NCL Star to Bermuda September 2, 2012 to September 9, 2012: Norwegian Star Cruise Review by scottiesrgreat

Norwegian Star 5
scottiesrgreat
Member Since 2012
5 Forum Posts

Overall Member Rating

NCL Star to Bermuda September 2, 2012 to September 9, 2012

Sail Date: September 2012
Destination: Bermuda
Embarkation: New York (Manhattan)
We sailed on the NCL Star from New York to Bermuda (9-2-12 to 9-9-12) and had a great time! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time!

The view from our Suite was fantastic. We ate mostly in the speciality restaurants and we were lucky enough to take part in the Chef's Table which is a great experience. If you have the opportunity, you should do it - you will love it!
Enjoyed the exercise classes, the Spa, and did their Unique Wine Tasting the one day. We had great weather every day. Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Leslie, we only had 2 days in Bermuda but that was better then getting caught in the hurricane and having bad weather.

Yes, she is an older ship but you couldn't ask for a better crew! Less


Published 09/13/12

Cabin review: SA12002 Deluxe Owner's Suite

Fantastic view - furniture showing wear - quiet location - good closet space.

Read All Deluxe Owner's Suite (SA) Reviews >>

Port and Shore Excursions


Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Ferry and buses can take you any where on island at a fair price. Ferry was very convenient.

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

Read more Norwegian Star cruise reviews >>
Read Cruise Critic’s Norwegian Star Review >>

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

scottiesrgreat
Member Since 2012
5 Forum Posts
Cabin
Dining
Embarkation
Enrichment Activities
Entertainment
Family & Children
Fitness & Recreation
Onboard Experience
Public Rooms
Service
Shore Excursions
Value for Money
Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?
Skip X

See Norwegian Star deals up to 82% off:

July Deals
Norwegian Star 66% Loved It

 
7 Night Europe Cruise
See all Norwegian Star Deals >>