Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Norwegian Star Cruise Review by scottiesrgreat: NCL Star to Bermuda September 2, 2012 to September 9, 2012

Norwegian Star 5
scottiesrgreat
Member Since 2012
5 Forum Posts

Overall Member Rating

NCL Star to Bermuda September 2, 2012 to September 9, 2012

Sail Date: September 2012
Destination: Bermuda
Embarkation: New York (Manhattan)

We sailed on the NCL Star from New York to Bermuda (9-2-12 to 9-9-12) and had a great time! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time!

The view from our Suite was fantastic. We ate mostly in the speciality restaurants and we were lucky enough to take part in the Chef's Table which is a great experience. If you have the opportunity, you should do it - you will love it!
Enjoyed the exercise classes, the Spa, and did their Unique Wine Tasting the one day. We had great weather every day. Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Leslie, we only had 2 days in Bermuda but that was better then getting caught in the hurricane and having bad weather.

Yes, she is an older ship but you couldn't ask for a better crew! Less


Published 09/13/12

0 Helpful Votes

Read more Norwegian Star cruise reviews >>
Read Cruise Critic's Norwegian Star Review >>

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

Cabin review: SA12002 Deluxe Owner's Suite

Fantastic view - furniture showing wear - quiet location - good closet space.

Read All Deluxe Owner's Suite (SA) Reviews >>

Port and Shore Excursions


Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Ferry and buses can take you any where on island at a fair price. Ferry was very convenient.

Compare Prices on Norwegian Star Bermuda Cruises

scottiesrgreat
Member Since 2012
5 Forum Posts
Cabin
Dining
Embarkation
Enrichment Activities
Entertainment
Family & Children
Fitness & Recreation
Public Rooms
Rates
Service
Shore Excursions
Value for Money
Skip X

See Norwegian Star deals up to 82% off:

July Deals
Norwegian Star 67% Loved It

 
9 Night Europe Cruise
See all Norwegian Star Deals >>

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.