Aruba Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its rich, layered heritage to its duty-free shops and stunning beaches, find out why Aruba is called “One Happy Island” on an island tour.
Member Image sallyc
3 reviews
May 2017
Open air bus. Bumpy, dusty, bone jarring ride. One passenger asked if our driver was AIMING at potholes on purpose. 10 minute stops at a three island "highlights" but I only remember the lighthouse, where he only stopped for 5 minutes. The tour included a boat ride back to the ship and he kept telling us that we had to hurry because the boat was waiting for us. When we got to the boat, they wouldnt let us board for 25 minutes. Huh? We do not recomend this tour.
Read sallyc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jal87@cogeco.ca
reviews
May 2017
Nightmare getting off ship. We had to gather in hot reflections restaurant with all other tours then they took you off by tour which ended up being a long mass of people with everyone still trying to get off first. Then we still had to find group in building and then bus. Would have been easier to just meet outside. Tour good as we had never been. Beach disappointing as this was the port I was most excited about.
Read Jal87@cogeco.ca's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image teltrainer
10 reviews
May 2017
this was also part of the same ship tour: Natural wonders. We went past the mining camp ( no stop), and saw the sign for the California lighhouse (no stop or sighting). What they did take us to was this: Ayo Rock Formation -boulders adorned with 1500-year-old Indian rock paintings, and the collapsed Natural Bridge. We walked around the rocks a bit. Beautiful scenery at the bridge, rock portion similar to US Western petroglyphs. We weren't offered any water on this hot portion of the tour and my husband wanted to use the bathroom at the natural bridge site and was told it cost a dollar. Tourist rip off at it's best
Read teltrainer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jdtswimmer
1 review
Apr 2017
Great bus tour with talk of island. 4 stops too! I short hiking area of the 2nd tallest island rock, Natural Bridges, Lighthouse (if you want to tour it - that's a separate excursion) and a less populated beach of beautiful white sand and blue water (not clear - but cloudy-white-sand-water). and many free hut-umbrellas for shade.
Read jdtswimmer's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jackie_andrews
1 review
Apr 2017
This excursion was provided by DePalm Tours and our tour guide Ryan was awesome. We saw many highlights of the island and even though the tour is limited on time it does give you a great overview of island. We know we will return to Aruba for a vacation.
Read jackie_andrews's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Teeara
6 reviews
Apr 2017
We really enjoyed our Best of Aruba tour. We stopped off at the Casibari Rock Formations and climbed all the way to the top for an incredible view of the island before slowing picking our way down the stairs. Then we drove by the gold mill ruins before driving to the Baby Natural Bridge where we were able to get out and take some pictures. Such rugged beauty and it was really windy with some impressive waves to boot. We drove to the California Lighthouse which was interesting to see, although you can't go inside it. I would rather go to a lighthouse in California that you CAN climb ;o) Our last stop was the Aruba Aloe Factory where we were shown how the aloe is harvested and treated. It was very interesting to see and touch the inside of the aloe plant. This is also a shopping opportunity for people. We didn't buy anything here.
Read Teeara's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mowilliams1
1 review
Mar 2017
Our tour guide just had our group and he took us where we wanted.
Read mowilliams1's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ScubaSu
1 review
Mar 2017
I as scheduled to do A certified scuba dive but we arrived to late into port so it was cancelled. Instead we set up for a land tour by bus and that was discounted but was a waste of money. BArely saw anything, yup the bus rode by stuff and told you want it was but it was like being in fast motion. "On the left there is this, o the right there is that, oh we must move on..." It grew dark fast and that was the end of the cruise......waste of money! Huge waste. Greed on the part of Carnival and the tour operator. Not great trying to see stuff in the pitch black. Was I even i Aruba??
Read ScubaSu's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruise Girl Forever
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We found brave heart sightseeing tour in port. What a great tour. We went everywhere south and north. Stopping at each site. Never rushed. And he would pull over anywhere if we wanted to see something closer. Felt we saw the entire island. Loved Aruba and can not wait to go back.
Read Cruise Girl Forever's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Brave Heart sightseeing
Member Image mattshawman
1 review
Feb 2017
Aruba is a lovely island. It gets a lot of money through tourism due to a big appeal from americans. Some parts due feel like Las Vegas as there are enormous hotel/casino complexes. As with Curacao, there is a big shopping village in town. We opted for a local island tour as soon as we got off the ship and it was excellent. $20 each and we saw a few sights around the island and then they dropped us off at Eagle Beach for 2 hours and collected us after. Eagle Beach is very nice, but if you want sun beds prices vary massively. We got 2 for $10, others told us they got 2 for $30 or even $40!!
Read mattshawman's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image PurpleOrchid67
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Driven by coach to Ayo Rock Formations for brief stop, then onto the coast where the Natural bridge used to be before it's collapse & then onto California Lighthouse. Coach driver provided us with lots of information throughout the trip. We were then dropped at a beach for an hour before returning to the port. The trip lasted about 4 hours in total. Enjoyable trip.
Read PurpleOrchid67's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Mizgoldie
1 review
Feb 2017
Great seeing the sites and sounds of such a beautiful island! Tour guide was very chatty but knew his stuff! 3.5 hours flew by!
Read Mizgoldie's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice bus ride with an informative narrative throughout. Saw the Natural Bridge, Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins, Alto Vista Chapel, California Lighthouse, and had a coconut treat at the end.
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Neveragain25
2 reviews
Jan 2017
To be honest, I don't think there is an awful lot see on Aruba! We chose the 3 and half hour panoramic tour as it did not finish up on a beach
Read Neveragain25's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Mr Mom
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Aruba.......such a small island with a tremendous level of beauty. One side looks like Hawaii and the other side looks like the most peaceful beach around.
Read Mr Mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Forgot the name
Member Image biggus33
1 review
Dec 2016
general tour of island, aloe farm, california lighthouse and into phelps garden to look at the animal sanctuary
Read biggus33's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image leese4401
1 review
Dec 2016
Got to see parts of Aruba I will never see again. Cleaner than Cartagena.
Read leese4401's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Fascin8ed
1 review
Dec 2016
Very informative tour. Ato was fantastic. It was a bit difficult to locate the tour when we arrived, the tour bus is not marked. The company owner, Jackie, arrived in good time and we were on our way.
Read Fascin8ed's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Aruba fantasy tours
Member Image eujotrl
1 review
Dec 2016
Very good tour guide. Learned a lot about Aruba's history, culture and what is becoming today.
Read eujotrl's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Newbie from Canada
1 review
Nov 2016
Fabulous guide, lots of really neat things to see and do on this island. Tour was just a bit too short. Due to the recent heavy rain, we couldn't see baby bridge, so we got to visit Eagle beach for half an hour. Taxis are pretty expensive on this island!
Read Newbie from Canada's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Wix Tours
Member Image rbailey1971
1 review
Nov 2016
Learned a lot about the island and still had time for shopping
Read rbailey1971's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cdamman
1 review
Nov 2016
Excellent tour which also included an optional stop for a couple hours at a local beach. The water was a bit rough for playing in, but other than that a refreshing stop after a warm day of touring.
Read cdamman's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Don't recall
Member Image Cptndunsel
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Did the Top 10 Aruba coach tour. Good to or with stops at Natural Bridge, the rock formations, California Lighthouse, and Eagle Beach.
Read Cptndunsel's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mary59sue
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good tour, loved seeing everything and hearing about the island, guide was excellent.
Read mary59sue's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image O&P Cruiser
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Got to see a lot of the island! Tour guide was friendly.
Read O&P Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?