Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Celebrity Reflection Cruise Review by ken85121: Celebirty Reflection 12/5/12 and 12/8/12


ken85121
2 Reviews
Member Since 2006
319 Posts

Member Rating

Cabin 4.0
Dining 4.0
Embarkation 5.0
Enrichment Activities Not Rated
Entertainment Not Rated
Family & Children Not Rated
Fitness & Recreation 4.0
Public Rooms 5.0
Rates Not Rated
Service 3.0
Shore Excursions Not Rated
Value for Money 4.0

Compare Prices on Celebrity Reflection Eastern Caribbean Cruises

Celebirty Reflection 12/5/12 and 12/8/12

Sail Date: December 2012
Destination: Eastern Caribbean
Embarkation: Miami

We were on the 12/5/12 and the 12/8/12 cruises back-to-back. I'm combining them into this one review for ease. The Reflection was beautiful. We were on the Eclipse previously and the Reflection felt familiar to us which was great.

We rated each of the areas that we experienced or utilized while on the ship. We loved the cruise, but reviews like this are about explaining both sides of the equations. We graded each item like back in school on a scale of A-F.

A -- Excellent
B -- Very Good
C -- Average
D -- Below Average
F -- Poor

A:
Alcoves
Cafe al Bacio
Casino
Decor
Embarkation
Guest Relations Desk
Martini Bar
Passport Bar
Qsine

B:
Bistro on Five (somewhat slow service with very few customers)
Blu (hit or miss service)
Cabin (seemed lacking of storage compared to Eclipse)
Debarkation (long wait)
Gym (Byron always seemed stand offish, not very personable)
Main Dining Room More (staff seemed either overworked or grumpy)
Molecular Bar (aloof staff)
Ocean View Cafe (some of the items presented were "meh")
Pool Area (wasted space at both ends)
Sky Bar (a bit small for what was presented there)
Spa (some confused staff)

C:
Customer Service (when it was good, it was good but when it was bad it was terrible)
Ensemble Lounge (an odd space with no real cohesion)
Excursion Debarkation Process (always seemed to be a cluster/mess)
Lawn Club Grill (needs some tweaking, seemed disorganized)
Michael's (never open & when it was, it always was reserved for private group)
Shops (staff always seemed very bored, over it)

We go back again in March 2013 so I'll post another review then to see how things have worked themselves out. Customer service seemed a bit off on this cruise compared to others we have been on. Many staff seemed either over it or bored. There was often a sense of "whatever" and not in a good way. Overall, we had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back again. Less


Read more Celebrity Reflection cruise reviews >>
Read Cruise Critic's Celebrity Reflection Review >>

Cabin review: Celebrity Reflection 2153

Celebrity Reflection cabin 2153 with largest hump balcony. Bed was near the window. Storage was a bit less on this ship. We had the same location on the Eclipse and compared photos of both cabins. The Reflection had 3 drawers in the room while the Eclipse had 5. The Reflection did not have shelves on the end of the desk while the Eclipse did.

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.