Istanbul Blue Mosque Excursion Reviews

Istanbul Blue Mosque cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Istanbul's iconic Blue Mosque, built in the 17th century, unofficially gets its name from the thousands of handmade blue tiles within. Its vast dome is an incredible spectacle.
Member Image Captain Nero
reviews
Oct 2016
Amazing at the time constructed and that its lasted through many earthquakes.
Read Captain Nero's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image grinchychick
reviews
Jun 2016
wonderful
Read grinchychick's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image tearhead
reviews
Jun 2016
Take a big scarf and don't wear shorts
Read tearhead's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Entos
reviews
May 2016
One of the most beautiful buildings I've ever seen.
Read Entos's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image silvertreveller
reviews
Oct 2015
Had used SPB in St Petersburg 2 yrs previously and was very good(tour patry of 8 as opposed to cruise line groups of 50+) so gave them a go in Istanbul - Excellent had a tour group of 4, us and 2 friends.
Read silvertreveller's full cruise review
Provider: S P B Tours (Med)
Member Image welsh89
reviews
Oct 2015
Very impressive building with beautiful tiles on lining the internal walls and ceiling
Read welsh89's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Stuartgail
reviews
Sep 2015
Istanbul wasn't our favorite port. Certainly lots to see but too crowded for our tastes. Although we never felt unsafe and enjoyed a great lunch and dinner while there.
Read Stuartgail's full cruise review
Provider: Ounce Tours
Member Image valbob89
reviews
Sep 2015
Very interesting, beautiful.
Read valbob89's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Amma24
reviews
Aug 2015
Stunning. This is a sacred space so dress accordingly. (There are head coverings and robes available but am not sure how hygienic these are...)
Read Amma24's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Toucanman
reviews
Aug 2015
This tour also included the hippodrome and was well organised and guided.
Read Toucanman's full cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursiongroup.com
Member Image Boxie_boy
reviews
Aug 2015
Got ripped off by the Taxi as it was quoted in Lira but at the end of tour turned to Euro - did not pay it! However the tour was great!
Read Boxie_boy's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image JessMama
reviews
Jul 2015
Another long line, but entering this picturesque place was worth the wait in the heat, and then covering up shoulders, knees, and head.
Read JessMama's full cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image podo59
reviews
Jul 2015
Our tour guide, Yousef, met us at the dock. We were then picked up and taken to the Hippodrome where we began our tour which included the Sultan Ahmed Mosque (Blue Mosque), the Basilica Cistern (fantastic), and the Hagia Sophia. Yousef spoke English very well and was informative, but was not the most enthusiastic tour guide I have ever had. We were satisfied with the experience, however, and would recommend this company.
Read podo59's full cruise review
Provider: Effendi Travel
Member Image dukerev
reviews
Jul 2015
We arrived in Istanbul the day after Ramadan. The Grand Bazaar was closed (never fear, there are other shopping opportunities). While our guide was knowledgable, we suspect he may have been hung-over. He did take us (as requested) to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and Underground Cistern, and was professional, he was far from enthusiastic. Frankly, the stunning beauty of the city and the sights we visited were more than enough to make up for his lack of enthusiasm. Istanbul is an amazing city. I could easily spend a week or more there in the future. The people were delightful (in a city of 15 million!), many spoke English (a plus for us American tourists), the food was incredible, the architecture is amazing, and all-in-all Istanbul is fairly inexpensive, particularly for a city its size. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Read dukerev's full cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image intraweb
reviews
Jul 2015
amazing city but really no need to do a tour just go to bizarre and blue mosque
Read intraweb's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image ClareV
reviews
Jun 2015
Beautiful city where HUGE is an understatement !!!!
Read ClareV's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image mgoudoras
reviews
Jun 2015
Make sure you dress appropriately with covered knees, shoulders and bring a large scarf for your head because otherwise they will give you one before you enter.
Read mgoudoras's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Latina55
reviews
Jun 2015
my favorite port of call, we did ourselves, jus hre a transfer from cruise port to Sultanhamet back and for.Just amazing!!!, you dont need a tour, just made your research with time.
Read Latina55's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image kaf1sh
reviews
Jun 2015
Worth a visit. Majestic and beautiful.
Read kaf1sh's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Tigs2015
reviews
Jun 2015
One of the main sights to see but not our favourite. Expected wonderful tiles on display but too far away to see anything properly, got very crowded and the smell of tourist feet was overwhelming in the waiting queue!
Read Tigs2015's full cruise review
Provider: nazlı zobranlı
Member Image hyker1
reviews
Jun 2015
Women must dress modest and cover their heads. Lines were long the entire time in Istanbul and I thought our group was way too large.
Read hyker1's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image history professor
reviews
Jun 2015
All went well as expected
Read history professor's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image hoopmd
reviews
May 2015
FANTASTIC, excellent English and time sensitive. Showed us everything we wanted to see and introduced us to Turkish Culture. We ate excellent food
Read hoopmd's full cruise review
Provider: Daily Istanbul tours
Member Image Forgetable
reviews
May 2015
Tour was very good, the Tour guide upset most of passengers with his arrogant attitude
Read Forgetable's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Sandygram
reviews
May 2015
beautiful but one of our party got lost and we had to wait until she appeared
Read Sandygram's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?