Kusadasi House of the Virgin Mary Excursion Reviews

Kusadasi House of the Virgin Mary cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Believed to be the dwelling in which Mary lived out her last days, The House of the Virgin Mary has long been a popular visitation site for a variety of pilgrims, including several popes.
Member Image ajb1605
3 reviews
Aug 2016
I don't believe in these superstitions - have you ever heard of dinosaurs? - but it was an interesting trip
Read ajb1605's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image cruze4kats
1 review
Jul 2016
moving
Read cruze4kats's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image jerseygalinca
1 review
Jul 2016
profound and moving
Read jerseygalinca's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Worldtours
Member Image tearhead
1 review
Jun 2016
Scenic drive, well done. Cafe and a couple of little shops.
Read tearhead's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image caribesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Very inspiring to know Mary once lived there. Get water from spring
Read caribesun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Auwaiku
1 review
May 2016
Crowded and remote ...
Read Auwaiku's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image MPalermo
1 review
May 2016
Mary's house and Ephesus was one tour. Our guide did the tour in a kind of unique way which allowed us to get to Mary's house before others and we had no lines and no one in the way of pictures
Read MPalermo's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mgpsmum
1 review
May 2016
The guide took us here first in the early morning. No crowds just a wonderful peaceful experience.
Read mgpsmum's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Travel agent
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Van tour with guide and driver of this area and more.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Istanbul Ephesus tours
Member Image boattonowhere
1 review
May 2016
House of the Blessed Virgin Mary and Ancient Ephesus. It rained the morning we were on this tour. The house of Mary was a very unique experience. It meant a lot to me personally. Ancient Ephesus was great too. We did the ship tour due to the unrest in the area but in hindsight I would do a private tour. I like to stop for photo ops and you simply can't with a large bus of people.
Read boattonowhere's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image The2J's
1 review
May 2016
An awesome experience. Don't miss it.
Read The2J's's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle Tours
Member Image Judgeo19
1 review
May 2016
Very special place for Christian. A Chapel now.
Read Judgeo19's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tensport
1 review
May 2016
Very peaceful and lovely place.
Read tensport's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
Small Chapel where the Mother of Jesus lived.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image DeMarco1948
1 review
Apr 2016
Very touristy.
Read DeMarco1948's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vw49
1 review
Apr 2016
After the tour we were forced into a high-pressure sales session at Turkman Weaving and Carpet Center
Read vw49's full Celestyal Olympia cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image Ahennessy
1 review
Oct 2015
Very informative
Read Ahennessy's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image goldenpirate
1 review
Oct 2015
Skip the house of virgin mary unless you are religious.
Read goldenpirate's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Pegggers
1 review
Oct 2015
Our tour started at the house of the Virgin Mary (which is not her house..it is church built where they believe the house was). It was a beautiful experience and I am so glad we got to see it. We then went to the ruins of Ephesus. Amazing and easy to walk (even though it said it was going to be strenuous). Then we were treated to a buffet lunch. Very fresh and very good.
Read Pegggers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rom Com
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Over hyped. Great to see but with limited time-give yourself more time in Ephesus. It is fascinating to think of the idea that Mary lived there though.
Read Rom Com's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle.
Member Image debbieg14
1 review
Sep 2015
Just incredible. Scary journey up the mountain. But one of the memories I'll treasure lit a candle and took a mass
Read debbieg14's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjd59
1 review
Sep 2015
I would have been happy skipping this visit. You walk through the house, light a candle if you want and that's it. Some found this a very spiritual experience, I did not.
Read tjd59's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Daily Istanbul Tours-Ephesus
Member Image hawkshoe
2 reviews
Sep 2015
We went to the House of the Virgin Mary. While somewhat interesting, I would have rather skipped this and had more time to explore Ephesus.
Read hawkshoe's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image jannie711
1 review
Aug 2015
Wow - an experience of a lifetime that I will never ever forget. It's pretty powerful and quite spiritual place. You will be brought to tears. There's a wishing wall where you can write your wishes. There's also a sacred water well known for curing health issues or helping fertility. Bring along a water bottle you can fill up. Wished I had one with me.
Read jannie711's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hkaya
1 review
Aug 2015
remaking of what is believed to be the house of virgin mary into a tourist destination, I have conflicting feelings about that but I will leave that aside and say if you are religious and virgin mary is of significance to you then you should visit this site.
Read hkaya's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: ephesus shutte

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?