2:15 so we have just over an hour to boat and snorkel. We were supposed to have closer to 2 hours. The boats were a lot of fun, so definitely worth doing, they just need better time management.
Read jk158's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnowak1964
1 review
Dec 2016
VIP Champagne Catamaran and snorkle = great fun
Read cnowak1964's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Likes2Cruze
1 review
Dec 2016
Snorkeled in 2 areas and saw some interesting things but the crew was very concerned about sticking in the group too closely and we all ended up ontop of each other. no room to swim
Read Likes2Cruze's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cmm4036
1 review
Dec 2016
This snorkel trip was right off the coast of Cozumel. The water was beautiful but only saw a few fish. No other sea creatures.
Read Cmm4036's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image firstsailor
1 review
Dec 2016
Private excursion, went to two reefs because we were limited on time. Guide was helpful. Provided fruit and water. Beautiful water!
Read firstsailor's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mystic snorkel
Member Image hokkaido
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Awesome!!!!!! You should go nowhere else but here. Very quiet, best snorkeling spot with very moderate price with heart-warming services.
Read hokkaido's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: PalMar SMALL Snorkel Beach Club/Cozumel Insider

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?