Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise Excursion Reviews

Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Indulge in a relaxing cruise on the Bosphorus to experience the infamous Black Sea to its fullest. Take in Turkey's finest palaces and other beautiful structures along the shores. Options include half-day, full day and nighttime cruises.
Member Image postrain
1 review
Oct 2014

Despite the rainy weather, we had a nice cruise on the Bosphorus and saw many of the sites we had seen on our own prior to the trip. The Spice Market was a substitute as it was Sunday and the Grand Bazaar was closed. Overall, it was good and the guide was knowledgeable and easily understood.

Read postrain's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SOFIKO
1 review
Aug 2014

Must do it in order to have a panoramic sea view of the city

Read SOFIKO's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Graham K
2 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Great fun...genteel cruise along the Bosphorus, covering both sides, whilst sipping a glass of white wine and filling up the cameras memory card. Blissful and strongly recommended

Read Graham K's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CondorX2
1 review
Sep 2013

The cruise on the Bosphore was an experience, formidable!! to be between two continents Europe /Asia.. it was really amazing..very good ; the food not so great, it was OK. (we had lunch on board)-

Read CondorX2's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AllawahPark
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Was a bit boring after a while. Ferry smelled of diesel fumes.

Read AllawahPark's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cruise XYZ
4 reviews
Jul 2013

Enjoyed the early morning Bosphorus Cruise. Very pleasant.

Read Cruise XYZ's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pezzy
1 review
Feb 2013
Was cold so cant say how it would be in better weather. Get to see both sides. Embark in Europe and get off in Asia. How cool is that!
Read Pezzy's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kangarooboy
6 reviews
Oct 2012
So glad we booked this cruise as with a smaller boat we got up close to waterfront mansions,palaces,resorts & nightclubs.
Read kangarooboy's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image luczai
3 reviews
Oct 2012
Very nice dinner and magical cruise on the Bosphorus. Recommended!
Read luczai's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image cloverfields
1 review
Aug 2012
This was excellent - again a very knowledgeable guide. The houses and palaces on the shores are beautiful. The views of the mosques from here is also good. Would certainly recommend this one, although I think you could do this one independently.
Read cloverfields's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Artteacher
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Something to do on the bucket list, it allows for a better look at big private residences that face the water. There was refreshment on the boat, and a hole in the floor of the "restroom" to use for a toilet.
Read Artteacher's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.