Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Madeira (Funchal) Mountains of Madeira Excursion Reviews

Madeira (Funchal) Mountains of Madeira cruise excursion
Overall Rating
March up the Mountains of Madeira—not literally, of course!—and discover what it is that makes this island so special.
Member Image Newcruiser34
1 review
Mar 2016
We had a fantastic tour with this company. Open top off road jeep tour up into the mountains, the views were spectacular. We also stopped at a local cafe to sample the traditional drink 'Puncho' I think it is called, Freshly squeezed lemons, honey and rum. My husband enjoyed it so much he had two - it was just a little too strong for my taste! We also rode the cable car which was a beautiful experience.
Read Newcruiser34's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Up Mountain Madeira Jeep Tours
Member Image TeeHeeHee
1 review
Dec 2015
A good tour aided by an excellent guide. Nicely spaced out in terms of time intervals between stops and would have rated higher had we not been in the clouds at the very top! Enjoyed the cake/tea/coffee and, later, the wine tasting.
Read TeeHeeHee's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Lindacape
1 review
Oct 2015
Fabulous
Read Lindacape's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image drewpat
3 reviews
May 2015
First time in Madeira and without doubt the highlight of the cruise. Beautiful island and the scenery was stunning. Along with Cadiz the best ports of call.
Read drewpat's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image Capricorn668
1 review
Jan 2015
There was no trouble with the excursion, however due to heavy mist we could not see a thing.
Read Capricorn668's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image zedman
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

Disney East Madiera tour. Perfect. Bus went over a large part of the island. Great tour guide. At least four microclimates with different flora. History, culture, scenery. Stopped for complimentary drink at nice little pub. Left plenty of time to explore Funchal on self-guided tour afterward.

Read zedman's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Eduardo O
1 review
Dec 2013

Wasted my time with the excursion

Read Eduardo O's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Christine Clarke
reviews
May 2012
Nice tour good experience, enjoyed watching the Tobogans, we would have had a go on it but were on a different tour and did not have time.
Read Christine Clarke's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image A.carpenter
reviews
Apr 2012
A nice taster for a possible return holiday to madeira.scenery stunning road up the mountain if you suffer virtigo dont sit by the window you could regret it.the views from the top very nice.Bit disappointed because this was a very short port stop and lots of passengers agreed they would of liked more time.
Read A.carpenter's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image The Shadow
3 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2012
Great time, good wine, cheese and bread at our stop on Easter Saturday. Wonderful views.
Read The Shadow's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GemPrincess
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Spectacular
Read GemPrincess's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.