Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox

Carnival Freedom Cruise Review by eadtngd

Home > Reviews > Member Reviews > Carnival Freedom Cruise Review by eadtngd
Carnival Freedom
Carnival Freedom
Member Name: eadtngd
Cruise Date: July 2012
Embarkation: other
Destination: Western Caribbean
Cabin Category:
Cabin Number: 1040
Booking Method: Internet Agency
See More About: Carnival Freedom Cruise Reviews | Western Caribbean Cruise Reviews | Carnival Cruise Deals
Member Rating   4.0 out of 5+
Dining 5.0
Public Rooms 4.0
Cabins 5.0
Entertainment 4.0
Spa & Fitness Not Rated
Family & Children Not Rated
Shore Excursions 4.0
Embarkation 4.0
Service 4.0
Value-for-Money 4.0
Rates Not Rated
Write a cruise review!

Show the Lowest Price
Departure Month
Please select at least one vendor.
Expedia
Onboard.com
Carnival.com
CheapCruises.com
Cruise.com
Priceline.com
American Discount Cruises
Sponsored Links:

red arrow


Ship Facts: Carnival Freedom Review (by Cruise Critic!) | Carnival Freedom Deck Plans
1st time on Carnival
We got to Fort Lauderdale on Saturday and checked in to Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Suite. Sunday we got to the Port about 12:00pm and were on the ship by 1:30pm sail date July 8, 2012-July 14, 2012 Western Caribbean Key West, Grand Cayman, and Ocho Rios. Didn't go to Ocho Rios went to Cozumel instead but will get to that later, we ate lunch then went to our cabin very nice and roomy our cabin steward came to our room to meet us he was very nice his name (Pisit or as he said John) we then walked around the ship to see the lay out very nice, took a lot pictures, we set sail at 4pm we ate dinner at 6pm in the chic wait staff very nice our head waiter was (IWayan) and Asst.waitress (NiKomang) and a Hostess that was really nice (April) we also sat and watched The Incredibles on the seaside theatre they also have popcorn at movie times, at 10:30pm we went to see the Welcome Aboard Show it was good.

Monday 9, 2012 we went to Key West and was off the ship by 7:30 we took the Old Town Trolley Tour-Hop On Hop Off there were 12 stop we went to the Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory best place to go if you love Butterfly's like me, then we got back on the Trolley to stop 1 which is Mallory Square that's were all the shopping is a lot to see and do right there. We were back on the ship by 1:30pm we had lunch sat around we sail at 4pm then went to dinner about 5:30 we had open seating so we could go from 5:45pm-9:30pm you can ask for the same wait staff each night, didn't do much that night.

Tuesday 10, was a sea day we had breakfast about 7:30am and found a seat at the Serenity Adult only Retreat, then at 1:30 we ate lunch, then at 3:45 they had a Murder Mystery to find out whodunit, then it was back to the Adult Retreat sat there till about 5:30 then went to get ready for the Captain's Celebration and that was a mess before you could get into the Chic to go eat you had to take pictures and there were large groups on that ship so you can imagine how long the wait was, and there was only one guy taking pictures, we were on deck 4 watching for a long time to see if the line got any shorter never did, so we had dinner at the Lido Bistro which was almost empty because everyone else was waiting in line to get pictures later we went to deck 5 and took our pictures were there were more guys taking pictures and we didn't have to wait long. At 9:45 we went to the Punchliner Comedy Club to see John Rathbone then at 11:45 same place we saw Johnny Millwater both were Adults only showing.

Wednesday 11, 2012 We went to Grand Cayman we were off the ship by 7:30am we took the Best Of Cayman Island tour it was a very great tour we went to George Town, Seven Mile Beach, Tortuga Rum Cake Outlet, Town Of Hell, and the Cayman Turtle farm that was very cool we got to hold the turtles and take pictures and we try some Turtle soup not bad, got done with the tour and back to the Port did some shopping and back to the ship by 2:00pm went to have lunch we sat around till we left at 4pm and at 5:30pm the Captain says we could not go to Ocho Rios because of a generator problem wow a lot of people were upset like we were this is why we booked this cruise to go to Jamaica, but the couple that was suppose to get married in Jamaica I am sure they were really HOT... I read on the Carnival Cruise review that another couple on the same cruise said that they had the same problem on a earlier cruise that they knew they had a problem and prayed it would not repeat .well they were wrong and then they gave each of us $50.00 credit and $7.67 for the fees and taxes wow that's all. So we were upset and called it an early night.

Thursday 12, 2012 we went to Cozumel we got there at 11:00 am we didn't do any Excursions there, we just got off the ship and did some shopping, we ate at the Three Amigos very good !! We got back on the ship by 3pm went to the cabin, we sat sail at 8pm this night was Elegant dining again, and again we ate at the lido bistro and so did a lot of others. At 9:45 we went back to the Comedy Club to see Johnny Millwater, then at 10:45 we saw John Rathbone, and at 11:45 we saw Johnny Millwater again but different jokes.

Friday 13,2012 sea day we ate breakfast went to the fun shop at 10:30 we went to the towel folding demonstration really cool then we went back to cabin to pack up our bags then at 1:30 we went to TV theme tune trivia. Then lunch time again that's all you do is eat, eat, and eat and then it was time for dinner we ate about 6:45pm at 8:30 we went to see the show Ticket to Ride (Beatles) also all the ice cream cones you want or in a dish. Between 8pm -12pm you need to have your bags outside from your Stateroom if you are not doing the self Assist.

Saturday 14, 2012 we had breakfast by 7am and out of the stateroom by 8:30am we had zone 22 so we sat around on the lido deck till 9:30-9:40 got off the ship got our bags there was a long line go to customs and we had parked in the garage and was on the road by 10:20am.

Publication Date: 07/19/12
More Carnival Freedom Cruise Reviews

Read the previous Carnival Freedom review Read the next Carnival Freedom review

Like This Review?



Register for a Meet & Mingle!
More Western Caribbean Cruise Reviews
Cruise Critic's Carnival Freedom Review
Carnival Cruise Deals
Carnival Message Board
Write a cruise review!
About UsAdvertisingEditorial DisclaimerPress
PrivacySite MapStoreSubscribe
X

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.

We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.