Cozumel Jeep Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Jeep Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A Jeep tour is the ultimate way to see Cozumel. Venture off into jungles and isolated terrain for a day full of fresh air and sun.
Member Image jsschenone
1 review
Sep 2016
Fernando our tour guide was awesome, we had a great time and we learned about the Mayans.
Read jsschenone's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruiser Bruiser
5 reviews
Sep 2016
Drive your own jeep around Cozumel to visit a crocodile reserve, a lighthouse, and to do some snorkeling from the beach. A fun, relaxing morning.
Read Cruiser Bruiser's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gonecruising13
1 review
Aug 2016
Pedro and Luis were great guides and you get to see a lot of the island while driving your own jeep. My only complaint was that the jeeps were old and not in great shape. Once you get passed that, the actual excursion was fun and informative.
Read gonecruising13's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Prajay
1 review
Aug 2016
Dad enjoyed driving a Jeep. Mayan ruins were small, did not see any crocodiles due to noisy maintenance work, snorkelling was good but felt a little rushed. The beach was very nice, and the Mexican buffet (not included in price) was also very good. Complimentary drinks.
Read Prajay's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Justmike33
1 review
Jun 2016
Cozumel We initially did not sign up for any Cozumel excursions. But upon arrival and after walking around decided to rent a 4 door Jeep Wrangler and toured the island-What Fun! $116.00 US from Alamo, a reputable rental company. Top up and AC on high, we made stops around the island at beaches and at the Mayan ruins. We ended up at Carlos and Charlies, changed into our swimsuits and enjoyed good food, free beach lounge chairs, umbrellas and the water. The girls went on an inflatable torpedo ride. The water was beautiful. We wanted to shop but around town is a little rough if you catch my drift. Suggestion: Rent a 4 door jeep, take the top down if you want and sight see. It is 45 miles total around the island and it cost us an extra $20 to fill the jeep back up. There are plenty of other jeep renters around you.
Read Justmike33's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Alamo Rental
Member Image Davem@nowkitchens.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Tequila tour then drive a jeep? Good time and good food, the jeep was a beater, though.
Read Davem@nowkitchens.com's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DavenMarz
1 review
Apr 2016
Tequila tasting was really good.
Read DavenMarz's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cruisingisfunforall
1 review
Apr 2016
We had a good time, We went snorkeling, then to a wildlife park, went up a light house, saw some ruins and a crocodile, Had an ok lunch (which was included) then we went to a tequila factory, the guide at the factory was very funny and entertaining, you can get as many samples as you like, then we went to a chocolate factory that made the most delicious pure chocolate as well as flavored ones (my fav was the chilli and coffee) and a local grocery store to buy items at a decent price (vanilla extract).
Read Cruisingisfunforall's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions Private Jeep Tour
Member Image CrashMatt4545
1 review
Apr 2016
Drove ourselves around. Will do this again.
Read CrashMatt4545's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image primepretty
1 review
Mar 2016
Had a blast, was a little late getting back, and the hood of our jeep flew up while we were driving so that was scary.
Read primepretty's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image jenb1847
1 review
Jan 2016
Really fun excursion!
Read jenb1847's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Beeki
2 reviews
Dec 2015
In Cozumel we went with Cozumel Cruise Excursions – not a RCCL excursion. They do snorkeling tours and jeep tours. I wrote and asked the owner if the snorkeling would work for my hubbie as he gets pretty seasick on small boats. Owner suggested jeep tour instead and we ended up with JJ Guiterrez as our tour guide and he was one of the highlights of the trip. He drove the jeep and we explained what we wanted to do. One thing they do is make a tequila stop and if you are still reading this, you know that was not for us. I told JJ what we wanted and we got it! He took my husband to a place where they could enter the water from the shore and I could lounge by the beach. Win –Win! He took my husband away from the crowds and dove down to point things out or to take pictures. They were out there for a long time until my half marathon runner husband said he was exhausted. We were totally on our own time schedule. JJ then took us to some Mayan Ruins and a beautiful lighthouse which again, had a place for me to lounge and watch the waves crash into the rocks. Win-Win! Our tour ended with an authentic Mexican meal at a restaurant on the beach that is totally powered with solar and wind. All of this personal service – including the meal and water along the way – was a total of $138.00 for both of us. We tipped well as we have no idea how the guides make much money other than in tips. We ran into other jeeps from this company which made me feel very comfortable with the company and I knew if we had jeep trouble there were plenty from the same company to help us out. My husband is ready to go back and ready for JJ to be our guide again! My husband said over and over it was the best day of the cruise for him and that was all Cozumel Cruise Excursions and JJ's doing!
Read Beeki's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image cowboybooth
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Hired a private Jeep driver who took us around the island, snorkeling ,light house, where turtles nest on beach, alligator, seaside restaurant, chocolate factory and tequila factory.
Read cowboybooth's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image justinrhibbard
1 review
Aug 2015
We did a private jeep tour through Cozumel Cruise Excursions, and it was awesome. While they have a suggested itinerary, they will do pretty much whatever you like, which was perfect for our family of 5 (3 small children). We went snorkeling, climbed the lighthouse, tried coconut milk and fresh mojitos, tasted tequila, and did some shopping. Yared, our tour guide, was so friendly and awesome. He even stayed later with us beyond our allotted time. He was so good with the kids, friendly, and it really made our stay in Cozumel wonderful.
Read justinrhibbard's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image SAtravel
1 review
Aug 2015
Very nice! We snorkelled, visit the Mayan ruins and did a Tequila tasting. That was all we had time for!
Read SAtravel's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Not sure
Member Image Donna D
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Was OK it was included with the tequila tasting and a snorkel. Short walk from the pier to the jeep had to share with another couple so off we drove one of the other jeeps broke down so there went a half hour of our time. Stopped at some area by a beach I'm guessing to buy souvenirs ugggh another waste of time. then to the beach to snorkel that water was so clear and beauuutifulll. Area was a little rocky but it was something to do next time I will just hang out at the beach or go for some dinner
Read Donna D's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image praycruise
1 review
Jun 2015
We drove a jeep around the island with a personal tour guide. We did some snorkeling, looked for crocodiles, climbed up into a lighthouse, and ate lunch in an open air restaurant on the beach. It was a lot of fun!
Read praycruise's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image Jeff75kim
1 review
May 2015
Was a good trip. Our guides were very good and provided a lot of information about the history of the island. The beach was very nice and they provided us with a nice lunch.
Read Jeff75kim's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image RobertaV
1 review
Apr 2015
We had an old non roadworthy jeep, a horrible snorkelling trip which was unsuitable for 4 seniors Ghastly all round and expensive for what we got. Lunch included was disgusting
Read RobertaV's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Cozumel tours
Member Image jlasda
1 review
Apr 2015
Jeep tour to Pasion Island. Just OK, Jeep was nice and new and a fun ride. Dinky boat takes across to the island. Not a lot of shade. Got burnt horribly even under the parasol. Bitten on ride back by huge mozzies or whatever they were! Shall do another beach next time, like Mr Sanchos
Read jlasda's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image britain22
2 reviews
Apr 2015
we took the jeep tour and passion island combo and would do it again. Our guide in the jeep followed us on the island set everything up for us. Gustavo was a great guide along with Jose the bartender.
Read britain22's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: cruises.com
Member Image MikeatGlamLaw
1 review
Mar 2015
The snorkelling part of this your was amazing - I was lucky enough to see a huge Eagle Ray with shark 'outriders' - but overall I felt that perhaps the tour went on a bit too long. There was no need to take us for 'lunch' (at 5.30 pm!) when it was served on plastic plates from a hut, and eaten with plastic forks
Read MikeatGlamLaw's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Glamgirls
reviews
Feb 2015
Was there on time. Took us to some amazing sites that we didn't see on our last visit to Cozumel. Same trip as carnival but not as expensive. We drove around the whole island of Cozumel and saw some beautiful beaches. Guide was very knowledgeable on all our stops.
Read Glamgirls's full cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image hockeygirl14
2 reviews
Feb 2015

We did a jeep tour, booked through Shore Excursioner. It hit all the main points on the island but it just wasn't for us. If we return to Cozumel we'll probably just head to the beach instead.

Read hockeygirl14's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wsx99
5 reviews
Feb 2015

This non cruise line shore excursion worked great for us. We were a half hour late getting into port but they waited for us at the designated spot. There were 3 jeeps behind our tour guide Alan who was in a bright dune buggy. He was easy to follow and we had a great time touring the island. We stopped at a park that had a lighthouse and then had lunch there (which was included). Then we went to a place where we saw some alligators. Then drove around the island and stopped at a tequila tour. This was a 4 hour tour and was well worth it. The island felt safe and we would enjoy going there again.

Read wsx99's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Island marketing

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?