Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Norwegian Star Cruise Review by scottiesrgreat: NCL Star to Bermuda September 2, 2012 to September 9, 2012

Norwegian Star 5
scottiesrgreat
Member Since 2012
5 Posts

Member Rating

Cabin 5.0
Dining 4.0
Embarkation 5.0
Enrichment Activities 3.0
Entertainment 4.0
Family & Children Not Rated
Fitness & Recreation 4.0
Public Rooms 4.0
Rates 4.0
Service 5.0
Shore Excursions Not Rated
Value for Money 4.0

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

NCL Star to Bermuda September 2, 2012 to September 9, 2012

Sail Date: September 2012
Destination: Bermuda
Embarkation: New York (Manhattan)

We sailed on the NCL Star from New York to Bermuda (9-2-12 to 9-9-12) and had a great time! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time!

The view from our Suite was fantastic. We ate mostly in the speciality restaurants and we were lucky enough to take part in the Chef's Table which is a great experience. If you have the opportunity, you should do it - you will love it!
Enjoyed the exercise classes, the Spa, and did their Unique Wine Tasting the one day. We had great weather every day. Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Leslie, we only had 2 days in Bermuda but that was better then getting caught in the hurricane and having bad weather.

Yes, she is an older ship but you couldn't ask for a better crew! Less


Published 09/13/12

Read more Norwegian Star cruise reviews >>
Read Cruise Critic's Norwegian Star Review >>

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

Cabin review: SA12002

Fantastic view - furniture showing wear - quiet location - good closet space.

Port and Shore Excursions


Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Ferry and buses can take you any where on island at a fair price. Ferry was very convenient.

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

Skip X

See Norwegian Star deals up to 82% off:


9-day Baltic Capitals From Copenhagen Norwegian Star
70% Loved It

13-day Transatlantic From London Norwegian Star
70% Loved It

7-day Western Caribbean From Tampa Norwegian Star
70% Loved It
See all Norwegian Star Deals >>

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.