Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox

Carnival Victory Cruise Review by 2Bluewater

Home > Reviews > Member Reviews > Carnival Victory Cruise Review by 2Bluewater
Carnival Victory
Carnival Victory
Member Name: 2Bluewater
Cruise Date: February 2009
Embarkation: San Juan
Destination: Southern Caribbean
Cabin Category: 6B
Cabin Number:
Booking Method: Cruise Line
See More About: Carnival Victory Cruise Reviews | Southern Caribbean Cruise Reviews | Carnival Cruise Deals
Member Rating   4.0 out of 5+
Dining 4.0
Public Rooms 3.0
Cabins 4.0
Entertainment 4.0
Spa & Fitness 4.0
Family & Children Not Rated
Shore Excursions 4.0
Embarkation 4.0
Service 5.0
Value-for-Money 4.0
Rates 4.0
Write a cruise review!

Show the Lowest Price
Departure Month
Please select at least one vendor.
Expedia
Travelocity.com
Onboard.com
Carnival.com
CheapCruises.com
Cruise.com
Priceline.com
American Discount Cruises
Sponsored Links:

red arrow


Ship Facts: Carnival Victory Review (by Cruise Critic!) | Carnival Victory Deck Plans
Better Late than Never..... Carnival Victory 2/1 - 2/8/09
This will be a short and sweet review since so much time has gone by since taking this cruise. To sum it up in one sentence.... No wasted days "at sea", this cruise itinerary was GREAT !!!!

To wake up at a different amazing port every morning was well worth it !

Carnival Victory 2/1/09 - Depart San Juan, Puerto Rico 2/2/09 - St Thomas, USVI 2/3/09 - Dominica 2/4/09 - Barbados 2/5/09 - St Lucia 2/6/09 - Antigua 2/7/09 - St Kitts 2/8/09 - Arrive back in San Juan.

Did not have to tender at any of these ports.

I have nothing but good things to say about this cruise. The only insignificant negative thing I can say is that the ship's color scheme had way to much going on.

The OV Cabin was roomy enough for 2 adults and all of their stuff.

We had late dining and were assigned table 308, we were the only 2 at the table of 8. We only ate in the dining room 2 or 3 times the whole trip for dinner. The casual places and the buffets were pretty decent and allowed you to get in and out pretty quickly.

Onboard Activities - nothing spectacular but enough to keep you interested every night.


Publication Date: 09/23/09
Read the Southern Caribbean ports review by 2Bluewater
More Carnival Victory Cruise Reviews

Read the previous Carnival Victory review Read the next Carnival Victory review

Like This Review?



Register for a Meet & Mingle!
More Southern Caribbean Cruise Reviews
Cruise Critic's Carnival Victory Review
Carnival Cruise Deals
Carnival Message Board
Write a cruise review!
About UsAdvertisingEditorial DisclaimerPress
PrivacySite MapStoreSubscribe
X

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.

We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.