Lisbon City Tour Excursion Reviews

Lisbon City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover Lisbon's must-see museums, castles, cathedrals, charming sidewalk cafes, thumping discos and enchantingly original boutiques.
Member Image William N Bernhard
1 review
Jun 2016
We ate 2 evenings in a local restaurant close to our hotel which was frequented mainly by locals. The local draft beer, soups, fish and crabs were outstanding and inexpensive.
Read William N Bernhard's full Aegean Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Voyages to Antiquity
Member Image luff1707
1 review
Jun 2016
driven around not enough time shocking
Read luff1707's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jmr611
1 review
May 2016
Good but not the best tour guide,
Read jmr611's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MayShaw
1 review
May 2016
This was a waste of time, the bus kept on going around the same circuitous route so we passed the same buildings at least three times. The first stop was to cover a washroom break as well as to visit the waterfront statue - 20 minutes allotted - washroom was approximately 1 block away with so many seniors on board - virtually impossible for many of them to make it to the washroom (also long line-up) and to see one of the tour highlights. This short time limit at each of the site visits continued throughout the tour although lessen to 15 minutes. When we were at the famous cross high on the hill we were told that we only had 10 minutes - this forced many of the people on the tour to not even disembark from the bus other than to use the washroom. Highly annoying that RCCL would sell tours that short change t's customers at this level - totally annoying. In future I will likely book my tours independently - considerably at less cost with maximum flexibility.
Read MayShaw's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NV-Joe
1 review
May 2016
The tour took us through the highlights of Lisbon along with a short trip through the River, which runs to the port where the ship is docked.
Read NV-Joe's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandy48167
1 review
Apr 2016
Good overview of the city and time to shop.
Read Sandy48167's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Business Professor
1 review
Apr 2016
Enjoyed the park and gardens the best. Locals were very friendly.
Read Business Professor's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RandyPeggy
6 reviews
Apr 2016
Good way to see sights
Read RandyPeggy's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Big Bus tour
Member Image LFS517
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Nice tour of a few highlights, Belem Tower, Monument of Discoveries, Alfama District, Maritime Museum. Not as nice as it could have been due to very bad weather, not the tour company's fault.
Read LFS517's full Viking Osfrid cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ceriade
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Lisbon by land and sea with hippotours. excellent tour with very helpful, informative and knowledgeable tour guide (i think guides name was david). Seen a lot of Lisbon sights on a bus that converts into a boat which was fun Would recommend
Read ceriade's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carolinacruiser72
3 reviews
Oct 2015
The walking tour of the city is really informative. We hit all of the highlights and then had a pastry from the Belem district's most famous pastry shop. Delicious! Very informative and enjoyable tour.
Read carolinacruiser72's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Thoie
1 review
Oct 2015
Took a tuk tuk tour which brought us places I couldn't have walked to. Tour guide was excellent, funny and informative which excellent English.
Read Thoie's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ecotuktours.com
Member Image likestravel
1 review
Oct 2015
Wow great. Such history, great guide. Had enough time to view , visit each stop.had lunch on our own ordered gazpacho which was on the menu but needed to use my long lost Spanish to order the bread to go with it. fun.
Read likestravel's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image hpnguyen
1 review
Oct 2015
The Jeronimos Monastery was very huge and crowded. It was very hard to follow the guide
Read hpnguyen's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Richie999
1 review
Sep 2015
Caught the Red tour bus as the preferred Yellow bus was late. Traffic was horrendous in the city so took much longer to get around. Some of the headphones or sockets were not working properly and sometimes difficult to understand what was being said.
Read Richie999's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image BlBrTravel
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Very thorough and enjoyable. I particularly liked the optional outing to the National Tile Museum
Read BlBrTravel's full Viking Torgil cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image vcr_traveler515
7 reviews
Aug 2015
It was a panoramic tour with a stop at the Belem Tower.
Read vcr_traveler515's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ryanc78
1 review
Jul 2015
We liked Lisbon. The Hop On/Off was the smart choice but we'd recommend GrayLine over CitySights.
Read ryanc78's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop On/Off
Member Image shrink13
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Our best tour--great guide, fun experience eating at a food truck owned by the guide's friend (he treated us), wonderful pastries as a gift at the end of the tour. I had been in Lisbon 35 years ago and want to go back and spend a week or more there.
Read shrink13's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: We hate tourism tours
Member Image Jerry of San Francisco
6 reviews
Jul 2015
The tours were well conducted with informed staff.
Read Jerry of San Francisco's full Queen Isabel cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Grumpy64
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Visited several sites along the river and did walking tour though the old town. Guides were very knowledgeable and personal intercoms worked very well.
Read Grumpy64's full Viking Hemming cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Zabba5
1 review
Jun 2015
Very interesting walking tour of old Lisbon, need to be able to cope with cobblestones and sloping streets. Wine-tasting stop with no obligation to buy. Then very enjoyable scenic coach tour of area.
Read Zabba5's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gulfrace
1 review
Apr 2015
too much riding in a bus.
Read Gulfrace's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ke2nny
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Tour was not worth what I paid for it. We were on the bus most of the time and I really didn't enjoy it. I enjoyed taking the shuttle to the center of town for $8 much more than I did the Excursion.
Read ke2nny's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ke2nny
2 reviews
Apr 2015
The excursion was not worth the money I paid for it. I took the shuttle to the center of town for $8 and enjoyed it better then the excursion. It mostly consisted of riding on a bus with a few stops, but no shopping
Read ke2nny's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.