Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Lisbon Private Tour Excursion Reviews

Lisbon Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Private tours of Lisbon are a great way to see the city at your own pace with an extra special personal touch.
Member Image BCSurvive
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

I really cannot adequately express what a remarkable time we had. We spent a couple weeks in Europe visiting lots of places and taking various tours but this was by far the best. Do not miss it! We had an amazing adventure with Ricardo on the "Pirates of the Cruise Ship" tour. I even hesitate to call it a tour, since it felt more like a long time friend showing you his city with terrific insights and knowledge of the history and culture. We saw Lisbon, Sintra and Cascais and more. It was all beautiful and we enjoyed select pastries on several of the stops (he knew exactly where to go for what). He tailored his tour to our interests and made everything such an enjoyable experience. I don't know how they can afford to do these tours at such a low price, so make sure you tip well (believe me you will want to after such a memorable day).

Read BCSurvive's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: We Hate Tourism
Member Image Tony UK
8 reviews
Sep 2013
Private tour 'we hate tourism tours'took us to Sintra, cascais, estoril and a quinta and garden. The onto Belem and Lisbon. We packed lots into the day. Our guide was more like a friend and we had a wonderful picnic lunch of portuguese specialities. A great day
Read Tony UK's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andypandy123
1 review
Aug 2013

Our taxi driver took us to the old part of Lisbon and he was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this

Read andypandy123's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruiserunner
1 review
Jul 2013

We went around all the sights in Lisbon including the Alfama, monument to the discoveries, revolutionary park (eduardo 7) etc,etc.
Fantastic way of spending a half day and the taxi driver knew the Alfama quarters as his own pocket. Was very good value for money.
PS: The roads in the Alfama quarter are so narrow that the big tours can't enter.

Read Cruiserunner's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi driver
Member Image diplomats
3 reviews
Nov 2012
Lisbon and surrounds are worth the trip. On the recommendation of Cruise Critic members, we booked with"We Hate Tourism Tours" in Lisbon. What a great day.
Read diplomats's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: We Hate Toursm TOUrs
Member Image travelnnana
4 reviews
Oct 2012
I enjoyed the narration during the sail into Lisbon. 6 of us boarded a mini-bus which took us on a city tour. I don't think we missed much - It was an enjoyed day - this city was the primary reason we took the trans-Atlantic portion of the cruise - a new country for me!
Read travelnnana's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rubysue
10 reviews
Sep 2012
We booked a private tour in Lisbon that included a photo stop at the Belem Tower, a visit to the Jeronimos monastery, a chance to taste the Belem custard, and a great city tour with stops at several viewpoints. We had a large van to ourselves and our excellent drive and guide was Luis. This was one of the highlights of our cruise.
Read rubysue's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Inside Lisbon Tours
Member Image umbertsmum
2 reviews
Jun 2012
independent tour of Sintra, Estoril and Belem booked online with people who dislike tourists? A fabulous day which we will repeat next year when we visit again.
Read umbertsmum's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: we hate tourism .com

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.