Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Lanzarote Mountain of Fire Excursion Reviews

Lanzarote Mountain of Fire cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the drastic landscape of Lanzarote's Fire Mountain, one which must be seen to be believed.
Member Image G.Yseadog
1 review
Aug 2015
went on camel ride and fire mountain it was amazing
Read G.Yseadog's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Island.Hopper
2 reviews
Apr 2015
A very good guide and driver took us on a very interesting tour of the mountain, if you like geology you would find this tour informative with some good demonstrations.
Read Island.Hopper's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruz4me2015
1 review
Apr 2015
It was fun. Again volcanic lava rocks everywhere. Interesting formations. Wonderful views and spectacular landscape. Would recommend this to anyone who just likes to ride in the bus without a lot of walking
Read cruz4me2015's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jo and Rob
10 reviews
Mar 2015
We booked the Mountain of fire and camel ride. I highly recommend this tour. The guide showed us three experiments to show us just how hot the Mountain of Fire was and included dry hay igniting by touching the hot volcanic rocks. We then drove through the lava field by coach (cars are not allowed) which was unlike anything we have previously seen and much more impressive than Mount Etna. Finally we road the camels which was great fun and a superb way to finish the tour.
Read Jo and Rob's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Meb55
1 review
Mar 2015
Fantastic experience but again a little cold up in the mountains. Was amazed at scenery and tour was excellent. The volcanic rocks were again breath taking
Read Meb55's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ELBOSS
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Stuck in coach , no freedom, very interesting but boring at the same time, half the time I want the coach to crash for a bit of excitement. All I can say is been there done that never again.
Read ELBOSS's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 16paws
3 reviews
Dec 2014

very interesting, fun camel ride...beautiful scenery and interesting history of the islands!

Read 16paws's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sycamoregirl
2 reviews
Feb 2013

Terrific. Very good value, would recommend it.
Informative and highly efficient guide, full of enthusiasm and in no way pushy. We were told about the island and about its amazing geology. The day started with a camel ride, a quiet sedate ride with a lovely guide who was pleased to take pictures with customers' own cameras. On Fire Mountain, care was taken to ensure everyone had a good view of the demonstrations and there was time to take photographs and enjoy the area.
We were also taken to a wine merchant's, and, unlike in Morocco, we did not feel under pressure to buy.

Read Sycamoregirl's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Budget Queen
17 reviews
Nov 2012
This was a van tour arranged by a CC member. This port was very different from the other Canary Islands visited. Pure endless scenery that was spectacular scenery. Camal rides were available for those to choose if they wanted, preferred over having them included. Great commentary, and no problem accomdating a folding wheelchair.
Read Budget Queen's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Goode
1 review
Mar 2012
Good tour, as expected.
Read Goode's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Cowdengelly
3 reviews
Feb 2012
No wonder so many films have been shot in the lunar landscapes - it was breathtaking.
Read Cowdengelly's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GemPrincess
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Beautiful!
Read GemPrincess's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tim Moore
1 review
Dec 2011
The best way to experience the dramatic scenery of this volcanic island is by taking the cruise lines' tour. Once on Fire Mountain there is another 'special' bus that takes you on a tour over private roads to see for yourself the moon like landscape created by volcanic activity.
Read Tim Moore's full Boudicca cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.