Lisbon Sintra Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Lisbon Sintra Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With its beautiful 19th-century architecture and fantastic views, the mountain town of Sintra is a popular destination for both tourists and Lisbonites alike.
Member Image Lorna Doone
5 reviews
Jul 2016
Portuguese Riviera & Sintra - Explanations as we drove out of Lisbon about 1 hour ride to Sintra which is a beautiful mountain town. Toured the Queluz Place and then a little time to walk around time. Stopped on the way back to Lisbon at a picturesque harbor area to take pictures. Since we had 2 days in Lisbon the next day we did the hop on and off bus which gave us a great detailed view of the city. Beware however the bus did not stop at all the stops in the brochure and even though we boarded the bus near the port we had quite a walk back on the way back because he did not go back to that stop due to construction.
Read Lorna Doone's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image William N Bernhard
1 review
Jun 2016
Relatively easy walking with some steep but short hills. Local liqueur in small candy cup was real tasty and shops were interesting to walk thru and buy gifts.
Read William N Bernhard's full Aegean Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Voyages to Antiquity
Member Image mikerophoto
4 reviews
Aug 2013

Take the train and do a walking/taxi tour.

Read mikerophoto's full Viking Aegir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image
2 reviews
Apr 2013

worth the time and money. Nice lunch in local restaurant.

Read's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pweath
2 reviews
Dec 2012
Beautiful country. Took a bus to Sintra first and had some lunch and some shopping. This quaint town is in the mountains. Then they brought us down the coast where we saw the western most tip of Europe that goes across to Henlopen Point in Delaware. Since I am from there, that was cool. Then we went to Cascais. What an exquisite harbor town that is. We would like to go back for a week and stay there. People were great, food awesome, everyone spoke English.
Read pweath's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image paul8
22 reviews
Nov 2012
Read paul8's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Yorkshireproud
2 reviews
May 2012
this was actually a combined Cascais/Sintra trip - and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Both great to visit and enjoy some free time in with Cascais being on the coast and Sintra inland in the mountains
Read Yorkshireproud's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Ah Noooooooo
2 reviews
Apr 2012
On our own, explored. Gorgeous place.
Read Ah Noooooooo's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?