Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Liverpool Beatles Tour Excursion Reviews

Liverpool Beatles Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Follow in the footsteps of The Beatles on a narrated tour. See where the fab four used to perform and learn about the history of the band's run in Liverpool.
Member Image kwebster58
4 reviews
Jul 2015
In Liverpool, we took the 'In the Steps of the Beatles'. Don't overlook this excursion. It was much more than I thought it would be.
Read kwebster58's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BTuttle
1 review
Jun 2015
I have to admit I was surprised but this the unexpected great tour of the cruise. I was always a Beatles fan but not a hardcore fans. I just enjoyed their music but this tour really was special. The Cavern Club is amazing. Standing at Paul McCartney's boyhood home was cool and visiting Penny Lane and Strawberry Fields was good fun.
Read BTuttle's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mpkent2002
1 review
Jun 2015
The description of the tour said it included the Cavern, or at least where the Cavern was. Didn't see it. Instead saw a catholic church and Anglican church and stood outside in the cold while the guide described them. I didn't come to Liverpool to see churches.
Read mpkent2002's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Ref4e
1 review
Jun 2015
It was excellent. Last 2 hours. Several stops & photo opts. Ended at the Cavern.
Read Ref4e's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Magical Mystery Tour
Member Image atalger
1 review
May 2015
Great guide, very organized great context. Too many people in the museum at n=one time however. bus was old and uncomfortable Ship representative assigned to us did not stay with group
Read atalger's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image sillysully11
1 review
May 2015
Great and the tour guide Paul was wonderful. Highly recommended. We also had Kenny the coach driver which also added to a great day. This is a team that has worked together before and work well.
Read sillysully11's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jagracin
1 review
Apr 2015
Pretty much a good time. The cab experience was a fun one. Our guide was willing to adjust the plan to meet our interests and the day was a great success. you can learn ALL you might ever wish to know about the Beatles - and then some more.
Read Jagracin's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image clearanceshopper
1 review
Aug 2013

Enjoyed Beatles Museum and actual Penny Lane and Strawberry Fields (an orphange). This tour guide really knew her history and we had a good day.

Read clearanceshopper's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.