Aruba Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its rich, layered heritage to its duty-free shops and stunning beaches, find out why Aruba is called “One Happy Island” on an island tour.
Member Image Cptndunsel
1 review
Nov 2016
Did the Top 10 Aruba coach tour. Good to or with stops at Natural Bridge, the rock formations, California Lighthouse, and Eagle Beach.
Read Cptndunsel's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mary59sue
1 review
Nov 2016
Very good tour, loved seeing everything and hearing about the island, guide was excellent.
Read mary59sue's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image O&P Cruiser
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Got to see a lot of the island! Tour guide was friendly.
Read O&P Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image klbreezer
1 review
Oct 2016
We were met outside the cruise port and taken to the area to sign paperwork and pick up the trikes. After a brief orientation, we had a three-hour tour of the island with stops and photo opportunities. We were taken back to the port after the tour. It was great and I would highly recommend this tour. Hopefully, they will be in Cozumel when we visit in April 2017.
Read klbreezer's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Trikes Aruba
Member Image Shorty1946
1 review
Oct 2016
Fabulous time at De palm Island
Read Shorty1946's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Kwootton9
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Aruba was surprising. It has the most beautiful public beaches,but it is very arid, desert-like with sand and cactus.
Read Kwootton9's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Cinderellie
1 review
Oct 2016
The way to see Aruba. Safe, easy and bad-ass. 3 hours of the wind in your hair while you see the island and its beautiful beaches, even the city. Smiling tour guide Zeus showed us the best while we zoomed through Aruba with ease. Pick you right up at the ship and drop you off. SO easy, an 87 year old woman did it herself. Our favorite tour of the cruise!
Read Cinderellie's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Trikes of Aruba
Member Image jd1970
1 review
Oct 2016
In Aruba we took a trike tour. www.trikes-aruba.com I would recommend those that are adventurous to take this. It's quite the experience. You drive the trike with a passenger or 2 and you make 5 different stops along the 3 hour journey. Bring your GoPro, hat, sunglasses, and sunscreen and feel the wind in your face. Very cool excursion.After the trike tour we got a taxi to Eagle beach were we hung out for a couple of hours for some sun, sand and water.
Read jd1970's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Trikes-Aruba
Member Image deloresk1955
1 review
Sep 2016
Spoke English and showed us all parts of the island.
Read deloresk1955's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Elvis
Member Image Daffydk1
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We extended a 4 hour tour to 7 hrs. We had a private van for our party of 6 with the tour guide and could do what we wanted. We did beach, butterfly farm, Aloe, rock formations and lunch with a really sweet lady running the tour.
Read Daffydk1's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image jefft5301
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Second time to Aruba, second time with Sonny, second time we were very happy with the tour.
Read jefft5301's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Sonny Binn Tours
Member Image bettece
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus was nice, not handicapped accessible but tour was great. Went to 5 different locations.
Read bettece's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image eviet
3 reviews
May 2016
Amazing tour! Wow... it was $20 per person, no need to negotiate. All buses are from the Island. We had the very first bus with Francisco. The best, I mean, best tour guide we have ever had. And trust me, we've been on many, many tours. The bus was colorful - Francisco's bus had Represent on the windshield. He was awesome. Took us to Natural Bridge; California Lighthouse; And forgot the name of the Rock Formation area - Also made a stop for drinks at local supermarket. Less then half of other places. Very punctual; courteous; friendly and great music on the bus!
Read eviet's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Gave us a tour of the island and left us at the beach for 2 hours and picked us up.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bicar
1 review
Apr 2016
It was a nice familiarization tour at half the price of the cruise line tour.
Read bicar's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lawgirls
1 review
Mar 2016
Not much to see on Aruba! We were dropped off at Palm beach for a beach break after a very boring tour. I was so disappointed...the water was not clear at all. Could not see where we walked and had a huge dip and lots of sea weed! I always heard that Aruba was beautiful! True only in the tourist area! I was greatly disappointed.
Read Lawgirls's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nickle58
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Toured the island via bus. Saw the good and not so good of Aruba. Beach was beautiful. The port time was short and we spent an hour of the beach. In general got an overview of the island.
Read nickle58's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pink flamingo52
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Beautiful sites very nice tour guide.
Read Pink flamingo52's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Simmo139
1 review
Jan 2016
Nice tour
Read Simmo139's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Andy200
3 reviews
Jan 2016
Just O.K.
Read Andy200's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Viewed the Natural Bridge, the Son-of-a Bridge and the area all around the island.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: EM Tours
Member Image knittinggirl
19 reviews
Nov 2015
Aruba - Natural Wonders - If you’re handicapped, don’t let them stick you in the first seat on the right. Less leg room, and I jarred my leg each time I climbed into the seat. Great view of the Butterfly Farm, very hot inside the farm. Much welcome punch in the gift shop. Natural bridge site was disappointing. But surprised how many people walked over the top of the remaining natural bridge seeing all the debris of the larger collapsed bridge! Visited a very well preserved, and the rock formation. Only one bathroom (Butterfly Farm) on entire tour, because the bathroom at the rock formation was locked. Butterfly Farm had a ramp (though rather steep with NO handrail) for disabled.
Read knittinggirl's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BenjiRodney
12 reviews
Oct 2015
What views of the rock formations, the beaches, and the desert topical environment. This was a beautiful place to visit. The photo stops were amazing.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image momRNof3boys
5 reviews
Sep 2015
Got off the boat and walked around. Saw them on the street. They only charged $20 per adult and my 3 kids (ages 10,7,5) were free. The tour took us around approx. 60% of the island with different stops along the way. We loved it and would definitely go with him again.
Read momRNof3boys's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Frankies Island Tours
Member Image Peluutrooper
1 review
Jul 2015
We liked the bus tour. The driver was so funny and happy. Mr. Happy. We enjoyed it very much and the rock formation tour was pretty cool! Loved Aruba! Beaches are gorgeous! My favorite Island!
Read Peluutrooper's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?