Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Madeira (Funchal) Wine Tasting Excursion Reviews

Madeira (Funchal) Wine Tasting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A day spent wine tasting in Madeira is sure to keep you in good spirits.
Member Image Dame Delilah
2 reviews
Apr 2015
informative, pleasant, not too long and well priced. The guide was well versed and answered questions well. The wines were good and the bread and cheese were very nice.
Read Dame Delilah's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Diva1
1 review
Apr 2015
This was one of the best tours ever, the commentary was excellent & we were taken all over the island to see everything. Sampled local wines & cheeses, w some local bread at one of the stops. The island was clean & really beautiful.
Read Diva1's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ELBOSS
2 reviews
Mar 2015
A bit rushed like catlle in and out, would have like to try more than two wines, would of liked to sit and relax and take time but was all rushed through. It was good and the wine was nice
Read ELBOSS's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PegasusGM
8 reviews
Mar 2015
Not much to say as I don't drink although I bought two bottles for gifts and they liked them. Seems my friends liked the samples I didn't drink ;-) Do try their madeira truffles.
Read PegasusGM's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eduardo O
1 review
Dec 2013

The excursion is very poor. you would be better hireing a cab.

Read Eduardo O's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Sailer Stan
1 review
Oct 2013

Excellent public relations....a bit crowded in the sampling room but eventually found seats. The vintage room found time to explain the manufacturing of Madeira wines.

Read Sailer Stan's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image arnhem12
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013
Great tour - the restaurant was so lovely that lunch rather than wine tasting would have been nice
Read arnhem12's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gkpots
1 review
Feb 2013
Part of the tour small glasses of Madera, Bottle sare not expensive until you pay ships corkage.
Read gkpots's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alicekirby
1 review
Apr 2012
The Island is a great place to visit and it was not necessary to take a tour to see the town. However, we did see some lovely parts of the area around Funchal. Our visit to Blandys' coincided with several other tour buses. It was too crowded to enjoy.
Read Alicekirby's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image GemPrincess
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Beautiful wine and food. Need more time to sample it.
Read GemPrincess's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.