Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Aruba Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its rich, layered heritage to its duty-free shops and stunning beaches, find out why Aruba is called “One Happy Island” on an island tour.
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Viewed the Natural Bridge, the Son-of-a Bridge and the area all around the island.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: EM Tours
Member Image BenjiRodney
10 reviews
Oct 2015
What views of the rock formations, the beaches, and the desert topical environment. This was a beautiful place to visit. The photo stops were amazing.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image momRNof3boys
4 reviews
Sep 2015
Got off the boat and walked around. Saw them on the street. They only charged $20 per adult and my 3 kids (ages 10,7,5) were free. The tour took us around approx. 60% of the island with different stops along the way. We loved it and would definitely go with him again.
Read momRNof3boys's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Frankies Island Tours
Member Image Peluutrooper
1 review
Jul 2015
We liked the bus tour. The driver was so funny and happy. Mr. Happy. We enjoyed it very much and the rock formation tour was pretty cool! Loved Aruba! Beaches are gorgeous! My favorite Island!
Read Peluutrooper's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shirld56@yahoo.com
1 review
Jun 2015
Loved this island. Very nice tour, shopping and we stopped for lunch at Amore Mia for pizza and drinks. It is so beautiful in Aruba and we will definitely return soon.
Read shirld56@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cblzaccie
2 reviews
May 2015
the tour itself was good just wasn't a lot to see, apart from the lighthouse we saw a of of hotels and rocks. the tour bus was pleasant and air conditioned.
Read cblzaccie's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image saharaga
10 reviews
May 2015
We got off the ship and paid $20 per person for an island tour and a drop off at the beach. Since our ship did not get to Aruba until 1 pm, the usual beach, Baby Beach, was replaced with a beach closer to the port. The tour itself was fine. Aruba reminds me of Grand Turk. There really is not that much to see. I was surprised by all the cactus. Our driver explained that it is really dry in Aruba so not many things will grow there. We stopped at the Rock Formations and the Lighthouse and then the driver dropped us off at De Palm Pier for about an hour at the beach before it got dark. We were charged $3.50/chair for beach chairs. The tour felt long but the driver was funny and knew a lot about the island. He picked us up from the beach and took us back to the port.
Read saharaga's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Banana Bus
Member Image pandapatter@gmail.com
1 review
May 2015
Very comfortable bus with good air conditioning. The first two stops were outstanding. The third, a church, was interesting. The lighthouse was a waste of time. Spent 15 minutes there with nothing to do but stand outside at look at it. Our tour guide was amiable and knowledgeable. Once again, very, very warm. Take lots of water to drink.
Read pandapatter@gmail.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SewMuch
1 review
Apr 2015
Open air bus tour that was right when we got off the ship. It stopped at most of the tourist sites and the driver was informative and interesting. Then he dropped us off at Palm Beach for several hours. We were able to rent 2 loungers and shade for just $20. There's a bar sticking out into the water where we had really great burgers for lunch. Beautiful sand and water, we want to go back.
Read SewMuch's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FLTravelGirl
6 reviews
Apr 2015
It was a tour of the island on a bus with a lot of older people. They took us around the entire island and showed us some of the highlights. If you want low impact and overview then this is the excursion for you.
Read FLTravelGirl's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image macioci15@aol.com
1 review
Apr 2015
Fantastic. Very well organized. Comfortable. Gave a lot of information and made it fun. Made a lot of stops and gave everyone ample photo taking opportunities.
Read macioci15@aol.com's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jack L
1 review
Mar 2015
This was our first time to Aruba. We stopped at the Aloe factory and saw how aloe was processed and bottled. The natural bridge was a great stop then we went to the California lighthouse.
Read Jack L's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dlocascio
1 review
Mar 2015
We had signed up for a Trike excursion with trikes-aruba.com howqever, we got rained out. So, we booked a last minute tour of the island. Aruba is NOT the island that I had always envisioned. When I heard Aruba, I always dreamed of COUNTLESS MILES of BEAUTIFUL beaches. It is anything BUT.
Read dlocascio's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image paul8
22 reviews
Mar 2015

Tours
The only tour I took was Aruba, a 3 ½ hour island tour for cruise ship passengers by sonny tours Aruba. com in a 22 passenger van; tour cost $30 per person. It covered the main attractions of the island including the Lighthouse, Alto Vista Chapel, Natural Bridge, Rock Formations, Bushiribana Gold Ruins, Native Rock Paintings & Lava Rock Formation. I don’t see what people like about Aruba with its rattlesnakes and boa’s.

Read paul8's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Sonny tours Aruba. com
Member Image Anna43
1 review
Feb 2015
I don't think there is too much to see on this island which is probably why they included the natural bridge which had collapsed several years ago. We also went to the lighthouse. Nothing to write home about.
Read Anna43's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruisinCadie
6 reviews
Feb 2015

We had an interesting bus tour with an informative guide. The Ayo Rock Formations were fascinating. We were also supposed to see the Natural Bridge, but it collapsed in 2005. Instead, we saw the now-forming Baby Natural Bridge. We could either pay $1 to use the restroom at the Natural Bridge gift shopor use the ones at the Butterfly Farm for free.

Read CruisinCadie's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Grammy Sims
1 review
Feb 2015

Open air bus. Loads of fun and informative. Traveled through Aruba and visited several points of interest then spent a few hours on the beach away from all of the port shopping traps.

Read Grammy Sims's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image gismo3
1 review
Feb 2015

Awesome beach

Read gismo3's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: local
Member Image skelpsk
1 review
Jan 2015

Nice bus trip around the island to see the surf and other tourist areas. Good view from the top of the "ROCK". Tour of the Aloe factory was more of a sales opportunity than an interesting tour.

Good survey trip to see what to do and where to stay on a future trip.

Read skelpsk's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image keithm
4 reviews
Jan 2015

We did the Koo Koo Kanooku. This was a crazy bus ride. The tour was fun, but we really had little beach time. Overall not bad, but you could find better beaches by taxi.

Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MargaretNC
5 reviews
Dec 2014
Drove around to the other sites in this fashion. None of the stops were especially memorable. Aruba is mostly all beaches and of course port shopping and some gambling. Not sure I would clamor back here.
Read MargaretNC's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Hooked on travel
1 review
Dec 2014

Aruba is very clean and attractive and pretty much as usual.

Read Hooked on travel's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image themrpink
1 review
Dec 2014

We did the Best of Aruba excursion. This took you on an air conditioned narrated bus ride through the island with stops at the California Lighthouse, the Aloe Vera shop, Casibari Rock formation and the Natural Bridge ruins . The description for this excursion said there would be beach time at the end. Well beach time meant 15 minutes to take pictures. If you are 60+, this an excursion for you.

Read themrpink's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TonyL128
1 review
Dec 2014

Aruba's Natural Wonders, AR28. We started off with a visit to a butterfly farm where we learned about a few species of butterflies and their life cycle. This is a great place to take slow motion videos of butterflies. Next we went to visit some rock formation and Indian rock paintings in a park, half guided and half on your own. Then we went to see the "famous" coral bridge which had actually collapsed a few years ago due to erosion! There is a new bridge being carved by the pounding waves, but this will take several years. And, you have to pay to use the bathroom at the gift shop.

Read TonyL128's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tsbetts
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

All part of the jeep tour

Read tsbetts's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.