Aruba Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its rich, layered heritage to its duty-free shops and stunning beaches, find out why Aruba is called “One Happy Island” on an island tour.
Member Image ScubaSu
1 review
Mar 2017
I as scheduled to do A certified scuba dive but we arrived to late into port so it was cancelled. Instead we set up for a land tour by bus and that was discounted but was a waste of money. BArely saw anything, yup the bus rode by stuff and told you want it was but it was like being in fast motion. "On the left there is this, o the right there is that, oh we must move on..." It grew dark fast and that was the end of the cruise......waste of money! Huge waste. Greed on the part of Carnival and the tour operator. Not great trying to see stuff in the pitch black. Was I even i Aruba??
Read ScubaSu's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruise Girl Forever
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We found brave heart sightseeing tour in port. What a great tour. We went everywhere south and north. Stopping at each site. Never rushed. And he would pull over anywhere if we wanted to see something closer. Felt we saw the entire island. Loved Aruba and can not wait to go back.
Read Cruise Girl Forever's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Brave Heart sightseeing
Member Image mattshawman
1 review
Feb 2017
Aruba is a lovely island. It gets a lot of money through tourism due to a big appeal from americans. Some parts due feel like Las Vegas as there are enormous hotel/casino complexes. As with Curacao, there is a big shopping village in town. We opted for a local island tour as soon as we got off the ship and it was excellent. $20 each and we saw a few sights around the island and then they dropped us off at Eagle Beach for 2 hours and collected us after. Eagle Beach is very nice, but if you want sun beds prices vary massively. We got 2 for $10, others told us they got 2 for $30 or even $40!!
Read mattshawman's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Mizgoldie
1 review
Feb 2017
Great seeing the sites and sounds of such a beautiful island! Tour guide was very chatty but knew his stuff! 3.5 hours flew by!
Read Mizgoldie's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice bus ride with an informative narrative throughout. Saw the Natural Bridge, Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins, Alto Vista Chapel, California Lighthouse, and had a coconut treat at the end.
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Neveragain25
2 reviews
Jan 2017
To be honest, I don't think there is an awful lot see on Aruba! We chose the 3 and half hour panoramic tour as it did not finish up on a beach
Read Neveragain25's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Mr Mom
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Aruba.......such a small island with a tremendous level of beauty. One side looks like Hawaii and the other side looks like the most peaceful beach around.
Read Mr Mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Forgot the name
Member Image biggus33
1 review
Dec 2016
general tour of island, aloe farm, california lighthouse and into phelps garden to look at the animal sanctuary
Read biggus33's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image leese4401
1 review
Dec 2016
Got to see parts of Aruba I will never see again. Cleaner than Cartagena.
Read leese4401's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Fascin8ed
1 review
Dec 2016
Very informative tour. Ato was fantastic. It was a bit difficult to locate the tour when we arrived, the tour bus is not marked. The company owner, Jackie, arrived in good time and we were on our way.
Read Fascin8ed's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Aruba fantasy tours
Member Image eujotrl
1 review
Dec 2016
Very good tour guide. Learned a lot about Aruba's history, culture and what is becoming today.
Read eujotrl's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Newbie from Canada
1 review
Nov 2016
Fabulous guide, lots of really neat things to see and do on this island. Tour was just a bit too short. Due to the recent heavy rain, we couldn't see baby bridge, so we got to visit Eagle beach for half an hour. Taxis are pretty expensive on this island!
Read Newbie from Canada's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Wix Tours
Member Image rbailey1971
1 review
Nov 2016
Learned a lot about the island and still had time for shopping
Read rbailey1971's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cdamman
1 review
Nov 2016
Excellent tour which also included an optional stop for a couple hours at a local beach. The water was a bit rough for playing in, but other than that a refreshing stop after a warm day of touring.
Read cdamman's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Don't recall
Member Image Cptndunsel
1 review
Nov 2016
Did the Top 10 Aruba coach tour. Good to or with stops at Natural Bridge, the rock formations, California Lighthouse, and Eagle Beach.
Read Cptndunsel's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mary59sue
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good tour, loved seeing everything and hearing about the island, guide was excellent.
Read mary59sue's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image O&P Cruiser
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Got to see a lot of the island! Tour guide was friendly.
Read O&P Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image klbreezer
1 review
Oct 2016
We were met outside the cruise port and taken to the area to sign paperwork and pick up the trikes. After a brief orientation, we had a three-hour tour of the island with stops and photo opportunities. We were taken back to the port after the tour. It was great and I would highly recommend this tour. Hopefully, they will be in Cozumel when we visit in April 2017.
Read klbreezer's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Trikes Aruba
Member Image Shorty1946
1 review
Oct 2016
Fabulous time at De palm Island
Read Shorty1946's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Kwootton9
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Aruba was surprising. It has the most beautiful public beaches,but it is very arid, desert-like with sand and cactus.
Read Kwootton9's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Cinderellie
1 review
Oct 2016
The way to see Aruba. Safe, easy and bad-ass. 3 hours of the wind in your hair while you see the island and its beautiful beaches, even the city. Smiling tour guide Zeus showed us the best while we zoomed through Aruba with ease. Pick you right up at the ship and drop you off. SO easy, an 87 year old woman did it herself. Our favorite tour of the cruise!
Read Cinderellie's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Trikes of Aruba
Member Image jd1970
1 review
Oct 2016
In Aruba we took a trike tour. www.trikes-aruba.com I would recommend those that are adventurous to take this. It's quite the experience. You drive the trike with a passenger or 2 and you make 5 different stops along the 3 hour journey. Bring your GoPro, hat, sunglasses, and sunscreen and feel the wind in your face. Very cool excursion.After the trike tour we got a taxi to Eagle beach were we hung out for a couple of hours for some sun, sand and water.
Read jd1970's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Trikes-Aruba
Member Image deloresk1955
1 review
Sep 2016
Spoke English and showed us all parts of the island.
Read deloresk1955's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Elvis
Member Image Daffydk1
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We extended a 4 hour tour to 7 hrs. We had a private van for our party of 6 with the tour guide and could do what we wanted. We did beach, butterfly farm, Aloe, rock formations and lunch with a really sweet lady running the tour.
Read Daffydk1's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image jefft5301
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Second time to Aruba, second time with Sonny, second time we were very happy with the tour.
Read jefft5301's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Sonny Binn Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?