Kusadasi House of the Virgin Mary Excursion Reviews

Kusadasi House of the Virgin Mary cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Believed to be the dwelling in which Mary lived out her last days, The House of the Virgin Mary has long been a popular visitation site for a variety of pilgrims, including several popes.
Member Image Shewie403
1 review
Oct 2016
Able to see the home and collect Holy Water.
Read Shewie403's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GreenAcres10110
1 review
Oct 2016
House of Virgin Mary was a very nice spot. It is either a religious pilgrimage or just an interesting thing to see.
Read GreenAcres10110's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kate 123
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour. The guide was both enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. He was an ex history teacher, and never stopped talking about Roman and later history in Turkey. As always with Turkish tours was the long wasted time in the carpet factory.
Read Kate 123's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image urbanite1985
1 review
Oct 2016
Wow - off the beaten path, could never do it without an excursion. I'm not religious but it was a powerful moment. Only complaint is that they speed you through the house single file and you can't take a moment to take it all in.
Read urbanite1985's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Boyrauch
1 review
Oct 2016
It was nice to visit since the crowds had not yet arrived. Had it been much more crowded, I would not have waited to tour it.
Read Boyrauch's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tbird58
1 review
Sep 2016
We arrived early to beat the crowds. Very moving to visit this house where Virgin Mary last lived.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image daleleah
1 review
Sep 2016
We arrived early prior to the great crowds. Is a meaningful stop and we were not rushed.
Read daleleah's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ajb1605
3 reviews
Aug 2016
I don't believe in these superstitions - have you ever heard of dinosaurs? - but it was an interesting trip
Read ajb1605's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image lido deck linda
1 review
Aug 2016
We were able to go inside her house. Extremely moving. We were able to attend Mass in a nearby chapel
Read lido deck linda's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruze4kats
1 review
Jul 2016
moving
Read cruze4kats's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image jerseygalinca
1 review
Jul 2016
profound and moving
Read jerseygalinca's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Worldtours
Member Image tearhead
1 review
Jun 2016
Scenic drive, well done. Cafe and a couple of little shops.
Read tearhead's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image caribesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Very inspiring to know Mary once lived there. Get water from spring
Read caribesun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Auwaiku
1 review
May 2016
Crowded and remote ...
Read Auwaiku's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image MPalermo
1 review
May 2016
Mary's house and Ephesus was one tour. Our guide did the tour in a kind of unique way which allowed us to get to Mary's house before others and we had no lines and no one in the way of pictures
Read MPalermo's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mgpsmum
1 review
May 2016
The guide took us here first in the early morning. No crowds just a wonderful peaceful experience.
Read mgpsmum's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Travel agent
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Van tour with guide and driver of this area and more.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Istanbul Ephesus tours
Member Image boattonowhere
1 review
May 2016
House of the Blessed Virgin Mary and Ancient Ephesus. It rained the morning we were on this tour. The house of Mary was a very unique experience. It meant a lot to me personally. Ancient Ephesus was great too. We did the ship tour due to the unrest in the area but in hindsight I would do a private tour. I like to stop for photo ops and you simply can't with a large bus of people.
Read boattonowhere's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image The2J's
1 review
May 2016
An awesome experience. Don't miss it.
Read The2J's's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle Tours
Member Image Judgeo19
1 review
May 2016
Very special place for Christian. A Chapel now.
Read Judgeo19's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tensport
1 review
May 2016
Very peaceful and lovely place.
Read tensport's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
Small Chapel where the Mother of Jesus lived.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image DeMarco1948
1 review
Apr 2016
Very touristy.
Read DeMarco1948's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vw49
1 review
Apr 2016
After the tour we were forced into a high-pressure sales session at Turkman Weaving and Carpet Center
Read vw49's full Celestyal Olympia cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image Ahennessy
1 review
Oct 2015
Very informative
Read Ahennessy's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?