Liverpool City Tour Excursion Reviews

Liverpool City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour Liverpool and take in its amazing history and beautiful architecture, dating back as far as the 16th century.
Member Image KanCruise
1 review
Jul 2016
Highly recommend this company. Very fun. Just have to get off the ship and go outside the gates to find their buses.
Read KanCruise's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Busy Bus
Member Image floridakeyster
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing scenery and great tour guide. Loved Wales!
Read floridakeyster's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Busy Bus
Member Image mdiceskater
1 review
Jun 2016
Liverpool History Tour - £60 - 3 Hour Tour Alan F. was our tour guide with the Fab Four Taxi Tour. He met us promptly at 9am right off the ship's exit and gave us a proper greeting. He made sure all of us wore seat belts which is a major plus on his part as it shows he keeps his passengers safe. His wit and sense of humor were awesome, as he teased me. I teased him a little--moderate amount--ok a lot, LOL! It really made the trip so fun. He knows Liverpool well enough to talk about salient points but not so detailed it becomes a lecture room. We saw the theater district and learned many interesting facts. We didn't do the Beatles Tour but he did show us where John Lennon first married as well as the pub he loved. We saw the impressive Catholic Church that was stunning inside. The Anglican Cathedral was magnificent and ineffable--I mean WOW!!! He showed us glimpses of Chinatown and shopping areas. It rained 100% of the time and we still had a great time. Highly recommend
Read mdiceskater's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image GDanishSpots1
3 reviews
Apr 2016
We had a fun time and got to see a lot of Liverpool. This city was very clean and I really enjoyed it. We had a couple that sat at our table that grew up in Liverpool and had fun stories to tell.
Read GDanishSpots1's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image DMandel46
1 review
Aug 2015
Again-all fascinating
Read DMandel46's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TallyNole
1 review
Jul 2015
Guide even played Beatles music as we wondered the historic areas.
Read TallyNole's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Jonathan Brown
Member Image travelingjunkie
1 review
Jun 2015
Liked this one, atleast we had some interesting Beetle stories and the town of Liverpool was fun.
Read travelingjunkie's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PJ Masterson
1 review
Jun 2015
Lovely city, on the water, very attractive.
Read PJ Masterson's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Principal Traveler
2 reviews
Jul 2012
Again we opted to go to the country rather than spend time in Liverpool. The trip to Wales and the small village of Langollen was so enjoyable. The subsequent stop in Chester, a Roman- settled typically English town was particularly memorable- we walked the wall and walked around the entire main area, soaking up the English atmosphere. Lunch,which was included with this excursion, was a major disappointment. Rather than dining in a rustic English inn or pub, we ate in a windowless catering room at eh Crowne Plaza Hotel. We were served a Thanksgiving Meal replete with turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes and cranberry sauce- what a downer!
Read Principal Traveler's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?