Liverpool Beatles Tour Excursion Reviews

Liverpool Beatles Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Follow in the footsteps of The Beatles on a narrated tour. See where the fab four used to perform and learn about the history of the band's run in Liverpool.
Member Image Osloboy
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Nice walking tour of Liverpool and the Beatles museum. Also had time to walk by ourselves - a nice experience.
Read Osloboy's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NCFoodFan
1 review
Jun 2016
To our surprise, definite must do despite rain.
Read NCFoodFan's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Realgramma
1 review
May 2016
Just great. Were given many ops for photos and tour guide was fun and informative
Read Realgramma's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Njkate1
1 review
May 2016
This was a fantastic tour! It was a very in depth tour!
Read Njkate1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Farnesi travel
Member Image emmyandoscar
1 review
Apr 2016
We had a terrific tour with the Fab Four Tour. We were in a private car with another couple from the ship. We saw EVERYTHING Beatles and it was the highlight of our trip.
Read emmyandoscar's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Fab Four Tour
Member Image TexasTripper
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Great tour with 20 others in a small bus. Visited the Cavern, home of the original Beatles performances then drove by each of their homes and other sights from their time in Liverpool. Even had lunch at the Philadelphia, the "Phil" as Paul calls it. Had planned to take the ferry cross the Mersey but ran out of time. We did see the ferry, all painted up.
Read TexasTripper's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sparkeys
1 review
Aug 2015
If you are a Beatles fan, not to be missed. Our tour guide played Beatles music & talked about the meaning behind some of the songs. We went to John's & Paul's childhood homes as well.
Read Sparkeys's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TEXEAGLE
5 reviews
Aug 2015
We used Cavern City Tours. They were excellent. Hit all the Beatles spots of interest. Easy to use website for booking. Tour includes free admission to Cavern Club and Pub.
Read TEXEAGLE's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image GolfMom321
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Even the dreary weather couldn't dampen our enjoyment! It was great learning so much about the history of the Beatles. Our driver was great fun and very knowledgeable. Finished the day with tea at the Tea Parlour, across from the Cavern Club.
Read GolfMom321's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Fab4 Tours
Member Image kwebster58
6 reviews
Jul 2015
In Liverpool, we took the 'In the Steps of the Beatles'. Don't overlook this excursion. It was much more than I thought it would be.
Read kwebster58's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BTuttle
1 review
Jun 2015
I have to admit I was surprised but this the unexpected great tour of the cruise. I was always a Beatles fan but not a hardcore fans. I just enjoyed their music but this tour really was special. The Cavern Club is amazing. Standing at Paul McCartney's boyhood home was cool and visiting Penny Lane and Strawberry Fields was good fun.
Read BTuttle's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mpkent2002
1 review
Jun 2015
The description of the tour said it included the Cavern, or at least where the Cavern was. Didn't see it. Instead saw a catholic church and Anglican church and stood outside in the cold while the guide described them. I didn't come to Liverpool to see churches.
Read mpkent2002's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Ref4e
1 review
Jun 2015
It was excellent. Last 2 hours. Several stops & photo opts. Ended at the Cavern.
Read Ref4e's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Magical Mystery Tour
Member Image atalger
1 review
May 2015
Great guide, very organized great context. Too many people in the museum at n=one time however. bus was old and uncomfortable Ship representative assigned to us did not stay with group
Read atalger's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image sillysully11
2 reviews
May 2015
Great and the tour guide Paul was wonderful. Highly recommended. We also had Kenny the coach driver which also added to a great day. This is a team that has worked together before and work well.
Read sillysully11's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jagracin
1 review
Apr 2015
Pretty much a good time. The cab experience was a fun one. Our guide was willing to adjust the plan to meet our interests and the day was a great success. you can learn ALL you might ever wish to know about the Beatles - and then some more.
Read Jagracin's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image clearanceshopper
1 review
Aug 2013

Enjoyed Beatles Museum and actual Penny Lane and Strawberry Fields (an orphange). This tour guide really knew her history and we had a good day.

Read clearanceshopper's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?