Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Kusadasi Celsus Library Excursion Reviews

Kusadasi Celsus Library cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Built in 117 A.D. in remembrance of Gaius Julius Celsus Polemaeanus, this library is filled with history and is one of the most beautiful structures in Kusadasi.
Member Image jolgah
1 review
May 2015
This is the 2nd tour from Kusadasi Port I have taken with Ephesus Shuttle.
Read jolgah's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image seasoned60
1 review
May 2015
Great but nit enough time was given here. The front was set up with tables when we visited and we could not get good pictures as we did on our last visit.
Read seasoned60's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image frealan
1 review
May 2015
Great tour, with a small group of people. Lovely lunch provided at a carpet factory. Great until the VERY hard sell for the carpets. Could have done without that.
Read frealan's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image bjrose
2 reviews
Sep 2013

Most important and worthwhile experience from the Roman era.

Read bjrose's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image CarolinaCruiser85
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Amazing historical site.

Read CarolinaCruiser85's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Surfari1
1 review
Aug 2013

The most incredible ancient buildings I've ever seen.

Read Surfari1's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image worldtraveler588
2 reviews
Nov 2012
Great site, poor tour and so-so guide. Guide's english was weak and did not give much information about the library.
Read worldtraveler588's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HickoryShampoo
1 review
Nov 2012
Very cool to see the restored facade.
Read HickoryShampoo's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kellie Poodle
6 reviews
Oct 2012
Part of the Ephesus Tour. Awe inspiring.
Read Kellie Poodle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Deluxe
Member Image klitz
1 review
Sep 2012
Very nice Austrian re-construction of the original.
Read klitz's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image wismergirl
4 reviews
Jul 2012
It was like the landmark of Ancient Ephesus, with the Gate of Mazeus and Mithridates next to it. It was really amazing to see just the facade of the whole library.
Read wismergirl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image mokopuna2
2 reviews
May 2012

Highly recommended, well preserved ruins and a "must do" when visiting Kusadasi

Read mokopuna2's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Fez Travel
Member Image Peter Wise
1 review
Apr 2012
This was a fascinating tour. Astonishing to see what had been accomplished since the excavations started in 1960.
Read Peter Wise's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.