Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise Excursion Reviews

Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Indulge in a relaxing cruise on the Bosphorus to experience the infamous Black Sea to its fullest. Take in Turkey's finest palaces and other beautiful structures along the shores. Options include half-day, full day and nighttime cruises.
Member Image veraneo
1 review
Oct 2015
Due to the current situation were very nervous of crowded places there.Our short excursion took us outside the New Mosque,then on to the Spice a Market.We finished with a lovely a Bosphorus Cruise.Recommended.Locals were very hospitable,and it was one of the highlights of the a Cruise.
Read veraneo's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: CruiseCompete
Member Image MrsComl
2 reviews
Oct 2015
We took an included tour which included a visit to a small but beautiful Mosque. We also had a cruise on the Bosphorus. All well organised.
Read MrsComl's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image IWantToLiveOverTheSea
1 review
Sep 2015
I checked Bosphorus Cruise, but that was only part of free excursion provided by Viking. Loved the B. cruise - lots to see and photograph, and lots of space to spread out (only Viking people). Narration was done by Viking folks but hard to hear in the back - I ended up moving toward front. Rustem Pasa mosque was wonderful - small but quiet, and we (Viking people) were almost only people there. We also saw a little bit of the city while on the bus going to the place where we picked up the Bosphorus cruise boat. Loved Istanbul and want to go back when we have a full day or two there.
Read IWantToLiveOverTheSea's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image igor mandrinsky
1 review
Sep 2015
The Bosporous cruise was short but most interesting. The excursion boat traveled up the European bank and back down the Asian side. The guide was most interesting. We were blessed with fantastic weather.
Read igor mandrinsky's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BucketList57
1 review
Aug 2015
We had a sit down lunch (with waiters serving you - not a buffet - nice) on a lovely ship as we cruised the Bosphorus channel. Amazing.
Read BucketList57's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image brummiekev
1 review
Jul 2015
Cruise was disappointing, because we were on the wrong side of the boat. Go on port side, that's where you see everything. Was lucky enough to see two pods of Dolphins. Trip to grand bazaar was superb only hour and a half, could have spent half a day in there. That alone is worthy of 5*
Read brummiekev's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Larainerenee
1 review
Jun 2015
The Bosporus part was great. The Grand Bazaar could have been good, too, but we had to sit through a rug presentation which really took time away from the Bazaar.
Read Larainerenee's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kaf1sh
2 reviews
Jun 2015
A great change of pace - a leisurely experience taking in some of the less obvious sights
Read kaf1sh's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hyker1
7 reviews
Jun 2015
This was such a wonderful way to end the day. Relaxing... some people actually fell asleep on it! I was too busy taking photos. Lasted an hour and a half, and was really worth it.
Read hyker1's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image history professor
1 review
Jun 2015
Had a chance to meet some interesting people. Belly dance was cheap
Read history professor's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
very nice cruise and lunch on a beautiful boat
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image seasoned60
1 review
May 2015
This was great and a nice cooler place to see all the pretty homes on the river. Food and drink is available for purchase and restrooms are available.
Read seasoned60's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image garywarry
1 review
May 2015
Very interesting but part of a very long 2 day trip and exhausting
Read garywarry's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Louise12345678
1 review
May 2015
Food was very average on Breakfast Cruise and again could do without the carpet excusion
Read Louise12345678's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image matkin
1 review
Apr 2015
good tour, and guide, traffic very slow
Read matkin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: cms travel service
Member Image HimAndMeGoCruising
2 reviews
Apr 2015
This boat cruise was very interesting and should be taken to see the sites along the Bosphorus. Not sure if it was worth booking through the cruise line as we could have done this easily on our own.
Read HimAndMeGoCruising's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image postrain
1 review
Oct 2014

Despite the rainy weather, we had a nice cruise on the Bosphorus and saw many of the sites we had seen on our own prior to the trip. The Spice Market was a substitute as it was Sunday and the Grand Bazaar was closed. Overall, it was good and the guide was knowledgeable and easily understood.

Read postrain's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SOFIKO
1 review
Aug 2014

Must do it in order to have a panoramic sea view of the city

Read SOFIKO's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Graham K
2 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Great fun...genteel cruise along the Bosphorus, covering both sides, whilst sipping a glass of white wine and filling up the cameras memory card. Blissful and strongly recommended

Read Graham K's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CondorX2
1 review
Sep 2013

The cruise on the Bosphore was an experience, formidable!! to be between two continents Europe /Asia.. it was really amazing..very good ; the food not so great, it was OK. (we had lunch on board)-

Read CondorX2's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AllawahPark
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Was a bit boring after a while. Ferry smelled of diesel fumes.

Read AllawahPark's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cruise XYZ
7 reviews
Jul 2013

Enjoyed the early morning Bosphorus Cruise. Very pleasant.

Read Cruise XYZ's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pezzy
1 review
Feb 2013
Was cold so cant say how it would be in better weather. Get to see both sides. Embark in Europe and get off in Asia. How cool is that!
Read Pezzy's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kangarooboy
6 reviews
Oct 2012
So glad we booked this cruise as with a smaller boat we got up close to waterfront mansions,palaces,resorts & nightclubs.
Read kangarooboy's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image luczai
3 reviews
Oct 2012
Very nice dinner and magical cruise on the Bosphorus. Recommended!
Read luczai's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.