Aruba Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its rich, layered heritage to its duty-free shops and stunning beaches, find out why Aruba is called “One Happy Island” on an island tour.
Member Image Daffydk1
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We extended a 4 hour tour to 7 hrs. We had a private van for our party of 6 with the tour guide and could do what we wanted. We did beach, butterfly farm, Aloe, rock formations and lunch with a really sweet lady running the tour.
Read Daffydk1's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image jefft5301
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Second time to Aruba, second time with Sonny, second time we were very happy with the tour.
Read jefft5301's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Sonny Binn Tours
Member Image bettece
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus was nice, not handicapped accessible but tour was great. Went to 5 different locations.
Read bettece's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image eviet
3 reviews
May 2016
Amazing tour! Wow... it was $20 per person, no need to negotiate. All buses are from the Island. We had the very first bus with Francisco. The best, I mean, best tour guide we have ever had. And trust me, we've been on many, many tours. The bus was colorful - Francisco's bus had Represent on the windshield. He was awesome. Took us to Natural Bridge; California Lighthouse; And forgot the name of the Rock Formation area - Also made a stop for drinks at local supermarket. Less then half of other places. Very punctual; courteous; friendly and great music on the bus!
Read eviet's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Gave us a tour of the island and left us at the beach for 2 hours and picked us up.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bicar
1 review
Apr 2016
It was a nice familiarization tour at half the price of the cruise line tour.
Read bicar's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lawgirls
1 review
Mar 2016
Not much to see on Aruba! We were dropped off at Palm beach for a beach break after a very boring tour. I was so disappointed...the water was not clear at all. Could not see where we walked and had a huge dip and lots of sea weed! I always heard that Aruba was beautiful! True only in the tourist area! I was greatly disappointed.
Read Lawgirls's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nickle58
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Toured the island via bus. Saw the good and not so good of Aruba. Beach was beautiful. The port time was short and we spent an hour of the beach. In general got an overview of the island.
Read nickle58's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pink flamingo52
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Beautiful sites very nice tour guide.
Read Pink flamingo52's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Simmo139
1 review
Jan 2016
Nice tour
Read Simmo139's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Andy200
3 reviews
Jan 2016
Just O.K.
Read Andy200's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Viewed the Natural Bridge, the Son-of-a Bridge and the area all around the island.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: EM Tours
Member Image knittinggirl
19 reviews
Nov 2015
Aruba - Natural Wonders - If you’re handicapped, don’t let them stick you in the first seat on the right. Less leg room, and I jarred my leg each time I climbed into the seat. Great view of the Butterfly Farm, very hot inside the farm. Much welcome punch in the gift shop. Natural bridge site was disappointing. But surprised how many people walked over the top of the remaining natural bridge seeing all the debris of the larger collapsed bridge! Visited a very well preserved, and the rock formation. Only one bathroom (Butterfly Farm) on entire tour, because the bathroom at the rock formation was locked. Butterfly Farm had a ramp (though rather steep with NO handrail) for disabled.
Read knittinggirl's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BenjiRodney
12 reviews
Oct 2015
What views of the rock formations, the beaches, and the desert topical environment. This was a beautiful place to visit. The photo stops were amazing.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image momRNof3boys
5 reviews
Sep 2015
Got off the boat and walked around. Saw them on the street. They only charged $20 per adult and my 3 kids (ages 10,7,5) were free. The tour took us around approx. 60% of the island with different stops along the way. We loved it and would definitely go with him again.
Read momRNof3boys's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Frankies Island Tours
Member Image Peluutrooper
1 review
Jul 2015
We liked the bus tour. The driver was so funny and happy. Mr. Happy. We enjoyed it very much and the rock formation tour was pretty cool! Loved Aruba! Beaches are gorgeous! My favorite Island!
Read Peluutrooper's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shirld56@yahoo.com
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Loved this island. Very nice tour, shopping and we stopped for lunch at Amore Mia for pizza and drinks. It is so beautiful in Aruba and we will definitely return soon.
Read shirld56@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cblzaccie
2 reviews
May 2015
the tour itself was good just wasn't a lot to see, apart from the lighthouse we saw a of of hotels and rocks. the tour bus was pleasant and air conditioned.
Read cblzaccie's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image saharaga
11 reviews
May 2015
We got off the ship and paid $20 per person for an island tour and a drop off at the beach. Since our ship did not get to Aruba until 1 pm, the usual beach, Baby Beach, was replaced with a beach closer to the port. The tour itself was fine. Aruba reminds me of Grand Turk. There really is not that much to see. I was surprised by all the cactus. Our driver explained that it is really dry in Aruba so not many things will grow there. We stopped at the Rock Formations and the Lighthouse and then the driver dropped us off at De Palm Pier for about an hour at the beach before it got dark. We were charged $3.50/chair for beach chairs. The tour felt long but the driver was funny and knew a lot about the island. He picked us up from the beach and took us back to the port.
Read saharaga's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Banana Bus
Member Image pandapatter@gmail.com
1 review
May 2015
Very comfortable bus with good air conditioning. The first two stops were outstanding. The third, a church, was interesting. The lighthouse was a waste of time. Spent 15 minutes there with nothing to do but stand outside at look at it. Our tour guide was amiable and knowledgeable. Once again, very, very warm. Take lots of water to drink.
Read pandapatter@gmail.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SewMuch
1 review
Apr 2015
Open air bus tour that was right when we got off the ship. It stopped at most of the tourist sites and the driver was informative and interesting. Then he dropped us off at Palm Beach for several hours. We were able to rent 2 loungers and shade for just $20. There's a bar sticking out into the water where we had really great burgers for lunch. Beautiful sand and water, we want to go back.
Read SewMuch's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FLTravelGirl
6 reviews
Apr 2015
It was a tour of the island on a bus with a lot of older people. They took us around the entire island and showed us some of the highlights. If you want low impact and overview then this is the excursion for you.
Read FLTravelGirl's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image macioci15@aol.com
1 review
Apr 2015
Fantastic. Very well organized. Comfortable. Gave a lot of information and made it fun. Made a lot of stops and gave everyone ample photo taking opportunities.
Read macioci15@aol.com's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jack L
1 review
Mar 2015
This was our first time to Aruba. We stopped at the Aloe factory and saw how aloe was processed and bottled. The natural bridge was a great stop then we went to the California lighthouse.
Read Jack L's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dlocascio
1 review
Mar 2015
We had signed up for a Trike excursion with trikes-aruba.com howqever, we got rained out. So, we booked a last minute tour of the island. Aruba is NOT the island that I had always envisioned. When I heard Aruba, I always dreamed of COUNTLESS MILES of BEAUTIFUL beaches. It is anything BUT.
Read dlocascio's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?