Istanbul Blue Mosque Excursion Reviews

Istanbul Blue Mosque cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Istanbul's iconic Blue Mosque, built in the 17th century, unofficially gets its name from the thousands of handmade blue tiles within. Its vast dome is an incredible spectacle.
Member Image grinchychick
1 review
Jun 2016
wonderful
Read grinchychick's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tearhead
1 review
Jun 2016
Take a big scarf and don't wear shorts
Read tearhead's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Entos
1 review
May 2016
One of the most beautiful buildings I've ever seen.
Read Entos's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image silvertreveller
1 review
Oct 2015
Had used SPB in St Petersburg 2 yrs previously and was very good(tour patry of 8 as opposed to cruise line groups of 50+) so gave them a go in Istanbul - Excellent had a tour group of 4, us and 2 friends.
Read silvertreveller's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: S P B Tours (Med)
Member Image welsh89
1 review
Oct 2015
Very impressive building with beautiful tiles on lining the internal walls and ceiling
Read welsh89's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Stuartgail
1 review
Sep 2015
Istanbul wasn't our favorite port. Certainly lots to see but too crowded for our tastes. Although we never felt unsafe and enjoyed a great lunch and dinner while there.
Read Stuartgail's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Ounce Tours
Member Image valbob89
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Very interesting, beautiful.
Read valbob89's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Amma24
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Stunning. This is a sacred space so dress accordingly. (There are head coverings and robes available but am not sure how hygienic these are...)
Read Amma24's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Toucanman
1 review
Aug 2015
This tour also included the hippodrome and was well organised and guided.
Read Toucanman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursiongroup.com
Member Image Boxie_boy
1 review
Aug 2015
Got ripped off by the Taxi as it was quoted in Lira but at the end of tour turned to Euro - did not pay it! However the tour was great!
Read Boxie_boy's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JessMama
1 review
Jul 2015
Another long line, but entering this picturesque place was worth the wait in the heat, and then covering up shoulders, knees, and head.
Read JessMama's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image podo59
1 review
Jul 2015
Our tour guide, Yousef, met us at the dock. We were then picked up and taken to the Hippodrome where we began our tour which included the Sultan Ahmed Mosque (Blue Mosque), the Basilica Cistern (fantastic), and the Hagia Sophia. Yousef spoke English very well and was informative, but was not the most enthusiastic tour guide I have ever had. We were satisfied with the experience, however, and would recommend this company.
Read podo59's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Effendi Travel
Member Image dukerev
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We arrived in Istanbul the day after Ramadan. The Grand Bazaar was closed (never fear, there are other shopping opportunities). While our guide was knowledgable, we suspect he may have been hung-over. He did take us (as requested) to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and Underground Cistern, and was professional, he was far from enthusiastic. Frankly, the stunning beauty of the city and the sights we visited were more than enough to make up for his lack of enthusiasm. Istanbul is an amazing city. I could easily spend a week or more there in the future. The people were delightful (in a city of 15 million!), many spoke English (a plus for us American tourists), the food was incredible, the architecture is amazing, and all-in-all Istanbul is fairly inexpensive, particularly for a city its size. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Read dukerev's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image intraweb
3 reviews
Jul 2015
amazing city but really no need to do a tour just go to bizarre and blue mosque
Read intraweb's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ClareV
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful city where HUGE is an understatement !!!!
Read ClareV's full MSC Magnifica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mgoudoras
1 review
Jun 2015
Make sure you dress appropriately with covered knees, shoulders and bring a large scarf for your head because otherwise they will give you one before you enter.
Read mgoudoras's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Latina55
1 review
Jun 2015
my favorite port of call, we did ourselves, jus hre a transfer from cruise port to Sultanhamet back and for.Just amazing!!!, you dont need a tour, just made your research with time.
Read Latina55's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaf1sh
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Worth a visit. Majestic and beautiful.
Read kaf1sh's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tigs2015
1 review
Jun 2015
One of the main sights to see but not our favourite. Expected wonderful tiles on display but too far away to see anything properly, got very crowded and the smell of tourist feet was overwhelming in the waiting queue!
Read Tigs2015's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: nazlı zobranlı
Member Image hyker1
8 reviews
Jun 2015
Women must dress modest and cover their heads. Lines were long the entire time in Istanbul and I thought our group was way too large.
Read hyker1's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image history professor
1 review
Jun 2015
All went well as expected
Read history professor's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hoopmd
1 review
May 2015
FANTASTIC, excellent English and time sensitive. Showed us everything we wanted to see and introduced us to Turkish Culture. We ate excellent food
Read hoopmd's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Daily Istanbul tours
Member Image Forgetable
1 review
May 2015
Tour was very good, the Tour guide upset most of passengers with his arrogant attitude
Read Forgetable's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
beautiful but one of our party got lost and we had to wait until she appeared
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LCJones629
1 review
May 2015
This was just OK. I would anyone about going on tour that is going to take you to a Turkish Rug maker, so that you can avoid the high pressure sales pitch. Ugh!
Read LCJones629's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Travel Bound

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?