Cozumel Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
What's really beneath Cozumel's waters? You may encounter some of the island's unique vibrant colored fish on a snorkeling adventure.
Member Image docwhorocks
1 review
Jul 2016
Went with Mystic Snorkel - was a great trip.
Read docwhorocks's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mystic Snorkel
Member Image heidipertschi@cox.net
1 review
Jul 2016
I hired a driver for the day to drive us around to snorkeling (Sky Reef) and a few beach stops. It was a great day!
Read heidipertschi@cox.net's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image lesliequantie
1 review
Jun 2016
Snorkeling with the turtles. The snorkel beach was very crowded. Did see several turtles. Guides were great. the 2nd beach we went to for lunch and swimming was great.
Read lesliequantie's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked the 2 reef Snorkel with Playa Mia Resort - we did get 1 reef to snorkel and then went to a beautiful area to just swim. We did have trouble finding the booth when we arrived at the port, so ended up being late and missing part of the boat ride.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia resort
Member Image Oonaghsophie
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice friendly staff on boat , just saw a few fish ! Went to a beach , but weather not great , but everyone had great fun playing on slides etc in the sea
Read Oonaghsophie's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandy157
1 review
Jun 2016
You take a short (5 min) taxi ride to an area with a bar, restaurant, and dive shop. You can buy your own snorkel mouthpiece for $3. Guides were pretty good, but they did throw bait to attract fish, which made me feel VERY unsafe. You can stay and snorkel or take a cab back to the port area, and I loved being able to leave whenever we wanted. Cozumel has, by far, the best shopping of the ports on this trip.
Read Sandy157's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image luv2scrapbk
1 review
Jun 2016
Gil and his crew provided an excellent 3 reef snorkeling adventure. Saw lots of fish. Gil always made sure that everyone was doing ok and pointed out neat fish that were hiding in the reefs. His crew even took underwater photos and offered a cd of all the photos for a reasonable price.
Read luv2scrapbk's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jpezz333@aol.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We did a combo beach break and snorkel tour with Playa Mia. The snorkeling was fun and the reef is beautiful but the water is too deep for seeing a lot of sea life and it is more suited to diving. We still are glad we did it but would not do again. The beach break at Playa Mia was fun and kids enjoyed the inflatables. They advertised jet skis and they had some but they were booked for the day so we were not able to rent them. The boat ride to snorkel was fun and the boat was very nice and had bathrooms.
Read jpezz333@aol.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image CDR S
3 reviews
May 2016
wonderful crew; food at Playa Mia horrible snorkeling excellent saw rays, sea turtles and exotic fish
Read CDR S's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yiaoping
1 review
May 2016
Pretty good, only downfall was the scuba and snorkelling lasted only 3-4 hours. We were in port for 4 hours, so if I had known it was short would've booked something else
Read Yiaoping's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Merrykalia
3 reviews
May 2016
We got off the ship and found a "hawker" that was offering snorkelling close to the ship. We walked through the shopping mall, then one block down to a hotel where we hopped on our boat. We have used this company 2 or 3 other times and it is a good, cheap, no frills snorkeling trip. Our girls had never snorkelled and they thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read Merrykalia's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: El Dorado?
Member Image srm0016
1 review
May 2016
Worth the money!
Read srm0016's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bijal_chikani
1 review
May 2016
Great Snorkel experience. Booked it after we got-off the ship. The guys were very entertaining. Free drinks. I love snorkel so I had a great time in the waters. Went to two separate locations. We were back in time for some shopping by the port area
Read bijal_chikani's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tonyaanne
1 review
May 2016
We were supposed to have a snorkel part after the zipline but the waters were rough so it got cancelled. The workers let my boyfriend and I take out the snorkel gear for free and just snorkel off the shore. Saw school of fish and a sea cucumber. it was awesome. It would have been better to be able to go out further and see more, but I'm just glad we saw something.
Read tonyaanne's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scmanuel
1 review
Apr 2016
Snorkeling trip was very good. Water was great, good visibility. The crew did a good job keeping everyone safe and entertained.
Read scmanuel's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ghuber1
1 review
Apr 2016
Easy seaside snorkel. Hard to see a lot of fish this close in the shore but did not expect to. I used it as a getting used to the technique. THe guides were very good at watching out for everyone and teaching them.
Read ghuber1's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rosiemylove
1 review
Apr 2016
Fury Catamaran snorkel and beach break was great. Not a lot of time snorkeling, but the fish and coral were there so it was nice. The beach is clean and relaxing. The drinks were inclusive and were really good. Good excursion
Read rosiemylove's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maverine
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Not good. Equipment lousy and difficult to leave and enter the boat. Not much help. Guide didn´t take much care. Chaotic departure.
Read Maverine's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image sarahjcapps@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
We had a 3 reef tour with the Tortuga Carey group. We were paired up with 2 scuba divers though the 2 of us had our own guide. Everyone was very nice and professional. We were offered bottled water, fresh fruit and flan between reefs. The sites were amazing! While snorkeling we saw 2 sea turtles, several rays, barracuda, huge starfish, and even a green eel. So cool! Will definitely return.
Read sarahjcapps@gmail.com's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Tortuga Carey
Member Image leliefeldr
1 review
Jan 2016
We did the zip line/snorkel excursion. I would not do the snorkeling again. There was not a lot to look at, the hotel staff where we went to after zip lining were not very helpful. When we were ready to head back to the dock, we sat in the taxi for 10 minutes listening to the taxi driver explain that he was told he would get more pesos than what he was given. It was uncomfortable and the situation should have been figured out before we even signed up for the excursion. It seemed like the hotel was trying to get out of paying the taxi driver. We gave him a tip to make up the difference but I would not recommend this trip to anyone.
Read leliefeldr's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phelp1ma
1 review
Jan 2016
Snorkeling was fun. Did it as part of the dune buggy trip
Read phelp1ma's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gadfly19
2 reviews
Jan 2016
A new area of cozumel for us in a small boat, not too noisy or crowded. Excellent snorkelling.
Read Gadfly19's full Voyager cruise review
Provider: Voyages of Discovery
Member Image MNmamacruiser
1 review
Dec 2015
We booked a 4 hour private tour with ChiChi Charters. Would highly recommend. We took a taxi to their pier and then we had a guide and driver that took us out to the reefs. Very enjoyable. They had a glass bottomed boat which my parents sat on since they didn't want to snorkel.
Read MNmamacruiser's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: ChiChi Charters
Member Image graycat274
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The Fury Catamaran, snorkel and beach break was the best part of our cruise. The people were so friendly, the snorkeling was amazing, and the beach was awesome with huge water park inflatables and all the beer/margaritas you can drink.
Read graycat274's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image whiskypie
1 review
Dec 2015
The 3-reef snorkel by boat excursion was incredible! About 17 people, so not too crowded. Gil, our tour guide, was amazing. He instructed everyone how to put on their life vests(required) snorkel equipment, etc. He guided us in the water to show us different species of coral, fish, etc. The water was clear and made for a great experience.
Read whiskypie's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?